Jae's Blog

Jill Stuart Body Protector SPF 50++ PA Review!

Posted in Jill Stuart, sunscreen by Jae on October 5, 2010

Ah yes, Jill Stuart… Did you get the MOOK for their anniversary? I didn’t cause I’ve got too many pouches for my own good and realized that the catalog is… Well, not good for my wallet -laughing-

I recently got myself some samples of the Jill Stuart Body Protector that was released in July this year~ I tried it and fell in love with the scent when I was in Japan in May but =.=||| they were only taking preorders at that time so I couldn’t get my hands on it.

Now, you know that I hardly ever use perfume, but it was love at first sniff and when I saw these samples for sale, I snapped them up. -laughing- NO REGRETS cause they smell absolutely GORGEOUS.

Doesn’t it just look beautiful already? Look at that packaging! I can’t wait to get my hands on some of that… T_T I really want one but right now, I’ll make do with my lovely samples.

Yup! This is the sample sized version of the Body Protector. It actually is kind of like a spray -on sunscreen (plus perfume, quite frankly)

Of course, I’d use mine everyday… So I think that 50ML bottle, which is its full sized version won’t be enough for me… T_T Ah well, maybe I’ll get two bottles then :3

Now, remember that the liquid is supposed to be sprayed on, so when I poured the liquid out from my sachet, it was milky white and smelt like flowers + powder but a lot lighter.

When applied onto my skin, I immediately saw little specks of gold glitters! Cute huh? I think it’s a really nice touch to the product overall – it’s supposed to also have sun protection as well, so that’s all great for me cause yeah, you’d probably know by now that I don’t use sunscreen -gets wringed-

Oh, yes, and when the top floral scent goes off, the typical sunscreen smell remains  – even after a shower. No, I’m  not kidding and it remained on my skin for the whole day! Some people might find it a little bit oily or that there’s a thin film on their skin but hey, I think it’s all worth it cause I’m all about the smell of it.

If you manage to get your hands on a sample, please try it because I personally find that it’s absolutely beautiful.

In the meantime, man, I wish that they’re bring a flagship JS into Singapore already!

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Keita said, on October 7, 2010 at 4:44 pm

    Hmmm I heard rumour going that Jill stuart might consider coming to Singapore next year or so on. Lets all cross our fingers and pray hard >.<

    • Flitter Jae said, on October 7, 2010 at 11:54 pm

      Hey Keita~~~~~ ♡
      Are you serious?! Argh, then we can stop paying ridiculous prices for people to bring stuff in…
      I saw someone charging an exchange rate of 1sgd : 5 hkd and that’s not including handling fee! Crazy prices!

      • Keita said, on October 11, 2010 at 4:03 pm

        Everytime I wanted to buy I dont feel like buying already cos the price is super crazy =.=||| makes me wonder if the real thing is so ex?

        Yea thats what I heard. The company is now like debating if they want to bring it in :/ and some beauty blogger actually have some polls to collect vote and submit to the company to make them consider more in bringing Jill Stuart. Hopefully they will reach us next year T.T Must seriously pray…. Got a feeling they will come eventually but dont know when….

        Heard sephora singapore might bring in tokidoki makeup range also… I also praying hard for that one T.T

      • Flitter Jae said, on October 11, 2010 at 7:26 pm

        They always mark it up because they know that it’s very sought after… I don’t know… Haha, not a very nice thing to do, frankly.

        And yeah! Haru held a poll and I wonder what the outcome is right now… I think they should really have a flagship here cause their fan base is growing really large now – I kind of think that that’s what they want? Like, when the market is really hot, they’ll strike and a lot of people will flock to the shop to buy… T_T It’s horrible for us though…

        And 😀 I think Christine reviewed the range before… ^^||| <— Not very sure. Which item are you after?! 😀

      • Keita said, on October 13, 2010 at 2:41 pm

        Hmmm you mean after for which? Jill Stuart or tokidoki?

        Xp

        I think I basically am a sucker for packaging and design hahaha but I look for whether its pigmented or not also too.

        I only know I rarely buy blushers because usually I only am fond of bronzers. Xp

      • Flitter Jae said, on October 19, 2010 at 9:16 am

        BABE!
        Omg, I’m so sorry for the late reply ♡
        And haha, Tokidoki!
        And T_T I know how you feel dear… XD -pointing at my latest entry- It was just for the Hello Kitty heads and pink barrel. XD

        Bronzers! I’ll have to admit that I don’t actually use bronzers very much… :3 Which brand do you use now? 😀


Leave a Reply

