Jae's Blog

♡✭ Cause I’m pouch crazy! ✭♡

Posted in Uncategorized by Jae on October 20, 2010

I recently went through my stash of bags and realized that I’ve got too many pouches. -laughing-

-pointing at the image above- Yes, you’re looking at perhaps, 1/4 of my entire collection of pouches! These are the ones that I use the most and while I know I will only use these, I can’t stop buying pouches because a lot of them are just too cute!

😀 I’ll let you on to a few of my packing secrets as well~ Want to take a closer look?

Jump right in!

The leopard printed pouch is the one I use for my photo shoots because believe or not, I can fit EVERYTHING in there and I’m talking about my Jill Stuart Eyeshadow Palette, plus my mascaras, pencil liner, liquid liner, foundation, sponge, blush, highlighter, contour powder etc etc etc. <- Yes, I know, I use a lot of stuff and I don’t trust what they use sometimes. -laughing-

Jae’s Tip:
Plan and decide what you’ll need for shoots beforehand, don’t count on remembering what you use on a daily basis and throwing everything in at the last minute. Pack everything neatly and avoid packing your pressed powders or your blushes on top so you won’t end up smashing anything when you take stuff out in a rush.

If they tell you they’ll have an MUA, don’t just turn up empty-handed and expect everything to be done for you because you’ll never know – you must always, always be prepared. Also, always let them know if you’re allergic to any products beforehand as well because you know your skin best.

My personal rule is to be prepared and watch my attitude because no one owes anyone a living and nothing gives anyone the excuse to treat anyone like dirt. They are the ones making us look fabulous, so we should be grateful.

Also, if you know that a lot of other girls will be around at the shoot, mark your items. I’m not saying that you shouldn’t trust anyone but mix-ups can and do happen especially if you use a very popular product (read: MAC BRUSHES) and you don’t want to get into a cat fight over products. Use stickers or nail polish or whatever but just mark your items in a way that is unique to you.

Oh yes, and watch your phones especially when you’re overseas!

The Gucci pouch was a gift for my birthday last year and I bring this one out on a daily basis (Yes, I take ALOT of care of this one XD) – my Chacott powder can fit in this one and it’s just nice for my mascaras as well!

Jae’s Tip:
I don’t know about you but I cherish my gifted items very much and especially when the items are burando, don’t leave them around and just walk off because they may just disappear into thin air.

Hehe, yes, you’ve seen these two before – I recently got them from Chocomint!

I tried using the pink one for my makeup… But it couldn’t fit very much so I was very disappointed – now, I use them as my etc pouch. XD I see your puzzled face.

I sometimes use accessories like specs, long necklaces and rings (Would you like to see a post on this? :3) but because I’m so absentminded, I sometimes forget to bring them out so I’ll have to double back for them. Now, that’s just such a pain, so I decided to get doubles and chuck them in random bags but that brought about another bag with limiting my bag use. I can’t be bothered to take the items out and repack them into another bag (Yes, I’m that lazy) and I would sometimes forget where I left some things so I came up with what I call the “Etc Pack”

Jae’s Tip:
I have doubles of everything I use frequently and they’re all in these pouches! It’s great because some things sell out and having doubles makes sure that you won’t have to worry about losing one. 🙂

My black one’s in use right now that’s why there’s that Kapibaran-san sandwich cookie on the zipper. If you follow me on twitter, you’d have seen that one~ :3

And my Cram Cream pouch!

I can’t live without this pouch because it’s the only one large enough to fit my macbook’s charger and iPhone cable. You know babe, I get so insane when my electronics start dying on me and speaking of which, I so need an on-the-go iPhone charger because my phone’s been dying too quickly recently, leaving me stuck.

Jae’s tip:
Drawstring pouches are great for opening and closing bags quickly but be careful with putting makeup in drawstring pouches lest your mascara tube falls out!

These are my travel pouches – the radio one’s from Melbourne’s Chinatown and the polka dotted one is from the Ravijour! Haha, yes, that came free with Happie Nuts!

Notice how they’re waterproof? 🙂 Yup! It’s because as altitude increases, the air pressure drops and that affects the packaging sometimes. Some bottles will get compressed and stuff may spilling out so I’m really big on waterproof pouches to make sure that my shower gels and lip glosses don’t start pouring out and seeping through to my clothes.

They’re also to take into the shower rooms because you won’t have to worry about getting them wet.

Jae’s tip:
Note the possible changes to the packaging of your products! Where possible, get travel sized bottles~

Daiso‘s an excellent place to get cheap bottles and Muji’s also got a great selection if you’ve got some extra cash to spare and you haven’t got a Daiso around you.

This is my Homekoro coin pouch (random gift)!

It’s not exactly a must-bring for me everyday but I usually use it for spare change when I go overseas because it’s so large. (Yes, all my Japan Yen is still in there! They use a lot of coins there!) I’m very clumsy and my original wallet will bulge if I tried to squeeze coins into it so I have to bring this or:

My kutusitanyanko pouch (also a random gift :3)! T_T It’s the CUTEST thing!

I use these for my earphones because I’m so bad at remember where I left them. And I used to have a bad habit of just throwing them into a random section of my bag which gets them all tangled with my keys and everything else. But because this pouch is so cute, I can’t bear to just chuck it aside anywhere so I’ll actually find a nice spot in my bag to fit it into. -laughing- I’ve stopped having tangled keys since. XD

Jae’s Tip:
If you know that you have a habit of losing things, find a motivation for you to always want to hang on to the item. For example, if you have a habit of losing your keys, put your keys in a pouch and find a space in your handbag to always put them in. If you create a system, you’ll find yourself going back to the same place for the same items and you won’t lose track of them! 🙂

^_^ Haha, I hope this helps you, dear!

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Jackie said, on October 20, 2010 at 9:36 am

    omg, they’re all so cute~

    My friend has the exact same pouch as the last one (lol)

    • Flitter Jae said, on October 21, 2010 at 9:01 pm

      Hey Jackie!
      XD Aren’t they all?! I love them all to bits! XD
      Kutusitanyanko fans unite! ❤

  2. Eliza said, on October 21, 2010 at 10:33 pm

    I love little pouches too! I have so many too! xD

    • Flitter Jae said, on October 21, 2010 at 11:29 pm

      Hey Eliza!
      Haha, just cannot seem to stop buying pouches right?! It’s fast becoming an addiction! XD


Leave a Reply

