Jae's Blog

Nature is Lovely S-2 Lashes [[Review]]

Posted in Nature is Lovely by Jae on November 15, 2010

Before I start, let me first say that nature is lovely lashes are insanely difficult to find but are extremely popular among the models in Japan – the models from EGG and POPTEEN are big fans of these lashes because they’re supposed to be really effective and very economical to use.

On first inspection, they don’t look like much – the packaging is underwhelming and it feels quite cheap and rightly so, seeing that one pair costs about 4 SGD which is two times more than the Daiso lashes.

I have to say that they work a lot like the ones from Daiso as well.

Just one pair per box, I’m not sure if they give me enough value for my money seeing that my Diamond Lash ones… Well, if I’d bought them straight from the store, they would definitely cost a little lesser.

About the lashes, the fibers are soft enough and they curl just about right.

The design of the lashes are such that they almost “spay” out at the ends to give even distribution.Β They also come with a fairly soft, transparent lash band that runs a little bit long so you might have to do a little trimming if you don’t like to tilt your falsie ends downwards.

It was also quite a task for me for me when I tried to get them out of the box.. Quite a wrestle, actually because they came prepared with adhesive already on – which I absolutely detest because this mars my glue application – it makes it more difficult and gunky sometimes.

Now to share about when they are actually on because they really are not what I’m used to.

Honestly? They’re anything but a knockout to me because I’m too used to my Diamond Lash lashes and their amount of volume so dropping back down to these almost natural lashes gave me quite… An interesting time – and some very interesting responses from my friends as well.

It was utter shock from them.

In fact, they’re so natural that I had to do this to see the difference when I tried it on on one side.

The left is the eye without the lashes and the eye on the right is the one with. It’s almost indistinguishable for me which was quite disappointing because I was expecting some big boost in volume but nope, not very much at all.

There we go with the lashes on both eyes but without lower lashes yet. In fact, they remind me a lot of my model21 lashes from a while back!

Compare these with the image I posted of my single eye, sweety.

I seem to be finding a lot of dupes these days… These are my Model21 #31 lashes. πŸ™‚

Removal wasn’t easy for me mostly because I was paranoid about them tearing… And they also lost a lot of their shape (something I’m not actually too concerned about, but still) after the first wear. And because they are so short, you might find them difficult to handle when you remove the glue with your fingernails because there isn’t much to grip.

They’re definitely a good pair of lashes to wear to work or if you want a look that’s extremely natural, but if you’re expecting a very large boost in volume, it’s not going to come from these.

β™‘β™‘β™‘Β Nature is Lovely S-2 Lashes β™‘β™‘β™‘

βœ”Β Length: 2/10 [There wasn’t very much of a difference, honestly.]
βœ”Β Volume: 2/10 [Nothing much here either.]
βœ”Β Ease of application: 3/10 [It was… Alright, I suppose.]
βœ”Β Reusable? Yup! But it may be tough!
βœ”Β Economical? Hmm. Not to me, personally.

Verdict:
It was an alright pair of lashes for me mostly because I don’t like lashes that are too natural. They would definitely work out if you’re looking for a good pair to start off with or if you don’t like lashes that are too obvious though!

 

===========================================

Side note:

My giveaway is ending soon bb! ^_^

11 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. sherhui said, on November 16, 2010 at 1:06 am

    Perharps you would like to try using them as bottom lashes? I saw some models using that as individual bottom lashes πŸ™‚

    They looked great with these as bottom lashes!!

    I had MAC lashes no. 33 which is totally exactly the same design as this! I tried them as bottom lashes, but they are too long! cannot put them back into the use of upper lashes, because I have snipped them for bottom lashes. There goes my money~ haha

    • Jae said, on November 16, 2010 at 12:13 pm

      Hey Sherhui!
      Thanks so much for the tip! πŸ˜€ I’ll give that shot today and see how it goes! ❀

      Aww man… Hmm… Maybe try sticking them on some of your other upper lashes by the base for added volume?

      • sherhui said, on November 20, 2010 at 2:03 pm

        hey, i found the page where i saw a model eye’s was nature is lovely S-2 as bottom lash.
        its ranzuki magazine issue october issue 2010 (the one with the free pair of lashes), page no. 63, under the model eye called: SUZU.

        hope that helps!

      • Jae said, on November 21, 2010 at 1:33 pm

        Hey Sherhui!!! πŸ˜€
        Found that one, thanks so much dear!

  2. Nic said, on November 17, 2010 at 12:02 pm

    Hi Jae, can I know where can I get the falsie? πŸ™‚

    • Jae said, on November 17, 2010 at 7:49 pm

      Hey Nic!
      I bought mine from Japan actually… ^^|||
      There’re definitely not available in Singapore, I’m so sorry I can’t be of more help >_<

  3. Sylvia said, on November 17, 2010 at 5:53 pm

    I expected them to be more awesome than how you described them.. Oh well. πŸ™‚

    • Jae said, on November 17, 2010 at 7:51 pm

      T_T So did I dearie… A reader did suggest that I try them out as bottom lashes though… So I might give that a shot…
      T_T Hope it’ll go well OTL

  4. Michelle said, on November 21, 2010 at 12:42 pm

    Hi! I just chanced upon your awesome blog πŸ™‚
    A pity this pair of lashes is only available in Japan. I wish i could try this out since I am just starting on false lashes.

    • Jae said, on November 21, 2010 at 1:39 pm

      Hey Michelle!
      Ahhhh, thank you so much no no, I’m still working on making it better!!! (>///_///<)
      Mmm, yeah, well Daiso does have a pretty decent selection of false lashes as well, so perhaps a trip down is in order? πŸ˜€
      Ganbatte with the falsies hunt!

  5. […] Read my original review of them as upper lashes HERE! […]


Leave a Reply

