Jae's Blog

The Kinokuniya Sale Cheat Sheet [[SALE: 9 – 24 DEC 2010]]

Posted in Kinokuniya, Magazine GWP by Jae on December 9, 2010

Now, as you should know, the Kino sale starts TODAY!

The problem is, with so many magazines coming in at such random times, how would we know when our favourites are coming in? Will it be in time for the sale?

Well, I’ve compiled a little cheat sheet just for you dear, hehe!

Let’s go~!

The following table shows the magazines that came in on 6 December 2010 (Monday) – GO GRAB!

*Cosmode also came in with this batch~

The following table details what will be coming in on 20ย December.

I wonder when Layers will be coming in… Hmm…

Now, do note that:
1) The magazines usually arrive at about 2PM
So if you plan to head down or call to reserve any of the magazines, you’ll have to do so after 2PM.

2) Magazines can only be reserved for 3 days
After that, the magazine gets released!

3) Reservations will only be entertained if you make it after the arrival of the magazine
In other words, if you plan to “pre-reserve”, it’s not going to be possible ^^|||

4) You have to call the Japanese book counter for reservations
Yup, avoid calling the English book counter by accident!

5) There will definitely be a number of people calling at the same time to reserve copies of magazines and books
So call early and if no one answers, try again in a while. The counter can get overwhelmed sometimes, so the staff may sound a little rude, but bear with them because they often are under immense pressure.

6) You may browse the magazines before buying!
If you head down to the main counter with the magazine and request that you be able to browse it, they’ll help you out with it. Does not apply to some magazines (Eg. idol & jrock magazines) comics and some books though!

So there you go, sweethearts! I hope this helps you! ๐Ÿ˜€

-looking at my list- Darn! I should have bought my Popteen later!

34 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Keita said, on December 9, 2010 at 10:22 am

    Muhahahaha i think its time for me to catch up on egg and all Xp Havent been buying them for awhile

    Woot love Kinokuniya sale.

    I am waiting for San-X new character, Sentimental Circus stationary range to arrive. Normally stationary is 10% right?

    • Jae said, on December 9, 2010 at 1:22 pm

      XD Must!!!!
      And yup! There’s 10% off for ANBC at liang court and Ngee Ann city~ hehe!
      AHHH! Sentimental Circus… I like the bunny, elephant and lion cub! :3 Which one do you like? ๐Ÿ˜€

      • Keita said, on December 9, 2010 at 2:36 pm

        I love everything inside sentimental circus ๐Ÿ˜€ All so cute oh my gosh. haha. Will you be buying any of their stuff?

      • Jae said, on December 14, 2010 at 10:25 am

        KEITAAA!
        Darling, must send me your postage details soon soon okay?! XD I wanna send you your gift! ๐Ÿ˜€
        And XD most definitely! I made an order with another store (Seimoncho) for the little elephant and the bunny keychains! T_T Ahhh, I want to get more…

      • Keita said, on December 14, 2010 at 10:38 pm

        I email to your gmail account you mentioned in your profile? for my postage hehe.

        I also ordered the keychains from seimon cho but seems like the new arrivals coming this friday do not contain sentimental circus ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

      • Jae said, on December 15, 2010 at 11:32 am

        ๐Ÿ˜€ Sure thing dearie!
        >_< Oh dear, I think my mail to you might have ended up in your spam box!
        Haha, I know right… Sigh… I'm actually also after Oyasumi Bakura but they haven't had any merchandise in a while…

    • Keita said, on December 15, 2010 at 2:49 pm

      Wow think I better change email soon =.=|||

      Anyway I dropped you an email of my address already ๐Ÿ˜€ Thanks ๐Ÿ˜€

      Do you have any bags to recommend T.T|||

      • Jae said, on December 15, 2010 at 9:37 pm

        XD Received the email dearie!!! I’ll be mailing your item out on Friday when I drop by okay~!
        ๐Ÿ˜€ And bags… From D&G babe? :3

  2. Keita said, on December 9, 2010 at 10:24 am

    opps. forget to mention, did you go and check out the store: SAMANTHA THAVASA

    at Ion? I havent went there yet :/

    • Jae said, on December 9, 2010 at 1:23 pm

      And T_T yeah… I’m going to head down today to take a look at the place… I wanted to go for their launch party but -cries- mehhhh…

      • Keita said, on December 9, 2010 at 2:38 pm

        I might head down after work too. Yea I wanted to try and win tix for the launch party ๐Ÿ˜ฆ but I missed it…. When I knew about it… it was OVER!!! T.T

      • Jae said, on December 14, 2010 at 10:27 am

        XD Please do!
        I’ll actually be popping by the store on Thursday instead… I’ve been too busy with my work to go out for too long T_T
        AHHHH!!! I hate that feeling!!!! Have you gone by yet??? ๐Ÿ˜€

      • Keita said, on December 14, 2010 at 2:38 pm

        yea went there ๐Ÿ˜€

        Hmm The collections are not bad but erm not my kind of stuff :/ so ended up not buying any bag.

