Jae's Blog

Nature is Lovely S-2 [[REVISIT REVIEW!]]

Posted in Nature is Lovely by Jae on November 30, 2010

On a prompt from some of you, (shoutout to sherhui!) I decided to give my Nature is Lovely S-2 lashes another shot and STRIKE!

This time, instead of using them as upper lashes, I used them as lower ones instead and the effect was quite satisfactory!

I only used the inner four parts of the original lashes for this~

Put them on as usual and voila!

I really like the effect! Coupled with my Diamond Lash falsies, I think they’re a match made in heaven. :3

It definitely helped with opening my eyes up and the fact that they’ve got graduated length (longer at the ends) gives my lashes a rather even look? So the length of the upper lashes matches with the length of the lower.

And they’re really soft too…

Easy to work with, they’re not my favourite as upper lashes but definitely work well as lower ones!

♡♡♡ Nature is Lovely S-2 ♡♡♡

✔ Length: 7/10 [Great graduated length!]
✔ Volume: 5.5/10 [Just what I need!]
✔ Ease of application: 5/10 [For the work I had to put in to figure out how much to snip off but otherwise, it’s a cinch!]
✔ Reusable? Most definitely!
✔ Economical? Well, considering the fact that I’ve got two pair of lower lashes from just one? Hmm, yeah, maybe!

Verdict:
As upper lashes, I didn’t like them but as lower lashes, it’s two thumbs up!

Read my original review of them as upper lashes HERE!

15 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Magda said, on November 30, 2010 at 5:10 pm

    Ohhh!! this combo looks PERFECT! ❤ I live your lash reviews!

    • Jae said, on December 1, 2010 at 10:37 am

      Hey Magda!
      Hehe, thank you very much!!!! -bowbowbow-

  2. sherhui said, on December 4, 2010 at 2:28 am

    omg u just made me feel like re-trying my lashes! HAHA

  3. Tina said, on December 4, 2010 at 2:17 pm

    oh wow, i love how you did your lashes.

  4. […] #12: Nature is Lovely S-2 […]

  5. Joyce M said, on February 12, 2011 at 1:57 am

    Hi ….could i know which brand of ur Upper False lashes(code number also) from?
    Cox they look so gorgeous on ur eyes…… Luv it

  6. Jae's Blog said, on March 7, 2011 at 11:12 am

    […] up lashes, cause it would mean that I’ve got more to use so in this case, if you remember my Nature is Lovely S-2 lashes, I did the same thing […]

  7. sheryl said, on April 17, 2011 at 10:05 pm

    Hi Gal

    just wondering where can i purchase the nature is lovely lashes in spore?? many thanks 🙂

    • Jae said, on April 18, 2011 at 1:44 pm

      Hey sheryl!!!
      I haven’t actually seen this in Singapore before unfortunately… >_< so sorry about that!

  8. […] Lower row: Dolly Wink #8 (Pure Little) (SEE DUPE FOR IT HERE), Dolly Wink #5 (Real Nude), Nature is Lovely S-2 […]

  9. kelly said, on May 22, 2011 at 2:35 pm

    i’m sure i’m not the only one saying this.. but your natural lower eyelashes are LONG! .<

    • Jae said, on May 25, 2011 at 12:19 pm

      HAHAHAHA. Thank you dearrrrrr, (psst, it’s actually my mascara XDDD)…. But my upper lashes aren’t thick enough (my main peeve) XDDD T_T
      MASCARA FOR THE WIN!

  10. katsurakatsuo said, on April 30, 2012 at 8:24 pm

    Where did you buy this lashes?

    • Jae said, on May 1, 2012 at 9:10 am

      Hi Katsurakatsuo!
      I purchased my box from Taiwan! 🙂 Hope this helps!


Leave a Reply

