Jae's Blog

MAC Innocence, Beware [Venomous Villains] VS Creme D Nude [Perm] lipstick swatch comparison

Posted in MAC, Swatch by Jae on October 2, 2010

Since I still have Innocence, Beware! and I already have Creme D Nude in my stash, I decided, ah what the heck, maybe you’d like to see a comparison between both lipsticks.

-still not very happy with the one from VV- Mmm, chugging right along~

You know, if someone said that Creme D Nude is a dupe for Innocence, Beware? Someone lied.

Let me start by first saying that:
1) The one from VV cost me 2 bucks more

2) Innocence, Beware! is limited edition and Creme d Nude is from MAC’s permanent [Perm] line.

3) The one in the permanent tube looks a lot better

They’re not at all similar, in my opinion and just by comparing the two in the tube, you’d already be able to see the difference. -showing them to you-

See what I mean? You’d probably already noticed that the one on the left is Creme d Nude and the one on the right is Innocence, Beware. See how Creme d Nude is kind of peachy while Innocence, Beware is pinker?

That’s one image and here’s another one in better light

I’d say that while their finish is the similar, in term of colour, na dah. Not dupes for each other at all – I’ll say that Innocence, Beware is almost a milky pink while Creme d Nude is just upfront nude-y peach so while we might say that they’re both milky… They’re definitely not the same. 🙂

I hope this helps you with deciding whether or not to get either lipsticks, BB… -sends hugs- Hehe!

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Guest said, on October 3, 2010 at 2:30 pm

    Hi, Which loose powder brand would u recommend to cover acne scars and pore well?
    The Angelcolor or the Chacott 🙂

    • Flitter Jae said, on October 3, 2010 at 6:27 pm

      Hey sweetheart!
      Well… I think it would really depend but I highly recommend Chacott works well for pore coverage on my skin! ^_^
      Hope this helps!

  2. Sapna said, on October 11, 2010 at 7:04 pm

    lol, if ur thinking os selling of Innocence Beware, plmk!!


Leave a Reply

