Jae's Blog

DOLLY WINK MASCARA COMING SOON!

Posted in Dolly Wink, mascara, POPSISTER, Tsubasa Masuwaka by Jae on October 4, 2010

Hey sweetheart!

I recently got wind of a piece of news that might excite if you are a Dolly Wink fan!

A brand new Dolly Wink mascara and eyeshadow will be released on 24 October 2010! ^_^

I do believe that this is for the Japanese release and we’ll only get it about 1-2 months later but patience patience patience kay? i’ll keep you updated about when I see it in stores!

I might try it… But then again, my Helena Rubenstein one is really good… Mmm… I might not try it then. I do know that

Oh oh, if you missed my previous reviews on Dolly Wink, here’s A LIST I COMPILED PREVIOUSLY FOR YOU TO REFER TO!

14 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. crystal said, on October 4, 2010 at 10:55 am

    heard about the news too!

    hmmmmm… maybe we’ll cave in after seeing the packaging.
    tsubasa always has great sweet, pretty and cute packaging & we’re all suckers for it! XD

    • Flitter Jae said, on October 5, 2010 at 11:06 pm

      Hehe! I think I might actually do that cause she always manages to come up with really great packaging.. T_T
      -thinking of candydoll and dolly wink- T_T I swear, her products are such killers…

      • crystal said, on October 5, 2010 at 11:58 pm

        *sighhhhh*

        yeah.. i agree! and burns a real holw while she’s at it T^T
        i think i might just cave in too when the actual products comes out.

        i’ll probably try it for fun before deciding on re-purchase. then again… packaging packaging packaging~ XD

      • Flitter Jae said, on October 6, 2010 at 10:18 am

        T_T a really BIG hole!
        I think everything she touches will sell…

        And haha, yay! High five girl! I think I will almost definitely get it.. Oh man…

      • crystal said, on October 6, 2010 at 12:00 pm

        total oh-man moment there! LOLS!

        it’s the tsubasa effect, we can’t run away from it T^T

      • Flitter Jae said, on October 7, 2010 at 1:21 pm

        XD YES! THE TSUBASA EFFECT!
        hahahha, we just coined a new term there dearie! Hehe!
        OH OH OH, I want another box of #6 dolly wink lashes.. T_T

      • crystal said, on October 7, 2010 at 10:20 pm

        hahahahaha! yeap, i think we sure did.

        DW #6? lower?
        her lashes are goooood. i dont even bear to use them too often. haha! partly also coz it’s expensive.
        and it seems like production is slow.. looks like girls in japan sure are snapping it up damn quick!
        we aint got no chance man.. T^T

      • Flitter Jae said, on October 7, 2010 at 11:59 pm

        XDD Yup!!!!
        It’s absolutely KICK ASS. I don’t think I’d be able to live without it!
        T_T I know right? But ah well, it’s a good price to pay for good quality stuff… I have to say though, that I only like her lower lashes… :3

        I WANNA GO BACK TO JAPAN!

      • crystal said, on October 8, 2010 at 12:18 pm

        her lashes, all of ’em, are great!
        but i kinda of am able to see the lashes when i look upwards so… feels kinda weird XD
        1 other thing i absolutely love is the soft lash bone. feels like the lashes aren’t there and i worry myself sometimes; “is it there? did it fall off?” that’s wad i think.

        i haven’t been to Japan yet… hope to go there soon ^^v

      • Flitter Jae said, on October 10, 2010 at 8:32 am

        T_T I know right!?
        Sigh… I get so worried cause of the small sections sometimes! Do you have the same problem too? :3

        And haha, YOU SO HAVE TO GO!!!! T_T It’s MAKEUP HEAVEN!

      • crystal said, on October 10, 2010 at 2:10 pm

        i worry about the small sections in a sense that i’m afraid to crush them out of shape coz it’s sooooo soft and filmsy!

        yeah!!! i’ve heard so much about the shopping, the fashion and even the hair salons!
        T^T can you pack me up in your luggage for your next trip? i promise i’ll be good ^^ *innocent angel face*

      • Flitter Jae said, on October 11, 2010 at 7:16 pm

        T_T I’m always dropping my eyelash case so i sometimes lose sections too.. T_T

        And hehehehe, OKAAAAAY~~~~~ I don’t know when I’ll be able to get to Tokyo again though… T_T And there’s so much that I want to get…

  2. Izumi said, on January 12, 2011 at 4:18 pm

    Tried the new dollywink mascaras. both long and volume. don`t like them very much 😦

    • Jae said, on January 13, 2011 at 10:03 am

      Hey Izumi!
      Oh no… Hmm… Was it cause it clumped a lot? >_<
      Thanks for letting me know sweets!


Leave a Reply

