Jae's Blog

POPTEEN FEBRUARY 2011 [[Scans + RANKING!]]

🙂 For those of you celebrating the new year, here’s my presento to you! ❤

This is 21 pages of February issue of POPTEEN 2011!

This entry also includes my commentary on the ranking of the top products as featured by POPTEEN and my own reviews of the products that were recommended by them.

Enjoy!

Is it just me or are all the models coming out with their own books now?

And some people ask why I want to live in Japan… Sigh, would you just look at their gorgeous lucky packs?!


And during the new year, Japanese girls may choose to dress up in their kimonos as well 🙂

Up next is the top 10 product ranges from the year 2010!

#1: Candy Doll Blushes
[My Review]

#2: Candy Doll Mineral Loose Powder
[My Review]

#3: Diamond Lash False Lashes
[My Reviews]

#4: Melliesh Blushes
[My Review of 03]

#5: Dolly Wink False Lashes
[My Stash]

#6: Maybelline the Magnum Volum’ Express Waterproof Mascara
[Haven’t got this one!]

#7 (TIE) : Maybelline Volum Express Waterproof Mascara + Canmake Cream Blushes
[I used to have it but I never did a review! O.O]  [I’ve got some I haven’t tried yet :3]

#8: –

#9: Angelcolor Loose Powder
[My Review]

#10: Melliesh Lipglosses
[My review of #05]

Over here, it’s the top 19 lashes of 2010!

#1: Diamond Lash ドーリーeye

#2: Dolly Wink #1

#3: Diamond Lash eye フェアリー

#4: Diamond Lash グラマラスeye

#5: EYEMAZING No.001

#6: Diamond Lash 小惡魔 eye

#7: D.U.P 902 小惡魔 eye

#8: Diamond Lash キャッツeye

#9: Diamond Lash エンジェル eye (coming soon!)

#10: EYEMAZING #003

#11: Melliesh 01 – ドール (Doll)

#12: Nature is Lovely S-2

#13: Jewerich No.1

#14: Dolly Wink #2: Sweet Girly

#15: Dolly Wink #5: Real Nude

#16: Jewerich No.2

#17: Diamond Lash ゴージャスeye

#18: Melliesh 02 – キャット (Cat)

#19 (TIE): Daiso  #14 + Eyemazing #002

 

Hoo! That was quite some work back there! XDD

I hope this helps you dear! 😀

24 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Rina said, on January 1, 2011 at 3:03 pm

    interesting that the magazine and Lis Liza website show conflicting contents of the fukubukuro. on their website (http://item.rakuten.co.jp/lizlisa/100-0950-0/#100-0950-0), the white bag contains floral dress while popteen shows the white bag contains white dress. omg i is confused cos my friend helped me order the white bag and i seriously hope it contains the floral dress. white is also ok but floral would be a bonus! x_x

    • Jae said, on January 1, 2011 at 7:08 pm

      Ah! Well, for lucky bags, they actually pack them with mystery items, dear… ^^||| The images on the sites are often just examples of what you might get..
      I hope you’ll get the dress you want though!

      • Rina said, on January 1, 2011 at 7:59 pm

        yeah I know the mystery stuff part. it’s that even in Liz lisa’s official blog which revealed the type of contents in the 2 bags, popteen’s photos still conflict with it. according to the official blog, the contents of the floral bag are a dress, cami and cardi while white bag has dress, accessory and jacket. popteen published the opposite contents. that’s why I’m confused :p

      • Jae said, on January 2, 2011 at 10:33 am

        XDDD Hmm… Well then I really hope you’ll get the items you want, dear!!!
        And happy new year~!

