Jae's Blog

♥♡♥ CANDY DOLL Lipstick News! ♥♡♥

Posted in Candy Doll, lipgloss, POPSISTER, POPTEEN, Product Launch by Jae on October 7, 2010

I’m so late but no matter! On to some updates about Tsu-chan’s Candy Doll lipsticks!

Yes, it was launched back in September but so far, only three tubes have been introduced to us so far.

One pink and two orange pieces… Hmm…

【アプリコットベージュ】
Apricot Beige!
For a natural look~

【バニラベージュ】
Vanilla Beige~~~
For a cool look~ ♡

【ラムネピンク】
Pink Lemonade
OMG, I really want this one… But it doesn’t look too pink in this image does it?!
This is supposed to give a cute look!

-pointing at the promo picture with Tsu-chan in it- pair the lipsticks up with some lipgloss to complete the look~

+++++++++++++++++++++++++

I think I might be tempted by some of them but then again… I’m kind of holding back because I don’t know what the texture will be like…. NOT. -laughing- I’m going to grab me some the moment I can!

Whee~!

Jae’s Voice:
Now now now… Same thing here okay? 🙂 If you plan to use my information, please make sure you credit and link back to my page okay? ♥ -sends heart and love out to you-

18 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. j said, on October 7, 2010 at 7:53 pm

    have u heard of canmake melty nude lipsticks? i have 03 and its a nice nude baby pink 😀

    • Flitter Jae said, on October 7, 2010 at 11:57 pm

      Hey dear!
      No I haven’t… :3 really?! Hmm… Maybe I should pop by Watsons tomorrow to check it out…
      Thanks for the heads up, BB!

      • j said, on October 8, 2010 at 12:18 am

        It’s not out in singapore yet though ! just thought u might want to know about it 😀

      • Flitter Jae said, on October 10, 2010 at 8:32 am

        Hey J!
        XD You know, our names are so close. And thanks for the heads up BB!

  2. j said, on October 10, 2010 at 11:43 am

    xD my name starts with J too 😛
    no problem! the shade looks quite close to pink lemonade imo, hope it comes to singapore soon 😀

    • Flitter Jae said, on October 11, 2010 at 7:15 pm

      Hehe! High five, girl!
      And mmm… Cross our fingers that it would be soon!

  3. vesta said, on October 19, 2010 at 4:40 am

    if i want but the lip stick ~~~
    where i can find it??im from malaysia.

    • Flitter Jae said, on October 19, 2010 at 9:10 am

      Hi vesta!
      Hmm… Your best bet would be to order it directly from Japan dear! ^_^
      Hope this helps!

  4. June said, on October 25, 2010 at 7:45 pm

    Hello Jae!!! Sorry long time no “see”^^, been busy with school work, end of year = exam season…

    Thought I’d update you with some product reviews, just so that you get a (very) brief idea of how these items perform (in my biased opinion of course).

    Candy Doll Lipstick: I bought the pink one (no surprise there), and so far it lives up to what it claims, e.g. covers heavily pigmented lips without applying a primer/concealer first, I’ll have to wear it longer to test its hydrating power. Color is a really pale pink, nothing you haven’t seen at MAC^^.

    Melliesh eyeliner pot: it is waterproof, and it is easy to apply, but unfortunately it does smudge, on my eyes anyway. I applied it “wet”, and it gave me amazingly thin lines, which I was very, very surprised. the tiny brush that came with was very easy to handle, and I’m loving the brush more than the eyeliner pot itself 🙂

    Melliesh powder retractable brush: this one I love, the hair is really, really soft and smooth, I just love its touch on my face. It’s also very light in weight, although it gives it a cheapo feel, but I really don’t need unnecessary extra weight in my makeup pouch.

    Melliesh double eyelid tape (day): I don’t know why I purchased this one, I could never get a hang of put these on my eyes, but Yui claimed that these are so natural other people can’t even tell that the tapes are there when you close your eyes. So I bought them. True I didn’t do it the way per instruction, it requires to wipe everything away from your eyelid first, that means no eye cream, I cannot do that. So of course, mine was visible to everyone… But it’s the most handy, and easy-to-apply double eyelid thing-y I’ve used so far… I’m no authority in this area though ^^

    Just thought I’d let you know ^^

    Have a really lovely week Jae!

    • Jae said, on October 26, 2010 at 10:56 am

      HEY JUNE!!!!!
      omg, it’s been so long!!!! Hahaha, thanks for the little review on all the products dearie~ I’m so so tempted by the brush now… You enabler!!!!! XD
      I’ve placed an order for the sponges you’ve recommended and I’m waiting for them now and I’m really excited!

      Thanks so much bb~~~

      • June said, on October 26, 2010 at 8:10 pm

        Let us know Let us know!

        I tried again with the Melliesh eyeliner pot today, applied dry. It works just as well, but the powder does get “dropped” around my eyes a little because yeah… I applied it dry. Actually by applying dry I improved its staying power, but could be I was eating steam boat the other day, which is why it smudged… today I stayed in the air-conditioned library all day…

        The Candy Doll lipstick is really good, not drying at all ^^ go pink!

  5. Bec said, on November 9, 2010 at 9:45 am

    May I know, are the lipsticks and lipglose sold only in Ngee Ann City and online shops?

    • Jae said, on November 9, 2010 at 11:18 am

      Hello Bec!
      Unfortunately, the Candy Doll range cannot be found in physical stores in Singapore…
      You may find them online though! ^_^
      Hope this helps!

      • Genevieve said, on December 4, 2010 at 12:11 am

        online as in which websites? Perhaps you have some to recommend me? (:

  6. L said, on February 21, 2011 at 10:33 pm

    Hi! Do you know if it is similar to mac Hue or mac Creme Cup at all? Would love a comparison. =)

    • Jae said, on February 22, 2011 at 10:03 am

      Hey L!
      Well, I don’t actually have the lipsticks on hand to do a comparison with but I might be purchasing a tube of the CD lipstick soon so I might be able to do a comparison, in the meantime, hang in there yeah!

  7. samantha said, on March 2, 2011 at 4:21 pm

    hi I juz bght the Candy Doll Lip Lip Gloss Candy Pink online and its really gd :)) Im lovin it. Texture is smooth and nice not too sticky and gives my lips a sweet yummy pink look. I like it sooo much ! Thinking of getting the Apricot Beige Lip stick next. Any feedback on dat ?

    Anyway I got my Candy Doll goodies fr this shop http://www.kawaii-treasures.blogspot.com Tink its a new shop but they got all the candy doll stuff so im happy :))

    • Jae said, on March 3, 2011 at 9:28 am

      hey babe!
      I’m really glad you do but unfortunately, I haven’t got the glosses to compare them but thanks for the heads up about the shop! ^_^V


Leave a Reply

