Jae's Blog

Swatches of Viva Glam Gaga and Cyndi Lipglosses!

Posted in MAC, Product Launch by Jae on October 27, 2010

Hey BB!

Haha, yup, I’ve swatches of MAC’s Viva Glam Gaga and Cyndi today~~~ Mmm, I actually really like these glosses… -tilts head-

The Gaga gloss is a very pretty baby pink while the Cyndi one is a really nice milky red. I know right, such a bizarre description, milky red.

Both aren’t very thick at all… Something I was pleasantly surprised to realize – it’s a lot thinner than their lipglasses, which is totally awesome for me. They also are not very sticky, so ♡ it’s got my name all over it.

And I really love the way just a little goes a really long way! Cyndi is actually quite red so if you like bold lip colours, you might enjoy this.

I, on the other hand, will definitely be going back for Gaga – it’s such a sweet shade of pink.. I HAVE to have it!

I’m so sorry I haven’t got packaging photos for you babe… I’ll be getting the gloss and taking more pictures kay? 🙂 Hehe, are you getting it too?!

Jae’s Voice:
A little note that all the proceeds from the sale of Viva Glam items go towards MAC’s Aids fund! So please do swing by a counter to grab a tube for yourself! Do also note that you will not be able to B2M for Viva Glam items! 🙂

12 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. sherhui said, on October 27, 2010 at 9:52 pm

    cyndi looks cute!
    but, i think its kinda hard to pull off red lip makeup :X

    anyway did you try the lady gaga mac lipstick ??

    the swatches and colour looked nice, but, when applied on the lips, it doesnt show the colour! D:

    • Jae said, on October 29, 2010 at 9:30 pm

      I know right dear?!
      And T_T I’m so not made for red lips. My skin’s too yellow…

      Yes I did BB…
      Mmm… Have you tried it with a lip concealer BB?
      >_< I tried it out with my canmake lip concealer and managed to get a little colour out, maybe you could give that shot? 😀

  2. Serene said, on October 28, 2010 at 5:31 pm

    remind u ya i’ll be able to get them for u in approx 2 weeks time at DFS if u want ~ am now nursing a sprained toe…. damn unlucky… last week was eye problem & now is leg…grrr!

    • Jae said, on October 29, 2010 at 9:30 pm

      Omg, babe, are you okay?
      And XDD -nudge nudge- I’ll what’sapp you about that kay? Thank you so much dear~~~~

  3. Keita said, on October 29, 2010 at 11:41 am

    Yo yo~ Have you seen MAC Tartan tale? Its so nice! I missed venemous villian cant miss this. Heard some items are out already. T.T

    • Jae said, on October 29, 2010 at 9:31 pm

      KEITAAAA!!!
      XD Yes I have… But hmm… The colours didn’t really jump out at me so I didn’t pick anything up from the collection…
      Have you checked it out yet?

      • Keita said, on November 1, 2010 at 11:35 pm

        Ive bought the eyeshadow quads with the green checkers its the one with the brown shades actually.

        Ive also bought one of the brush set Xp love them 😀

      • Jae said, on November 2, 2010 at 12:48 am

        Ahhh!
        How’s the quad’s texture dear!?! I’m kind of debating whether to buy the lipsticks… T_T

      • Keita said, on November 5, 2010 at 1:35 am

        sorry for the late reply >.< Well I love love the quads. To me I like the texture. I love the greyish brown in the palette alot. To me the texture is quite smooth. I dont really encourage buying the brushes though but the bag it really nice. I love the bag Xp

        I also not sure ig I should get the lipsticks esp the one with the dazzleglass and the bag :p what do you think?

      • Jae said, on November 5, 2010 at 9:08 am

        XD No worries Keita~~~ ❤
        And I think the tartan print is so cute… And haha, I actually swatched the one from the Viva Glam series? The lip bag? But mmm… The colour wasn't quite as unique as I hoped it would be so I decided to give it a miss… And it's about 60+ here? Meh! It's a lot more expensive when compared to the US leh babe… Do you have someone to CP for you? Cause it would make it more value for money!

  4. Pearlin said, on October 29, 2010 at 4:36 pm

    Hello my first comment here 🙂
    gaga’s colour looks like the YSL pink lipstick that ena matsumoto wears very often!
    how much are these?:D

    • Jae said, on October 29, 2010 at 9:32 pm

      Hey Pearlin!
      Welcome~~~~
      Yes it does, doesn’t it?! They’re 28sgd a pop! 😀


Leave a Reply