  2. Anna Crystal said, on January 1, 2011 at 6:46 pm

    I know I’m lame, but Popteen still is my fave magazine 😮 Thank you for the scans ❤

    How much money do you spend on magazines monthly XDDDDDD

    • Jae said, on January 1, 2011 at 7:09 pm

      XD You’re so not lame, Anna!
      And :3 a lot? :X hahaha, I should really stop buying them cause with the amount I spend on magazines, I’d be able to buy myself a lot more stuff… >_<

      • Anna Crystal said, on January 2, 2011 at 7:54 pm

        Hm why? You get a lot of cool freebies with each mag you buy .o. Have you seen what’s in SWEET February issue? OMG I NEED IT

      • Jae said, on January 3, 2011 at 8:59 am

        Hey sweety!!!
        Hahaha! POP like, never gives away any freebies T_T -kicks them- Sigh! But ah well, haha, I suppose I could live with that considering how good their content is! And Sweet? Is it the tote?! 😀

  3. Keita said, on January 2, 2011 at 1:27 am

    Woah the third picture is that all the things contains in the lucky bag? Woah I got one confirm super happy one :X

    • Jae said, on January 2, 2011 at 10:36 am

      KEITAAAA!!!
      I KNOW RIGHT.
      T_T I really want to go back to Japan because they’ve always got these super awesome lucky packs… Sigh… And the prices they sell them at? Way awesome. I bought an LL lucky pack last year and got so many nice pieces in it… I should have so bought more T_T

      • Keita said, on January 3, 2011 at 11:17 am

        Woah next time you go japan. Can help buy things? :p
        I think i will need some Men’s knuckle brand like buffalo bobs and stuff hahaha.

        I am crazy over them 0.o

        The shipping from Japan to here is nuts. I spent alot on a buffalo bob wallet. The shipping is killing me. Hopefully the items I ordered arrive this week since its by EMS.

        Last time what you get from the lucky bag? Im curious Xp Got picture?

      • Jae said, on January 4, 2011 at 8:22 am

        XDDD I probably won’t be going over till much later but if I can I will kay~~~ Haha, they’re stuff are all so expensive though!!!

        And T_T I know right, I hate constantly having to think about shipping and their horrible exchange rate… Ahhh! What’d you order? 😀 A wallet? T_T I think I’m going to have to replace my wallet soon… I just saw this really pretty one from Liz Lisa that’s all pink and nice and sigh… XD

        Ah! I got a floral dress, a skirt and a top I think… -needs to go and dig up the stuff to take pics- Haha, that was the 10,000yen bag I think… Or was it 8,000… Garh, darn my bad memory and mmm… Somehow, I feel like I was kind of cheated cause the 10,000 yen bag now is HUGE!

  4. Keita said, on January 4, 2011 at 10:16 am

    Hehe!! ok!! Thanks 😀

    Hmm walking about wallet :/ I receive my parcel from Japan yesterday. Didnt got the time to blog about it. Maybe tonight I will. Oh boy I feel so stupid hahahaha I bought a buffalo bob stuff thinking its a wallet. End up its bigger than what I expected Xp but super cool cos alot of compartment. Hahahaha. I cannot laugh at my stupidity and the reaction I opened the parcel. LOL~~~

    I think i ll order a long robe or something and accessories. The 10 000 yen bag sure is tempting me… but thinking of the shipping maybe not :/ I saw there is even Rilakkuma X mister donut lucky bag. Its super cute man >.< I even saw Rilakkuma there is this shop like gift a name, you do hp strap of you name, but its Rilakkuma one!!! T.T

    • Jae said, on January 5, 2011 at 9:27 am

      Ahhh!!! But at least it looks good XD You’re so cute, babe!

      T_T I know right… And they have those that are specially for San-x characters… T_T I want my kapibara-san…
      -head bangs against the wall- mehhhh, I wanna go back to Japan… T_T All the nice stuff is there… Shopping.. Makeup… Food… Uwah!!!!

  5. Keita said, on January 5, 2011 at 11:23 am

    Hee hee Thanks 😀 You are super cute and nice too Xp

    Oooo!! kapibara-san I like their halloween version haha. I never been to Japan before :/ Hmmm Dont know when I will 0.o *looks at wallet and sigh* lol~

    so this year you will be going Japan?

