Jae's Blog

NYX Lipstick Strawberry Milk VS MAC Viva Glam GAGA [[REVISIT!]]

Posted in Cherryculture, MAC, NYX by Jae on December 17, 2010

I hate it when I end up buying colours that are too close to each other, don’t you? Then I’ll be stuck between the two and one will just be left in my makeup box to collect dust.

I figured that Strawberry Milk might look pretty close to my MAC VG GAGA and decided it warranted a revisit! 😀

When in the tube, they really do look quite similar but when swatched, they’re really different and babe, I gotta tell you this. XD

I had to redo the image below three times over cause I kept tagging the lippies wrongly XD.

As you can see, Strawberry Milk is a lot lighter than Gaga but less blue-ish.

In terms of texture, Strawberry Milk goes on a lot smoother than Gaga. My Gaga lipstick actually tugged quite a bit so if you like the feeling of easy application, you might like Strawberry Milk better.

It’s a lot creamier but this also means that the wear time is a little lesser. My Gaga goes for about 3-4 hours easy but my Strawberry Milk goes in about 2 – which is pretty bad cause I had to reapply. Then again, the colour is worth it.

Strawberry Milk smells like soap and well, Gaga smells awesomely like vanilla and I like vanilla better, but then again, this is just personal preference.

So there you go dear! 😀

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Joyce said, on November 28, 2011 at 11:05 pm

    Hello! where can I find nyx product in s’pore? I can’t find any~ 😦

    • Jae said, on May 9, 2012 at 12:48 pm

      Hey dear!
      I actually order mine direct from cherryculture cause I know their products are authentic! They provide international shipping too! 🙂
      Hope this helps!


Leave a Reply

