Jae's Blog

「かんの」 by 菅野結以

Posted in Yui Kanno by Jae on December 28, 2010

Yui’s book finally arrived and I was so happy, I picked it up on Sunday, just in time to enjoy Kino’s last minute 20% off sale!

I’m so happy!

-pointing at the label at the bottom of the front cover- That’s right, that’s Square Enix’s brand you see there.

Square Enix is most popular for their Final Fantasy series – thinking Cloud Strife, Tifa Lockhart, as well as Rinoa Heartilly.

Retailing at 28.70 SGD, this book is everything about our beloved Yui-sama.

Here’s the content page!

So much stuff right?! The entire book is just Yui love!

I am such a fan girl… XD

It also includes her photoshoots and some of Yui’s beauty tips and tutorials! It also has a whole collection of some of her blog posts dating back to 2007.

That’s right, while majority of the products feautured in the book are from Yui sama’s own makeup line, Melliesh, she also includes products from other brands like Majolica Majorca, Lunasol, IPSA and MAC as well!

Me being biased:
She’s not biased. Her products are really good anyways, so I really don’t mind that she features her blushes and such!

Isn’t she just so gorgeous?!

Tip:
Yui recommended Muji’s Cleansing Oil as a viable option for removing makeup! 😀
No prizes for what I’m going to buy next :3

And remember when I said that she’s got fashion shoots as well? 😀 hehe, she’s featured here in her classic girly look, but they’ve also got pictures of her gorgeously gothic too!

She’s such a beautiful girl and I’m so happy for her!!!!!! (Is it just me or is this the first time that I’ve used so many exclamation marks in a single sentence? :3)

Yessssss, fewer scans because I want to tempt you to buy the book as well ❤ Support our darling Yui sama and buy her book okay?!

Review:
It’s not just a photo book – it’s got a whole treasure trove of tips and tricks from Yui sama… It even teaches you how to do your hair! :3 So go out and grab one now!!!!!

16 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Anna Crystal said, on December 28, 2010 at 8:16 am

    Good choice on getting that book. Tbh, I didn’t pay any attention to models’ names before, but I’m slowly getting into it, do you have an information blog, etc. for me where I could profile information about certain Japanese models :3?

    • Jae said, on December 28, 2010 at 9:42 am

      Hey Anna!!!
      Haha, thank you~~~ And well they all have their personal blogs, honestly, so it depends on which model you’re after~ :3 Haha, like Yui!
      Yui’s at http://sblog.gw.tv/yui/ ~~~~
      It doesn’t have much about her basic info cause those are usually on their POPTEEN/POPSISTER magazines but it’s got plenty on her daily life! 😀 Hope this helps, dear~!

      • Anna Crystal said, on December 28, 2010 at 5:41 pm

        Alright, thank you :3 Guess I gotta stalk some gyaru forums then. But so far I really like Himena, Sakurina and Tsubasa… I guess these are the typical ones, but I wanna fall in love with an outsider XD!!!!

      • Jae said, on December 28, 2010 at 9:43 pm

        No worries Anna!
        And ahhh Tsu-chan! I used to think she was overrated, but she’s really starting to grow on me. Haha!
        Ahhh! -nudge nudge- Kanako!!!!! Haha, from EGG! Ahhh, she’s my favorite model from EGG!!!!

  2. Keita said, on December 28, 2010 at 12:03 pm

    woah 0.o where can I find the book at? At which section and stuff?

    I want!!!! Is it alot make up tips?

    • Jae said, on December 28, 2010 at 9:27 pm

      XDDD I ordered it at the Japanese counter dearie! :3 I believe it would have come in and be placed at the shelf directly opposite the Japanese counter? :3

  3. Keita said, on December 28, 2010 at 3:18 pm

    Something out of the topic.

    Will you be buying any thing from this collection?
    http://www.makeupstash.com/2010/12/mac-peacocky-collection-in-singapore.html

    • Jae said, on December 28, 2010 at 9:40 pm

      Hey sweety!
      haha, no worries~ I don’t think I will, actually… Hmm… I’ve kind of lost interest in MAC already? I’m back to my Japanese favourites, hehe!
      How about you???

      • Keita said, on December 29, 2010 at 11:20 am

        Yea same. Seems like nothing much :/

        Except waiting for the Cham Pale one haha.

        i always prefer Jap ones but some are just so hard to get and if buy online so expensive for the shipping x_x

      • Jae said, on December 29, 2010 at 11:39 am

        XDDD I am waiting for Feline though! Hehe!
        T_T I know right… I hate the waiting time too… And the yen now’s ridiculous!

  4. Lara said, on December 28, 2010 at 7:44 pm

    Yui needs to have a solo PopSister cover. I would seriously buy multiple copies.

    • Jae said, on December 28, 2010 at 9:43 pm

      XD I hear you, Lara.
      Argh, I can’t understand why she hasn’t had a cover yet. =.=||| <— not pleased

  5. j said, on December 28, 2010 at 11:50 pm

    omygosh! i waannnttt 😀

    • Jae said, on December 29, 2010 at 8:57 am

      Haha, hurry down to Kino and ask for it, J!!!!

  6. Keita said, on December 29, 2010 at 11:35 am

    Something out of topic again Xp Im planning to set up another blog on cosmetic and my hauls but I not sure where should I set up. blogspot? wordpress?

    • Jae said, on December 29, 2010 at 11:41 am

      Heyhey!!!
      Mm… Actually… It’s a very personal choice leh dear… XDDD I didn’t think much when I set up my blog… It was mainly because my mac was rejecting blogger anyway. XDDD


Leave a Reply