    Maybe someday we could have a fun swap? hahaha.

    • Jae said, on January 6, 2011 at 9:15 am

      Heheheheeh! Thank you~~~
      And yes their halloween version! >_< They had this majorly huge kapibarasan but T_T I didn't have enough skills to win it… Sigh…
      Mmm… I'm not sure if it'll be this year but I sure hope so… Haha, I've been trying to save up for a trip there and I think I haven't quite covered my shopping expenses yet so I'm going to save up somemore! XDDD

      Ahhh!!! Swaps! Yes yes yes! 😀 I can already think of stuff to send :3 Hehehehehe! ❤

      • Keita said, on January 6, 2011 at 10:08 am

        Hee Hee wish you luck in saving~~~ 😀

        For me Im trying hard to sustain and survive in my job to finish the contract to recieve a sum of money :/ with that sum I can go Japan.

        When would you like to have the swap? 😀 We could send each other kawaii stuff + cosmetic and stuff. Hehe. Or what would your suggestion be? Xp

        Any other character you like besides kapibarasan?

      • Jae said, on January 7, 2011 at 10:01 am

        Hehe! I think I’ll definitely need all the luck I can get, dear!
        And oh dear… Ganbatte okay? 😀 -cheering for you-

        Ahhh!!! Mm… How about for Valentine’s Day? 😀 -grinning away- Hehehehe, let’s have a VDay character swap? 😀
        Hehe, you like the Circus series and Rilakuma right?! What else dear? ❤

        Ah!! I like… -thinks- Hmm… Haha, Berry Puppy and Oyasumi Bakura!!! :3

  6. Keita said, on January 7, 2011 at 2:33 pm

    I will ganbatte 😀 Thanks hehe.

    Yea Valentine is a good idea 😀 Alright we will stick to valentine day then 😀 Yeap
    I like them. My room is flooding with Rilakkuma’s until my mom cannot take it. lol~~~
    Im crazy with keychains and stuff that can be used. I dont really like plushies cos it just keeps dust :X I guess from my blog you will know Im obsessed with “Gyaru-o” kinda style Xp Hmmm I like purple, black, gold, silver. What about you? What cosmetics do you like? like er, eyeshadow? lip gloss?

    Hmm anymore other things you like? because the characters you like are like so… erm… limited edition (Seldom see in singapore) hahahahah Xp

    Do you want to set rules like what items should be included and stuff or? 0.o lol~ hehehe

    • Jae said, on January 7, 2011 at 11:23 pm

      😀 Yay Valentine’s!!! I love Valentine’s Day!! ❤
      Alrighty! Rilakuma it is~~~ –plotting planning already-
      And I’m a sucker for pink things… Fluffy things :3 and… Just… Cute things in general >_<
      In terms of makeup… Well, I've got something for glosses but I'm quite flooded with makeup already!
      XD I really like stationery and scrunchies though! So stamps, notebooks and fluffy accessories :3 I'm strange like that XDDD

      Hahaha! XDD Yes, they're usually quite rare but oh oh, I do like Kyuutusitanyanko! :3
      Mmm… -laughing- We could start with anything, love! Maybe we could start with a small character items swap? 😀 With keychains and stationery perhaps? 😀

      • Keita said, on January 11, 2011 at 12:55 am

        Yea possible. I ll email you? hahahah about the swap

      • Jae said, on January 11, 2011 at 8:31 am

        KEITAAAA!!!
        😀 Most definitely dear! ❤

      • Keita said, on January 19, 2011 at 11:46 am

        Hello Jae, so sorry for mia a few days 0.o

        I have emailed you with my hotmail. Hopefully you receive it >.< If you email and didnt get any answer for few days let me know, because I scared it ended up in the junk without me knowing again :/

      • Jae said, on January 20, 2011 at 8:59 am

        Hey dear!
        😀 I’ve actually replied you about it! Hehe! Do let me know if you’ve received it yeah~ ❤


Leave a Reply

