Jae's Blog

~✠♡✠~ JAE’s Voice: HAPPY HALLOWEEN! ~✠♡✠~

Posted in Nendoroid by Jae on October 31, 2010

31 October and it’s Halloween today, love so HAPPY HALLOWEEN!

Look, look! Google actually put Scooby Doo on the banner! I’m a totally HUGE fan of Scooby Doo – I used to watch it over and over and I’ve still got my stash of VCDs (that I still watch from time to time XD)

Did you make plans for tonight? I’m going to be staying home cause I don’t want my brains getting eaten by zombies :3 -laughing- Just kidding but if you are going out dressed up, do let me know or better yet, send me pictures okay!? I’d love to see some Halloween costumes!

Today is movie night for me! I’m going to get more rest cause I’ve been running around for the past couple of weeks and these types of quiet, peaceful, no need to run around weekends are really rare for me so I really cherish these times.

-sending a lot of hugs around-

I know, today’s post is going to be about a lot of random things because I haven’t been talking very much about anything else other than makeup recently and I think we both need a breath of fresh air for a bit. XD

Not much of a connection to Halloween but I’ve been expanding my nendoroids collection and I’ve got a grand total of… Four now. -pauses- I’m working on it. :3 I’ve got new ones coming in reallyyyyy soon and I’m incredibly excited cause:

Ui from K-on
(She’s the Yui’s sister, XD and also the smarter and more responsible one)

Haruhi Suzumiya
[This is the version from The Disappearance of Haruhi Suzumiya. :3
She’s usually in that yellow hairband but I very much prefer this version :3]

Yuki Nagato
[Also from The Disappearance of Haruhi Suzumiya.
Yuki looks so cute, I swear!]

Dead Master
[Yes, from Black Rock Shooter. She’s so cute.
OTL All nendos are like this, incredibly cute.]

-screaming- I know right?! Argh, I can’t wait for all of them to arrive cause I want to display all of that at one shot!

-grinning- You know, I actually wanted to dress up as Dead Master for Halloween but mmm, too much work for her scythe for one day. XD In any case, K wants to wish you~~~

Happy Halloween~~~~~~~~~

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. crystal said, on October 31, 2010 at 6:14 pm

    YOU HAS A ABJD?! O_O

    i wanted one at one point but figured i wasn’t ready to look after it. so tedious.
    so ended up giving up on that idea of having one.
    don’t think i’ll want one anymore… haha!

    • Jae said, on October 31, 2010 at 9:08 pm

      XD Yes I do darling!
      And haha, mine were gifts and they can be a handful sometimes, especially when it comes to cleaning them and getting their faceups cleaned off and on. XD
      But they’re really beautiful!!!

      • crystal said, on October 31, 2010 at 9:19 pm

        yeah, REAL pretty!

        i was so so so so damn tempted to get it but i felt that if i’m not ready to be responsible and keep them in good condition, i’d better not.
        i heard that the resin can turn yellow when not well taken care off and if it’s too late, even with polishing, it may not come off.

  2. Sami said, on November 1, 2010 at 10:47 pm

    Nendoroids are so cute! Even if I dont know the character its of I still always like them
    I have a Ryuk Death Note one 🙂

    and your BJD’s halloween items are so cute :O

    • Jae said, on November 2, 2010 at 12:47 am

      Hey Sami!
      Haha, aren’t they?! I absolutely love them and ahhh!!!! The ones from Death Note are really adorable, have you seen the L one?!
      And thank you very much! Hope to see you again soon! 😀

  3. Keita said, on November 1, 2010 at 11:28 pm

    I love halloween too. Esp the designs.

    • Jae said, on November 2, 2010 at 12:47 am

      Keitaaaa~~~~
      XDD I know right.
      I love pumpkins so so so much. XD


Leave a Reply

