Jae's Blog

Dolly Wink No. 5 (Real Nude) Lower Lashes [[REVIEW!]]

Posted in Dolly Wink by Jae on December 20, 2010

It just occurred to me thatof all the Dolly Wink Lashes I’ve reviewed, I haven’t done #5!

#5 came out with the rest of the first series and has always sold out pretty quick.

Now, we both know that the “natural” look has been all over POPTEEN and it’s really catching on so Dolly Wink is another one of those lashes that adds to the list of natural lower lashes.

The length of the lower lashes is roughly the same length as the length of Dolly Wink #8. The good thing about these is that it came off the tray with ease Β – the glue was only at the two ends of the strip as compared to others, where the glue is on the entire strip.

I used to keep the glue on each end but these days, I prefer to completely remove all traces of glue before attempting to use any lashes.

This is to prevent problems with adhesion or excessive glue buildup at the corners, leading to unsightly bumps. :3

Notice also that the lashes are not jet black? This further adds to the natural look. πŸ™‚

With a clear lash band, it’s very natural and does add a nice amount of volume without looking excessively overdone because of how the spacings work.

Once again, the technique I used in applying these lashes is the same one used in my mini tutorial that can be found here. I snipped the lash into two, then picked them up with my tweezers so that I’ll have more control in applying them.

Now, you may be wondering what the difference is with and without the lashes on, seeing that I mentioned it’s very natural.

Can you spot the difference? πŸ™‚ I deliberately left it unmarked so you’ll be able to guess.

The one our left is is without the lashes and the one on the right is wight.

While it does add a certain amount of definition, it really is quite subtle and therefore very suitable for you if you’re heading to work and want to use lower lashes without being too dramatic about it.

What upper lashes did you use?
Melliesh 01, dear! I previously reviewed it HERE but umm, wow, haha, I think I like them better used in my review today. :3

β™‘β™‘β™‘Β Dolly Wink No. 5 (Real Nude) Lower Lashes β™‘β™‘β™‘
βœ”Β Length: 8.5/10 [It’s just right!.]
βœ”Β Volume: 5/10 [Because it’s so natural.]
βœ”Β Ease of application: Relatively easy, if you’d ask me, right after we get used to snipping our 24.90SGD lashes in half. T_T
βœ”Β Reusable? Definitely, just make sure that you do not drop them because they’re really fine!
βœ”Β Economical? Frankly? Compared to my Diamond Lash trays… No. And because I’ve got recommendations for other cheaper but still natural lashes like the Daiso Lower Lashes that I love so much

Verdict:
They are definitely natural and suitable for those who want something really subtle but for the price tag, well, there definitely are alternatives.

14 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Keita said, on December 20, 2010 at 1:43 pm

    wow super natural, if you never say you wear false lash no wonder will know maybe for the upper lash can tell abit only 0.o

    I never tried bottom lash before, dont dare also >.< dont know how to confirm screw it up lol~

    • Jae said, on December 20, 2010 at 11:02 pm

      KEITAAAAA!
      >_< Don't be scared to try dearrrr… They really really make a difference… :3 Maybe try the ones from Daiso first? And NO WAY BABE! You won't screw up yo!!!

  2. chai said, on December 20, 2010 at 4:48 pm

    I’ve never tried falsies before><
    I want to try them though! hehe
    I'm scared of tugging my eyelashes, they seem painful to put on?
    ~

    • Jae said, on December 20, 2010 at 11:05 pm

      Hey Chai!
      Do give them a shot!!!! Haha, don’t worry about them hurting yeah? πŸ™‚ The ones from Dolly Wink and Model 21 have softer lash bands too so it reduces the chances of any pain! πŸ˜€

  3. Magda said, on December 20, 2010 at 6:00 pm

    Another great review!!!!!!!!!!! I have pretty good lower lashes, but adding some volume is always great, I like those lashes a lot! πŸ˜€ Thank for the review! ❀

    • Jae said, on December 20, 2010 at 11:09 pm

      Hey Magda!!!!
      Haha, thank you thank you, dear!!! And I really like your latest Diamond Lash review, babe!
      Now my hands are itchy and I want to get some too T_T

      πŸ˜€ No worries and I hope it helped, love!

  4. Sami said, on December 22, 2010 at 5:31 am

    Glad you posted this!
    Ive quite long lower lashes and its glad to see that these wont actually be much use to me haha
    So thank you very much!

    • Jae said, on December 22, 2010 at 8:57 am

      πŸ˜€ You’re most welcome, Sami!!!!
      Ahhh, you lucky girl! Haha!
      I’m really glad you found this useful~~~!!!

  5. […] The review […]

  6. […] #15: Dolly Wink #5: Real Nude […]

  7. […] fibers are just soft enough and they look great with Dolly Wink’s Real Nude lower […]

  8. Bree said, on February 14, 2011 at 12:12 pm

    Hey! Great review~ I was wondering if you preferred these to the Pure Little lashes?

    • Jae said, on February 14, 2011 at 11:33 pm

      Hey Bree!
      Welcome to smashedmakeupbag! πŸ˜€
      And hmm.. Well, the both are quite different but this one requires a lot less effort to put on because it’s just a whole strip XD So with how lazy I am, I do prefer these, yes XD

  9. […] row: Dolly Wink #8 (Pure Little) (SEE DUPE FOR IT HERE), Dolly Wink #5 (Real Nude), Nature is Lovely […]


Leave a Reply