        I went to D & G on the same day and sadly… the ones I want are all gone :/ so now… ended up I got no bag 0.o

      • Jae said, on December 15, 2010 at 11:31 am

        XD haha, really sweet right!?
        And aww mannnnn~~~~ >_< I hope the new collections that come in will be as nice :3

  3. Kristy said, on December 9, 2010 at 12:14 pm

    Hi, do you mean 13 December for the next batch??
    Anyway where do you get these? I always see them at the main store but not anywhere online..
    Since there’s a sale gonna be getting lotsa books and magazines.. Thanks for putting it up and also the tips for reservations and such ^^

    • Jae said, on December 9, 2010 at 1:25 pm

      Hey Kristy!
      Yup! Because they restock their magazines about twice a month!
      And haha, it’s actually up on their website sweety, under the promotions tab~~~
      You’re most welcome~~~ Hope they helped! ๐Ÿ˜€

      • Kristy said, on December 9, 2010 at 1:50 pm

        Which magazines are you getting? Probably those you’ve bolded?
        Recently seeing lots of people buying magazines just for the free gifts.. ahhh ><

      • Jae said, on December 14, 2010 at 10:22 am

        Hey Kristy!
        So sorry for the late reply! XD Yup! The ones I highlighted!
        And ahh, I know what you mean! But I think the giveaways this month aren’t very attractive… You think?

      • Kristy said, on December 15, 2010 at 10:15 am

        It’s okay, you must be busy.
        Ha you sure bought a lot!
        Yeah I think so too, but I don’t usually buy for the giveaways but i follow on the magazines i buy monthly~
        and i don’t really get why there’s always like one copy of egg left only when i go to the shelf ;A;

      • Jae said, on December 15, 2010 at 11:38 am

        KEITAAAA!
        Hahaha, XD oh gosh, reallyyyyyyy busy T_T
        Really worn out at the moment but ah well. XD
        Haha, there’ll be a new shipment of EGG coming in today sweetie!!!! :3 hehehe, must make sure to head down okay? ๐Ÿ˜€

  4. Tina said, on December 9, 2010 at 1:09 pm

    i wish i could get some of these magazines; i’m too far away ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    • Jae said, on December 9, 2010 at 1:26 pm

      Oh Tina…
      >_< Perhaps on Amazon dearie?

  5. j said, on December 9, 2010 at 7:21 pm

    speaking of books… do you know how to get hold of yui’s book? ๐Ÿ˜›

    • Jae said, on December 14, 2010 at 10:18 am

      Hey sweety!
      Argh, Yui’s book, I’ve seen it on amazon jp? But shipping’s such a killer… I’ll go see if Kino can bring it in in time?

      • j said, on December 14, 2010 at 7:41 pm

        it be nice if its convenient for you ! thanks ๐Ÿ˜€

      • Jae said, on December 15, 2010 at 11:31 am

        No worries dear! ๐Ÿ˜€
        I’m actually going to head down today~! hehe!

  6. Rina said, on December 9, 2010 at 8:03 pm

    i got my popteen 01 and seventeen 01 last week in japan XD won’t be fighting crowds in kino this time. haha

    • Jae said, on December 14, 2010 at 10:18 am

      Hey Rina!!!
      Hahah! You lucky lucky girl!

  7. robinvalentineโ™ฅ said, on December 15, 2010 at 1:36 am

    too bad i can’t order there ;-;

  8. Keita said, on December 15, 2010 at 2:56 pm

    oh my god thanks for reminding about the EGG mag I almost forget =.=||| must be too drowsy because of my lunch lol~

    Erm i didnt see my new reply anywhere 0.o maybe I repeat myself again ๐Ÿ˜›

    I emailed you to your gmail of my postal address already hehe. Let me know when you sent out. Thank you SUPER lots Xp

    I hope this time the EGG issue would be exciting :X Need to help a friend get popteen too :/

    • Jae said, on December 15, 2010 at 9:38 pm

      XD no worries dear!!!!
      Psst, the next shipment is 20th~~~~ :3 I’m gonna speed down and grab it too cause it’s completely gone. T_T
      Hehe! OMG! POPTEEN IS AWESOME DEAR! Hehe, I love love love the Jan issue!

      • Keita said, on December 16, 2010 at 1:12 am

        Hehe thanks ๐Ÿ˜€

        Er… for now I dont like the D and G design for this season. :/

        Should I get a tokidoki bag? omg =.=|||| Dont know what bag…

      • Jae said, on December 18, 2010 at 9:05 am

        >_< Hmm… I'm not very up to date on bags leh dear… But there's another website, http://bagaholicboy.com/ that recommends a lot of good bags so do check it out yeah! ๐Ÿ˜€
        Hehe, he's always at the forefront of new releases as well so :3


Leave a Reply

