Jae's Blog

Diamond Lash スイートeye [Lower Lashes] [[REVIEW]] (PART 1)

Posted in Diamond Lash by Jae on January 2, 2011

And I’m back with more false lash reviews!

Today, it’s Diamond Lash スイートeye which is not exactly the most popular choice among most models seeing how they’re supposed to be lower lashes but are incredibly long. In any case, I present to you part one of this review!

As you can see, in the tray, this version of Diamond Lash comes precut and in parts of four. The second row from the top was used by me for this review.

I really appreciate that the lashes were cut beforehand because I can be incredibly lazy when it comes to lower lashes, especially when they are short and small. Can’t quite say the same for these though, they’re incredibly long!

Now, for this review, I only used them at the outer corners of my lower lids to help open my eyes up.

They’ve got a transparent lash band that comes with glue already on but as I’ve mentioned before, I really don’t like leaving glue on my lashes because it will look very strange and… Bulgy.

I found them really soft and perhaps if they’d make the same design in upper lashes, I’d like them very much :3

I used my Nature is lovely S-2 lashes together with Diamond Lash スイートeye to try to soften the effect – only one part was used!

And here we go~ On both eyes.

I have to say, in this image, it looks alright but in real life, it was a little strange because it looked like I suddenly had two tufts of black growing under my eyes.

These are on my revisit list because I’m going to see how I can make all four parts meant for the look to work for me so hang in there for part two! 😀

♡♡♡ Diamond Lash スイートeye [Lower Lashes] ♡♡♡
✔ Length: 11/10 [It’s almost too long >_<]
✔ Volume: 10/10 [Especially when used together with my Nature is Lovely Lashes!]
✔ Ease of application: Super easy, seeing that they were already cut and ready for use.
✔ Reusable? Most definitely.
✔ Economical? Yes! Hello, it’s 4 parts in one!

Verdict:
It might be a tad too much volume when used together with another pair of lower lashes but it’s definitely a nice pair to play around it, this warrants a revisit. 🙂

12 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Anna Crystal said, on January 2, 2011 at 7:53 pm

    I don’t see why they’re not popular, this type is like the best choice of lower lashes 😮 At least to me.

    • Jae said, on January 3, 2011 at 8:58 am

      XD well I suppose most of the models are caught up on the Jun Komori lower lashes and the Nature is lovely lashes? -flipping though POP and Jelly- Hmm…
      Haha, these are easy to use that’s for sure!

  2. Sarah said, on January 3, 2011 at 5:56 am

    They look really pretty when worn ^^

    • Jae said, on January 3, 2011 at 9:01 am

      Hello Sarah!
      Welcome to smashedmakeupbag and thank you! ❤

  3. Keita said, on January 3, 2011 at 3:07 pm

    Hmm nice. Quite natural looking actually hehe. Can consider to try >.< Still no courage for lower lash hahahaha

    • Jae said, on January 4, 2011 at 8:22 am

      Hehe! Sankyu dear~
      And >_< mmm… Ganbatte! And psst, do you think I should do a tutorial about lower lashes by the way? :3

      • Keita said, on January 4, 2011 at 10:18 am

        Yes yes!!! I think you should have a tutorial on lower lash 😀 That would be great.

      • Jae said, on January 5, 2011 at 9:28 am

        XDDD Okeydokey then!
        -thinks hard- Hmm… I might put makeup on today so maybe I’ll do the tutorial today! XD -dances-

      • Keita said, on January 5, 2011 at 11:30 am

        Woot! yay! Youre the best 😀

      • Jae said, on January 6, 2011 at 9:16 am

        Hehe! No problem dearie!!!! <33333

  4. Sami said, on January 4, 2011 at 7:33 am

    You applied them really well, I didnt even realise you had then on at first hehe
    So verynatural indeed!!

    • Jae said, on January 4, 2011 at 8:30 am

      Hey Sami!!!
      Ahhhh, thank you so so much! ❤ Hehe! Do give them a shot!


Leave a Reply

