Jae's Blog

~♡~♥~ SMASHEDMAKEUPBAG’S FIRST ANNIVERSARY! + GIVEAWAY~♥~♡~ [[Ended~~~!]]

Posted in Chocomint, Giveaway, MAC by Jae on December 1, 2010

A year has passed and it is smashedmakeupbag’s very first anniversary but you know, this birthday doesn’t just belong to this blog; it belongs to all of us here right now because I haven’t been alone in running this place.

*** UPDATE ON 6 DECEMBER 2010 ***
WHOOPS!
The giveaway has ended and the winner will be announced REALLY SOON!

You’ve been with me on this crazy ride through different makeup products and launches and phases and everything in between and I really want to thank you for your love and support through this entire year. So here’s a shoutout to you, sweetheart. Yes you, the one reading this right now, for being here with me ♡

I know that I won’t stop trying my hardest to give you the best content I can, so don’t you worry about that 🙂 I’ll keep trying and trying and trying.

-grinning- And yes, because it’s our birthday here is another one of my giveaways!

Yes, that’s chocomint stuff but, with a MAC VIVA GLAM GAGA Lipglass thrown in as well (shoutout to Serene for helping me grab this!) XD This was the ‘M’ that I was referring to! MAC!

All proceeds from the MAC VIVA GLAM fund goes towards the fight against AIDS and this is the main reason I chose a VG product for this giveaway.

Today also happens to be World AIDS Day, so let’s take some time and head on down to AVERT to read a little more about AIDS, shall we? 🙂 We can all do our part by reading up more about AIDS and passing the word around about it – it doesn’t have to be big because every little gesture we make, counts.

One [1] lucky winner will walk away with whatever’s shown in the picture above so:
1) Follow me on twitter [@smashedseries]
2) Leave a comment on this post (with your twitter ID) telling me: What you would do to support the cause.

*Make sure you leave your twitter ID here as well!

Entries close on 5 December 2010 (Sunday), 11.59PM (SG Time) and is open to everyone including my international readers 🙂

*** UPDATE ON 6 DECEMBER 2010 ***
WHOOPS!
The giveaway has ended and the winner will be announced REALLY SOON!

The winner for this giveaway will be randomly selected using a randomize. Thanks for staying with me, love… Good luck and remember, together, we can raise awareness for AIDS. ♡

Lots of love,
Jae

16 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ruth said, on December 1, 2010 at 3:12 pm

    What would I do to support the cause? Encourage safe sex or even better, abstinence xD (Genereal answer)

  2. Anna said, on December 1, 2010 at 3:42 pm

    I’m following you on Twitter (theannamontana).

    Well to be honest I stopped supporting the cause as I simply ran out of time, but will start as soon as I’m done with high school. Anyways, I was given the opportunity to share my home with three Kenyans, two of them were infected, a woman and her husband and their child. It was SO adorable to have them here as they told me a lot about their hometown and how everyone’s dealing with HIV, etc. – it was a moment I’ll never forget, I could never imagine to be THAT impressed by three strangers who became friends. Might sound kitschy, but it’s the truth!

  3. Samantha said, on December 1, 2010 at 8:51 pm

    Twitter ID: tansamantha
    I would tell everyone I know not to stereotype all with AIDS as ‘loose’ and shun them, for sometimes, getting AIDS is unpreventable, for example, it being transmitted through non-sexual means.

    Ya, btw, love your blog! So glad to see that there are people in SG who love japanese stuff like me! 😀

  4. Sylvia said, on December 1, 2010 at 10:07 pm

    My twitter is Kissedthegirl!
    The only thing we can do, is make sure we promote healthy sex! 😀

    Go, Smashedmakeupbag! 😀

  5. Kumiko said, on December 1, 2010 at 11:02 pm

    I will encourage safe sex by taking precaution for example , using conceptrative to protect against aids or maybe reduced the risk of getting it ..
    ❤ to read your blog . I remember when I first time came across your blog , I love at first sight lols !!
    Sorry I don't have twitter but am I considered in ?

  6. Dina (XYYan) said, on December 1, 2010 at 11:27 pm

    I would encourage safe and healthy safe to support the cause, I know most people answer this but I think this is the most basic thing to do to support the cause.

    I follow on twitter! (@DinaXYYan)

  7. mssaku said, on December 2, 2010 at 12:00 am

    Twitter: mssaku

    Hmm, i would read and understand more about aids, so I can help educate other people. Also, I can help clarify when people have doubts about this, so everyone knows, and can help spread the word. xD A little goes a long way~ Hopefully, more people will know about this and practice safe sex.

  8. Candy said, on December 2, 2010 at 4:49 am

    Twitter ID: candytst

    Always have safe protected sex! If in case there’s unprotected sex, do a health checkup immediately!

    Happy 1st anniversary!!!

  9. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Jae Smashedmakeupbag, Jae Smashedmakeupbag. Jae Smashedmakeupbag said: RT @smashedseries it's SMUB's first birthday and we're giving away some MAC love! Head down to http://bit.ly/dGDCmV to find out how to win! […]

  10. Thifa said, on December 3, 2010 at 3:25 am

    I follow you on twitter (user thifasblog)

    I support the case everyday by spreading tolerance and fighting ignorance.

  11. Keita said, on December 3, 2010 at 3:53 pm

    Twitter id: KeitaTakarai

    Well support safe sex.

    For my own role of playing in supporting stopping of AIDs is I will usually support donation for AIDS like example, bodyshop has this range of product to support “Stop AIDS” and MAC sometimes do too. So support these products and promote among friends and family to buy them too ^.^ These product will usually mention as part/ or the whole of sale will be donated to the foundation/organization.

    Well we can’t just say we do many many big things to stop AIDS do we? It will be too unrealistic since we all have our own purpose in life to fulfill 😀 unless you have decided that you have the passion to do voluntary work to really focus on organizing campaigns and stuff to stop AIDs.

    Geez I hope Im not talking too much >.<

  12. Ana Belén said, on December 4, 2010 at 7:32 am

    What would I do to support the cause? I would encourage to have safe protected sex, I think it’s the most important thing.
    Following on twitter (@fisiwoman)

    Ana Belén R.M
    Spain

  13. Verlyn said, on December 4, 2010 at 9:28 am

    Followed. Twitter nick: luvverlyn

    Practise protected sex. Encourage people I know (friends, colleagues, family) to do so as well. Cheers (:

  14. Tina said, on December 4, 2010 at 2:12 pm

    twitter id: ttlee6

    First i would find a person who has aids and would be willing to express the awarenss of it (also as a motivational speaker). During the speech every 9.5 minutes move a person to a seperate area. Then when the speech is done the audience can see that during that speech so many people were infected with the disease. (a stimulated example of how fast aids spreads)

  15. evie said, on December 4, 2010 at 7:10 pm

    hehe you probably nvr see me comment before but i always read your blog haha and this is my first time commentin and wanted to tell you that i like your blog v much with all the info and updates on makeup!…esp the dolly wink lashes~

    have protected sex! or do regular checkup if you think you might have contracted the disease

    followed~ evie89

    • evie said, on December 4, 2010 at 7:12 pm

      major whoops!!! i have recently changed my user acc to asidewalkcafe hehe..sorry!


Leave a Reply

