Jae's Blog

Kiss Me Heroine Make Eyelash Fixer Glue – Clear [[Review]]

Posted in Kiss Me Heroine by Jae on October 25, 2010

If you read my twitter update yesterday, I was at SCAPE for a flea market yesterday and because I had to rush out of the house, I didn’t have time to do my makeup until I got on the car.

Silly me, in my rush to leave the house, I forgot to bring my beloved Eyelashes Fixer EX glue and had to look for another tube of glue at Watsons later on for my falsies.

Faced with a whole variety of glues, I figured I’d try something else aside from the normal DUO adhesive and the Springheart glue when I saw this.

The image on the package is similar to the advert on my favourite glue so I bought it. Yes, it’s the Kiss Me Heroine version.

Retailing at 14.90 SGD at Watsons, it’s a 5ML tube just like my other one and mmm, in terms of quality… It’s decent.

If you can’t see what it says on the back of the box:

~The Heroine’s Make Up Law~
False lashes are no allowed to come off at the corners of eyes
(Hmm. I think… They might need to polish this statement a little.)

-> Unique, flat and angled brush for even application
Brush is flat and angled, allowing easy, even application at on every inch of the land band
(Yes, including the “at on”, there’s a typo)

-> Waterproof and powerful adhesion
Offers extremely high resistance to tears, perspiration, water and sebum ensures voluminous lashes stay on all day!
(-staring that the sentence- goodness gracious. I think they might need a proof reader)

-> Beautiful, clear finish
White glue turns clear when dried, leaving no glue marks even with the thinnest of lash lines.

Aside from the problem I had with the English (>_<), I also found their other claims a little… Well, a little misleading but let’s start with the physical tube and I’ll move on slowly.


I love how compact the tube is (it’s really short so it fits into my makeup pouch really well) and I also like the fact that the design is extremely simple – white and pink. It’s pretty cute, isn’t it?

Ah, but when I twisted the cap open to reveal the brush, that was when I realized that “Oh dear, this might be a little bit of a problem.”

They talked, at the back of the product, about a “unique, flat and angled brush for even application!” Well, yes, the fact that it’s angled is supposed to make my life easier (which I found pretty good) but the brush head is awfully short, (I’m talking about it being less than half a cm) making my application extremely… For the lack of a better word, stunted.

I had to steady my hand by putting my right wrist on my left and forming some sort of a flower before I could apply the glue properly, lest I get it all over my lashes. =.=||| I swear, the people in the toilet were looking at me funny.


And the opening of the glue tube. Hmm… It’s really large and while I can understand that this may be to help people get the brush back into the tube more quickly, I can’t help but wonder if they’d thought about the glue drying more quickly. Also, this won’t help get rid of the excess glue at all so over-application might be a problem.

Now to talk about the product itself.

I’m not going to say it’s a lousy tube of glue because it’s decent enough, doesn’t smell too bad and kept my lashes on from 11+ to about 7+PM but of course, by that time, the inner corners were peeling off. All I had to do though was  press the corners back on and this lasting power is impressive enough since I was at SCAPE for a flea market and I was perspiring a little (Thank god I had a fan!)

But the embarrassing part came when I went out for dinner that day because by 10, my lower lashes were almost completely off. I had to hurry to the toilet and try to press it back on because my brother pointed it out and I was so afraid that my precious Melliesh lashes were going to drop off! The upper lashes held fast but the inner corners were still insistent on coming off for air.

T_T It was so stressful and embarrassing for me because my Eyelashes Fixer EX would have held on until I took Clinique’s Take The Day Off to it.

♡♡ Kiss Me Heroine Make Eyelash Fixer Glue – Clear ♡♡

✔ Holding Power: 6/10 [Respectable but for all day wear, it falls short. And letting my lower lashes go off like that is… >_<]
✔ Smell: 1/10 [No trouble with that at all.]
✔ Ease of application: 7/10 [I wish they would make the brush just that little bit longer.]
✔ Lasting Power: 7/10 [It’s just nice if you go home after work and stuff but if you plan to take this clubbing, it’s not going to hold up very well.]
✔ Economical? 14.90SGD for a tube. Hmm. You be the judge. 🙂

Verdict:
Not a rebuy for me seeing that I already have my Eyelashes Fixer EX but hmm. It’s a decent glue, in my opinion.

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Serene said, on October 25, 2010 at 10:19 am

    Thanks for the review babe.I was tempted to try this too but didnt want to get/use 2 glue at the same time.I started falsies application at the very beginning with DUP Eyelash Fixer.Now its really damned if I finish my tube.No where in SG can we purchase them =( maybe except at very ripped off prices at blogsites

    • Jae said, on October 26, 2010 at 10:39 am

      Hey BB!!!
      -sends love-
      Hehe, no worries and T_T I know right… I’m so worried about using mine up right now man… Don’t know what I’ll do without it… It’s the best stuff EVER.

  2. Rina said, on October 25, 2010 at 8:23 pm

    nothing beats dolly wink!

    • Jae said, on October 26, 2010 at 10:57 am

      -laughing- Rina has her favourite!

  3. sherhui said, on October 27, 2010 at 11:00 am

    so long didn’t visit your blog T__T

    anyway, is the darkness glue better than this?? 😀

    my dolly wink glue is running out T___T

    • Jae said, on October 27, 2010 at 2:05 pm

      SHERHUI!!!!
      Hahah, yeah, I haven’t seen you around hereee!!! T_T
      And mmm… I kind of think that the two are sort of comparable? But in terms of smell, KissMe wins hands down :3


Leave a Reply

