Jae's Blog

Diamond Lash プリンセスeye (Lower Lashes) [[REVIEW]] + Mizuki Nishikawa!

Posted in Diamond Lash, DUP, EYEMAZING, Mizuki Nishikawa, POPTEEN by Jae on December 23, 2010

As the issues go by, I find myself paying more and more attention to one of POP’s other models, Mizuki Nishikawa!

Today’s review is dedicated to her because it’s a Mizuki inspired look! 🙂

I’ll talk about Mizuki later but in the meantime, let me talk about my latest trial~!

Now, as you can see, these lower lashes are shaped… Well, I didn’t want to use the entire strip because I was worried about it being too dramatic. So I snipped the lashes into two parts, according to the marked image above.

In this review, I only used the part marked ‘b’.

I have to say, the lash band for this pair of lashes might a tad iffy to work with because although it’s just stiff enough, it’s actually flat on the top and bottom, creating an angle on the horizontal. It was important that I applied the lashes this way because I prefer to have my lashes follow the angle of my natural lashes. Had I applied glue to the flat surface, the lashes would have stuck flat to my lid – which would have been hideous. :3

When I applied these lashes, the surface area left for me to work with was very thin so I was quite worried about my lashes falling off but thank god for my DUP glue and tweezers.

Now, let me show you what the lashes will look like before and after.

The one on the left is the eye without the lash and the one on the right is the one with [ This is a new little section to show the before-after difference, I hope you like this! :)]

As you can see, in terms of definition, it’s a definite standout.

It’s been a while since I last used a pair of pointy lashes like these and they remind me very much of one of Jun Komori’s EYEMAZING creations, #201.

And here we go with the lashes on both eyes.

Not very dramatic at all, and while I’m favoring natural lashes more these days, I find these go very well with my Diamond Lash (ドーリーeye) lashes.

The best part about it is that they come in an entire strip – I’m a little more lazy these days so I prefer lashes that come in a whole strip rather than individual parts because those take more precision and time to apply.

♡♡♡ Diamond Lashes プリンセスeye (Lower Lashes) ♡♡♡
✔ Length: 9/10 [It’s definitely got length.]
✔ Volume: 6.5/10 [A little hard to judge because of the design of the lashes but it would definitely help with volume if your eyeliner for the first half of your eye is a little heavier.]
✔ Ease of application: Relatively easy, I’m getting used to cutting my lashes in half but do take care when applying them because of how narrow the lash band is.
✔ Reusable? Yup!
✔ Economical? Most definitely, I really like Diamond Lash lashes!

Verdict:
If you’re looking for natural lower lashes, this may not be your cup of tea but for max GAL effect, I highly recommend it.

=================================================

Time for me to talk about Mizuki!

-pointing at the image above- Notice her eye makeup? 🙂 This tutorial was inspired by her!

According to a recent poll conducted by POPTEEN, Mizuki Nishikawa is one of POP’s most popular models at the moment, second only to Kumiko Funayama (more affectionately known as Kumiko).

Both a model and an actress, Mizuki (or Mizukitty as she is known to some)’s cute, yet natural and sincere smile has won the hearts of many readers.

She’s eighteen going on nineteen and has already had six boyfriends.

Mizuki once passed out from dieting and advices her fans to never go on crash diets because “your health is more important!”.

Oh by the way, Mizuki starred PVs like「君がいた冬」and「会いたくて… feat. JOYSTICKK」shown below!

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Lara said, on December 23, 2010 at 6:28 pm

    Six boyfriends? Lol. I remember in the September Popteen issue this year, she had her boyfriend with her in a couple of shoots. I figured they broke up? He was really cute.
    I am happy that someone else is getting popular in Popteen. I adore Kumicky and she’s a very professional model – she rocks any photo better than most, but it’s time to share the limelight!. Mizukitty is the defininition of cute, so I’m glad she’s getting some appreciation!.

    On a side note, I wish that the Popteen editors chose a better pic of her for the January 2011 cover – Mizukitty is a very pretty girl, and that photo doesn’t do her any juctice.

    Merry Christmas!

    • Jae said, on December 23, 2010 at 8:40 pm

      Hey Lara!!!!!!
      Haven’t seen you around in some time now!

      And haha, I know right? And yes, they’ve broken up… Apparently, neither parties had the time to sustain the relationship..

      XDD I’m VERY happy for Mizukitty right now… She’s so adorable! >_< And ahh… I think they placed too much stuff around her face and it totally took the fpcus away from her cuteness…

      Haha, merry christmas to you too, dear! 😀 Have a good one!


Leave a Reply

