Jae's Blog

Diamond Lash キャッツeye [Upper lash] REVIEW ♡

Posted in Diamond Lash by Jae on October 13, 2010

Hey dear~!

How’s your week treating you? Well, it’s mid-week right now so let’s work hard and hang in there for the weekends okay?!

I’ve been having a field day with work recently – It’s been absolutely nuts because I work the weekends sometimes and when I do get time off, I find that something else’s been scheduled in and I have no time to just sit around and do nothing.

Hoo, it’s getting quite hard to breathe, quite honestly and I sure hope I’ll be able to catch a break really soon before I reach burn out point! T_T I’m getting to the point where I find it hard to even stay awake during the day!

Anyways, after two days off, I’m back with yet another Diamond Lash review so sit tight cause here we go~!

There we go! Okay, something to know about these lashes? They are absolutely and undoubtably LONG and I’m talking about 1.5 cm at the ends.

In a sense, it’s brilliant if you like extreme length but feedback that I got from one of my friends was “These have got to be the longest lashes you’ve ever worn, girl.” -laughing- You have been warned!

As to whether I like them a not, I honestly don’t know… I’m kind of on the fence.

I don’t hate them or love them to bits because they boost a lot more length then they do anything else and if you notice, they come in sections. -pointing at the space in between- See that? Well, I think it’s to help with the integration of the lashes… That is, to make them blend in more naturally, that is but… I think it will also emphasize eyes that have not been tightlined and that wouldn’t look too nice. On the other hand, they are very light in spite of their length.

I use tightlining all the time because it fills up the gaps and makes my lashes look fuller and more “made up” – it also helps when the lash bands are clear! 🙂

Oh yes, the lash band for this model is clear, by the way. And very soft as well.

Really really long… And longest at the ends, at that –  because they are so long, they give off a slight shine but this is not to say that the fibers are very stiff. They are, in fact, really soft but you’ll still be able to hear the “plastic-ness” of it.

Now, if you look at my pictures, I actually slanted the lashes downwards.

This is because, if I’d flicked the lashes upwards, they would look really really strange and I wouldn’t get the water droplet effect. 🙂 I hope this helps with your application!

About removal, I didn’t have much trouble with it, but they did lose their shape after just one application. I’m going to put that to my own removal method (although my lashes don’t usually lose shape) this time and try again the next time. -pauses to think- Hmm.

Jae’s Voice:
If you wear glasses, I don’t suggest using these lashes because they will almost definitely brush against your lenses. I wore frameless specs when I used them and my friend commented on how they went past my lenses. Or the lack of em. -laughing-

♡♡♡ Diamond Lash (キャッツeye) ♡♡♡

✔ Length: 10/10 [They’re REALLY long]
✔ Volume: 5/10 [They won’t really up the volume level by much, in my opinion]
✔ Ease of application: 10/10 [Because they’re so soft!]
✔ Reusable? Yup, but you might have to reshape it with your fingers.
✔ Economical? Rather!

Verdict:
I know that you might not be a fan of soft spines but it does make the comfort level go up… I don’t like the having to reshape the lash band though and I do think that it’s actually got nothing to do with me. >_< So I’m knocking some points off and saying that I 50:50 on a rebuy.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. j said, on October 13, 2010 at 11:17 am

    Hope you’ll be able to catch a break soon!

    the lashes look quite dramatic btw , to me 😛

  2. Jessie said, on October 16, 2010 at 10:41 am

    How do u remove the glue fr the falsies? I nv seems to be able to clean it off n my falsie almost always run out of shape. >.<

    • Flitter Jae said, on October 17, 2010 at 8:59 am

      Hey dear!!!
      I usually peel off the glue with my fingers… :3


Leave a Reply

