Jae's Blog

NYX Lipstick in PUMPKIN PIE! [[SWATCH]]

Posted in NYX by Jae on December 15, 2010

Jae, where the HELL have you been?!

-raises hands up- Darling, the past few days, I’ve been running my hosting bits plus getting my cosplay costumes together, plus meeting some of my old friends from Malaysia, Australia and one more that’s going to Spain. XD Jae’s schedule’s been squished with lots and lots of stuff. XD Decembers are usually like that for me.

Anyway, PUMPKIN PIE IS HERE!

Scent:
Mmm… Once again, like scented soap…

Does it smell like plastic at all?
Not at all, so I’m actually… Quite puzzled, then again, I’ve got a lot more to go so we’ll take this one step at a time.

Texture:
Creamy but not as creamy as Tea Rose from the day before.

Colour:
It’s a milky orange with a pearly sheen… It reminded me of the one from Candydoll, so I’m actually wondering if it’s a possible dupe.

How long does it wear?
Hmm. It died after my porridge fest this morning. XD I put it through hell because I dribbled a little of my porridge all over my lips.

The colour completely wore off, but a pearly sheen was left behind – which is something I like! No gritty feeling there in spite of the shimmer!

So Jae, will you rebuy?
DEFINITELY! Haha, it’s a gorgeous colour!

Hope this short review helped you darling~~~~~

 

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Anna said, on December 15, 2010 at 2:21 pm

    What a classy yet appealing colour. It looks so soft

    • Jae said, on December 15, 2010 at 9:34 pm

      Hey Anna!
      Haha, I totally agree! It’s a really really pretty colour!

  2. Keita said, on December 15, 2010 at 2:38 pm

    This seems to be more of a color for me Xp Somemore I love pumpkins cos of halloween 😛

    • Jae said, on December 15, 2010 at 9:36 pm

      KEITAAA~~~~ ❤
      Haha, I absolutely love Halloween… And I think it's the best day of the year cause we get candy.. :3 hehe…

  3. Rosely said, on December 15, 2010 at 5:36 pm

    Named after my favorite dessert 😀

    • Jae said, on December 15, 2010 at 9:41 pm

      Hey Rosely!
      T_T Is it sweet? >_< I've never tried pumpkin pie before…

  4. chai said, on December 16, 2010 at 9:26 am

    This colour is gorgeous!
    I want it hehe
    ~

    • Jae said, on December 18, 2010 at 9:05 am

      Hehe! Cherryculture is having a 20% sale right now dear! 😀


Leave a Reply

