Jae's Blog

MAC Viva Glam Gaga Lip Gloss [Lip Swatch!]

Posted in MAC by Jae on October 29, 2010

You know, there is something about shiny metallic signatures on black boxes that make me excited. XD

I promised I would come back with a review of the gloss and yup, as promised, I’m BACK!

It’s such a sexy box, isn’t it?! And babe, you HAVE to see the main tube.

I’m not a very big fan of Lady Gaga, but there’s something about her signature that’s so appealing to me… I think it’s the ‘G’s that are there… It’s so elegant.

Sweet milky pink in the tube~

Ah well, here we go with the lip swatches!

The thing about the gloss is that it’s actually really opaque, so three little daps on the bottom lip and two daps on the top lip was all was required to get colour on – from far, that picture above looked perfectly smooth and light pink.

Now, you know that my lips are extremely pigmented and barely any colours show up on my lips, so for me to say that the gloss is opaque is really something.

Unfortunately though, because of this, it settles into lip lines and any skin on the lips will show up like red flags against a white background.

Apply too much and you might find it a little difficult to spread, just a little and easy-peasy lemon squeezy~

I wouldn’t suggest slicking this gloss on unless you’ve exfoliated your lips beforehand too~ >_<

I think… I’m kind of on the fence about this lipglass, retailing at 28 SGD per tube, it’s a really sweet and cute colour but it is also its colour that… Some people might find too sweet, so if you’re not one for really sweet colours, you might want to avoid this colour.

Hmm… I do like this colour but seeing that extra work is required… I’m going to put this on the 50:50 list. 🙂

Do pop by the store to swatch it by the way sweetheart~ And remember that you won’t be able to B2M for this!

*** Shoutout to Serene for her CP offer! Hehe! Thanks BB! -sends love- ***

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. crystal said, on October 29, 2010 at 11:43 pm

    ahem! *cough cough, clears throat*

    asking for a kiss, miss?
    hope you don’t mind a boney kiss?

    • Jae said, on October 31, 2010 at 8:44 pm

      -laughing- You’re damn cute BB!
      Hehe, -offers a hug instead-

      • crystal said, on October 31, 2010 at 8:53 pm

        -accepts hug & hugs tightly-
        *whispers* Can I cling on like a Koala? Carry me about please? LOL!

        oh yeah.. i was wondering…
        do you know of any MAC lipsticks that are have a peachy base (or rather peach pink) with gold shimmers?
        i’m looking for something like that…


Leave a Reply

