Jae's Blog

Diamond Lash グラマラスeye (Upper Lashes) review

Posted in Diamond Lash by Jae on October 9, 2010

So I finally got my hands on these beauties!

Remember how I was so hyped up about this particular model because Kanako used it? -grinning- Well, I finally got down to testing them out and here are my results!

This model, グラマラスeye, is part of the purple tray series that I mentioned before and if you’d look closely:

The area that’s marked out:

a is Criss Crossed!

b is Straight~

These babies are a mixed type lash that’re completely jet black. Using mixed type lashes (yes, this is my own term. XD) is an excellent way to add volume~! They’re really nice in the tray, honestly. o(^o^)o ~~~~~ ♡

I’ll have to first admit that this is my first time trying out a design like this and I do mean, exactly like this. I’ve tried other mixed lashes before but… Never like this one so I didn’t quite know what to expect.

I’ll start by talking about the spine.

It’s significantly thicker and stiffer as compared to the other ones I’ve tried (it’s the stiffest one out of the entire purple range, in my opinion). The last time I dealt with lashes with such a stiff spine was… Hmm… Maybe with my Canmake lashes so application was a little difficult for me (personally). Now, I understand that you may actually find stiffer spines easier to work with so I’ll leave you to be the judge of whether you’d like it or not. 🙂

Now for some pictures with them on!

I ADORE the way they look in pictures because they kind of taper off in intensity from the “roots” up, giving it a very… Wispy sort of feeling.

The fibers are as soft as baby’s hairs and they don’t have that classic plasticky shine that some super thick lashes have, so they’re kinda more natural and they look… Well, less like umbrella fans.

Oh yes, these lashes are also the sort to taper in terms of length from inside to the outer corners, so the length is mostly concentrated on the outer corners which, I think, would flatter those with cat shaped eyes~

It’s just… The spine that I don’t particularly like. Mmm.

One more thing, I ended up with the lashes kind of… Separated from my natural lashes more than I’d usually like but I’ll put that to my own application. I had to hold the lashes down to prevent them from coming loose again because of the see-saw effect (Yes, go stiff spines)

Overall though, -grinning- it’s a really nice design to add to my collection!

♡♡♡ Diamond Lash (グラマラスeye) ♡♡♡

✔ Length: 8/10 [It’s not very insane, honestly]
✔ Volume: 7/10 [Not all the way out there.]
✔ Ease of application: 5/10 [The spine is too stiff for me ^^|||]
✔ Reusable? Yup~
✔ Economical? Quite, in my opinion!

Verdict:
While I didn’t have a particular nice experience with the spine, I did like how it turned out in all my photographs, so it’s thumbs up from me!

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. toots said, on October 9, 2010 at 11:36 pm

    hey babe it look nice on ur eyes. mayb i know where u get them? online?

    • Flitter Jae said, on October 10, 2010 at 8:36 am

      Hey toots!
      Haha, thank you~ And yes, I got them through my personal agent actually and I might actually open another spree at the end of the year! ^_^ Hope this helps!


Leave a Reply

