Jae's Blog

MAC Pro Longwear Lipcreme launched in Singapore + swatches!

Posted in MAC, Product Launch by Jae on September 20, 2010

Was at Ngee Ann City yesterday when I spotted the MAC Pro Longwear Lipcreme range in stores! 😀

-laughing- Yes, you know me, I can’t resist lipsticks so I’ve got some swatches of them~~~

Now, there are supposed to be twelve shades in all~ but I swatched maybe five of them cause the rest didn’t quite speak to me.

Left to right, in the picture above, they are:

Overtime*
A pretty shade of light pink that’s got an ever so slight hint of yellow in it… I bought this one! [-laughing- are you even surprised? I can’t pass up pink lipsticks! EVER!] And by the way, it’s supposed to be really really similar to Angel so if you’ve already got Angel, you might want to give this one a skip.

Sweet Ever After*
A bronzey sort of pink? Hmm… It gave me the feel of Powerful from the Fab Felines collection! I really like it so I might double back for it~

Till Tomorrow
It’s kind of plum~ Didn’t bother to swatch it because I knew it wouldn’t work for me :X

Unlimited*
This colour made me go “Mmm… Eek” because it’s like a dirty sort of pink?

Good to Go
It’s supposed to be almost neon orange. -pauses- Whoa.

Love Forever!
It’s supposed to be a really bright pink~

Goes and Goes
-Laughing- Outright purple here!

Perpetual Flame*
I’ve got to be honest. It looked pretty mild in the tube but when swatched, it’s cherry red – this one’s brighter than Prolong but really, the two are really similar.

Prolong*
This one is fire engine red but once again, very similar to Perpetual Flame.

Extended Play
Described as brick red, I didn’t swatch this one -confesses-

Made to Last
Supposed to be deep plumy brown.

Faithfully Yours
It’s blackened dirty purple~

Now for swatches!

-pausing to look at the picture above- Mmm. Darling, I’ve got no idea why but the image here is really washed out, so pop by my flickr OVER HERE to get a better look~ ♥

11 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. iliketotakeracyphotos said, on September 20, 2010 at 9:37 pm

    hey babe totally offtrack but do u know when are r the mac villians coming to town?:D

    • Keita said, on September 20, 2010 at 10:52 pm

      It might be end of september or early october if Im not wrong

    • Flitter Jae said, on September 22, 2010 at 11:52 am

      Hey doll!
      I havent received news just yet, but I’ll let you know when I do find out! 😀

  2. June said, on September 20, 2010 at 11:59 pm

    oh pink lipstick~~~ so how is the holding power of this “longwear” lipstick? Is it really drying too? MAC lipsticks are already really drying to start with, and with this “longwear” range… I don’t know if I can take it…

    Mentioning pink lipsticks, I still think YSL does it matter, like all the Popteen models, I have switched and became a fan of YSL No.7, it’s actually sold out at the Burke Street David Jones store. Their lipsticks are just far more moisturizing, and the color came out exactly like it is shown on the packaging. Excellent holding power too, I bought No.27 (a bright orange red) too, as recommended by Wei Son, and I couldn’t get the color off my lips, haha, Give it a try.

    • Flitter Jae said, on September 22, 2010 at 11:51 am

      June!
      Haha, I’ll be honest, because I eat so much, I ended up wiping it off within the hour but yes, because my lips get dry very often, I can’t go without first applying lipbalm to my lips or it’ll start to crack up? It’s not very moisturizing as far as that foes.

      And for real?! Aww man, YSL pulled out of Singapore… Maybe I’ll try to order it online… OTL Darn it!

      • June said, on September 22, 2010 at 10:11 pm

        oh these distributors always do that!!!!! I hate that so much!!!! Chantecaille and Anna Sui went away a few years ago, but thanks to the internet I can (usually) order what I crave. If you can’t locate any YSL lipsticks on the net, let me know and I’ll get some for you here in Melbourne.

        oh I just did a search on Ebay, and found No.7, and crap, they are selling it cheaper than Melbourne >_____<, go grab it Jae!

        Happy Moon Festival darl!

      • Flitter Jae said, on September 23, 2010 at 11:38 pm

        T_T I know right?! And leave consumers stranded without their products…
        That’s really really sweet of you dearie!!! 😀 If you need anything from Singapore, do let me know and if I can, I’ll grab it for you from here kay? 🙂

        And 😀 thanks for the heads up love! ❤ Haha! Happy belated autumn festival to you too! Hope you had mooncakes in Melbourne!

  3. psb said, on September 23, 2010 at 11:00 am

    hey babe, do you have any idea. when does the latest popteen/popsister magazine be out in kinokuniya?

    • Flitter Jae said, on September 23, 2010 at 11:41 pm

      Hey sweety!
      The last I heard from the staff, it’s expected to come in during the last week of sept to the start of october for popteen!
      And which issue are you after for popsister? 😀 The october issue is already out and I think it’s already out of stock… :X

  4. June said, on September 26, 2010 at 1:46 pm

    sigh sigh… the 2nd edition Melliesh is quickly selling out… Us overseas buyers can only get our chances once the local demand/craze is satisfied… My friend in Japan is very unwilling to join the crowds to get a piece for me T_T

    Check out Yui’s blog for the packaging.

    Why do they always do these?? To create publicity? It’s such a pain for the consumers! Small launches like this.

    • Flitter Jae said, on September 27, 2010 at 9:06 am

      T_T I saw!
      And yes, I definitely think so, it’s just like MAC except this is our idol… She’s only got 4 items up this time too… T_T I wish she’d released everything at one shot or something…

      I suppose I’d wait my turn though…. Sigh… It’s such a sad thing to see… I wish I was living in Japan, I’d so brave the queues and such…


Leave a Reply

