Jae's Blog

Jae’s Voice: Lash Tips! [[Diamond Lash x DOLLY WINK #1]]

Posted in Diamond Lash, Dolly Wink, Jae by Jae on December 30, 2010

Do you see what I see? Yes, the eye on the left has very obvious spikes while the one on the right doesn’t.

🙂 I recently found a bunch of eyelash tips from POPTEEN and decided to give them a shot so I’ll be able to share them with you~

I tried one out yesterday and this was the result!

Ready? Here we go!

Remember when I told you that I didn’t really like Dolly Wink #1 because the shape was funky? And I had to cut the lashes so they would fit my eyes?

I’ve had those bits for a while now and I’ve finally found a use for them – to soften the look of spiky lashes from Diamond Lash.

This is the size of the lash I used.

I stuck it at the position shown below – right above my pupil for an enlarged effect.

And yes, it definitely softened the look of the spikes, but I’m not so sure if it helped with enlarging… -staring at the before and after pic-

Hmm… I don’t think it helped with enlarging, honestly… It just looks like unatural like that… Haha, hope this helps, dear!

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. sugar sugar said, on December 30, 2010 at 11:21 am

    will definitely try this! thanks for the tip! =)

    • Jae said, on December 31, 2010 at 9:32 am

      ^^ No worries dearie! Hehe, do let me know how you go with it!

  2. robinvalentine♥ said, on December 31, 2010 at 7:04 pm

    it does look nice! ❤

    • Jae said, on January 1, 2011 at 10:46 am

      Ahh!!!
      Thank you so so much love!!! 😀

  3. Keita said, on January 1, 2011 at 2:51 am

    Hmmm It looks not bad but still 0.o find abit unnaturalness in it. Or is it me 0.o

    • Jae said, on January 1, 2011 at 10:50 am

      Keita dear!!!! ❤
      And I know right? T_T I actually tried it again with another method and I feel that one might have worked better than this technique so I'll post pictures of those soon kay!


Leave a Reply

