Jae's Blog

EYEMAZING #000 [[REVIEW]] Image Intensive!

Posted in Edge Style, EYEMAZING, Jun Komori by Jae on December 24, 2010

When I first saw this freebie that came with Edge Style, I grabbed it immediately but I tried it on, I kind of regretted it.

This is Jun’s newest creation, EYEMAZING #000. It’s really quite generous of Jun to allow for this to be given out as a sample though 🙂

It’s part of Jun’s newest selection of false lashes, and this one’s supposed to be a fusion of #2 and #3.

The lash band, as you can see, isn’t clear, so care had to be taken when apply the lashes – any mistake would have showed up straight away. Not very stiff, but just stiff enough to make things a little tough to work with.

It was featured quite heavily in the latest issue of Edge Style. I kind of think that as Tsubasa is the main model for POPSISTER, Jun is for Edge Style.

Now, this is how it’s supposed to look on the eyes – Jun’s got some mad skills.

Me being me, I tried to replicate her look first.

And that didn’t quite work out.

It gave me cat eyes instead – I knew that quite unlike Jun, I definitely needed some lower lashes, but I still wanted to keep true to Jun’s look, so I tried using my Nature is Lovely lashes and it was really quite bad.

I would probably have to retry them with more dramatic lower lashes – something like my Diamond Lash versions.

I have to confess, I don’t really like the EYEMAZING range mostly because the lashes are far too long and way too dramatic for my taste and with me taking Diamond Lash relatively well, EYEMAZING #000 is really out there and too much for me to handle. I’m going to put this one on my revisit list and see how I can make these work.

♡♡♡ EYEMAZING #000 ♡♡♡

✔ Length: 10/10 [These are way too long, in my opinion.]
✔ Volume: 9/10 [Volume Up!]
✔ Ease of application: 3/10 [They were too long, so application was tough for me.]
✔ Reusable? Yes, most definitely.
✔ Economical? They came free with the magazine, so! XD

Verdict:
While I will probably never wear these out to work, I might find a way to use these for my dinners and functions. If you’re looking for something natural, skip these altogether – they’re nowhere near natural. But if you’re looking for a pair that will up your GAL factor, then, most definitely, these are the way to go 🙂

11 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. debi said, on December 24, 2010 at 10:10 am

    OAO is it still available in kinokuniya? i want to get them XD

    • Jae said, on December 25, 2010 at 2:37 am

      Hey debi!
      Unfortunately, it’s already been sold out… >_<

      • debi said, on December 25, 2010 at 1:33 pm

        aw… too bad TTATT

  2. Anna Crystal said, on December 25, 2010 at 3:47 am

    This is exactly my style of lashes *^* I recently ordered a 10 pairs box and can’t wait to try them out, they’re the best ones for gyaru looks and I also always wanted to try out Eyemazing because of its packaging!

    Season’s Greetings from Germany :D!

    • Jae said, on December 25, 2010 at 12:37 pm

      Hey Anna!!!
      😀 I’m so glad you like them, enjoy! 😀
      Happy holidays~!

  3. bones said, on December 26, 2010 at 1:21 am

    i figured out why our way of doing it didn’t turn out like jun’s!

    if you noticed it, her lashes looked like htat coz she stuck them on and pushed them up.
    so next time, try waiting for the glue to be 70% dry instead of 80% to allow some “shifting”. attach it like you normally would and use finger/tweezer (whichever’s comfy) and gently push the falsies UP! especially at the ends.
    see if that works out *winks*

    • Jae said, on December 27, 2010 at 9:49 am

      Hey Bones!!!!
      😀 I’ll give that a shot and see how it goes then!!! Haha, thank you~~~~

  4. Keita said, on December 28, 2010 at 12:51 am

    Aw Too bad its sold out. It looks really nice on you dear. You shouldnt regret 😀 Should wear it more often haha

    • Jae said, on December 28, 2010 at 9:32 am

      Ahhhh!!!! Really dear?!?!?!
      -thinking hard- Hmm… I’m going to do a revisit of it really soon… >_< I'll see if I can make it work… Thank you so much dearie!!!!

  5. Keita said, on December 28, 2010 at 2:57 pm

    Yeap really 🙂 Its really nice one you 0.o You already make it weird :/ Hmmm I dont really know which part you are unhappy with Xp

    • Jae said, on December 28, 2010 at 9:39 pm

      XDDD
      T_T Sigh! I think I might just wear it out more often then… :3 hahaha, thank you Keita!


Leave a Reply

