Jae's Blog

Melliesh Blush 02 – 赤ちゃんピーチ [Baby Peach]

Posted in MELLIESH by Jae on January 6, 2011

I cannot contain my excitement anymore.

After days of sitting on this review, I’M GOING TO REVIEW MY MELLIESH BLUSH IN 02 Baby Peach!

After seeing it on Yui’s book, I realized that hey, yeah, it most definitely can be used together with maybe my 03 blush but I’ll come to that later.

That’s right! As it was in my very first review of this lovely blush, here we have the exact same packaging and now for the blush itself:

It’s incredible, I think this is the closest I can ever get to the true colour of the blush on my phone -laughing- Now, don’t be fooled by the strong colour in the pan because in my swatches later, you’ll see that it’s actually a very soft pink.

When I first got this blush, I placed it right beside my other 03 blush and just reeled in horror because of how similar it looked, but then I stared at it just a tad longer and realized that nope, they’re not the same. Like, at all – check out the next picture.

There we go. 03 is a lot darker as compared to 02 and now for a swatch comparison!

Baby Peach is a frosty pink while Pink Doll is a darker shade of pink. Mix the two together in the ratio 2:1 and you’ll be good to go because it will soften the colour intensity of 03.

In fact, 02 would be great if you’re aiming for a cute look because 03 is darker and is more for a matured look. 🙂

Do be careful though because Melliesh blushes show up exceptionally well on the skin, it’s actually quite easy to overdo 02 and get a very frosty colour! (Yes, I’m speaking from experience here XD) Just two zigzag motions over the pan and my brush was covered in product. What I usually do is tap the colour against the back of my hand to remove excess product.

One thing you might be wondering is if it’s chalky – not at all, surprisingly… I’m really really impressed with the blushes and hey, looks like I’m all set for many years to come seeing how I don’t need a lot of product for a pop of colour!

Other than that? It’s a cute colour that’s perfect for use with a variety of other blushes – even as a highlighter for our cheeks!

To read my previous, more in-depth review of Melliesh blushes, please head HERE!

♡♡♡ Melliesh Blush 02 – 赤ちゃんピーチ ♡♡♡

✔ Product Quality: 10/10 [-laughing- need I elaborate?]
✔ Staying Power: 10/10 [Really good staying power, but I would mostly put this to my foundation 🙂]
Economical? 9/10 [Most definitely! You do the math!]
✔ Packaging: 8.5/10 [No complaints – it’s simple and easy to tote around.]

Verdict:
I would 100% rebuy. XD The colour intensity is great and it’ll serve more than one purpose, what’s not to love?

11 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Anna Crystal said, on January 6, 2011 at 4:40 pm

    One day, I promise, I’ll steal your vanity bag because you have EVERYTHING I always wanted to purchase ;__; And now I even have to add this blush to my list!

    • Jae said, on January 7, 2011 at 10:03 am

      Hey Anna!!!
      Hahahahaha, you’re so cute babe. ❤
      Buy this one!!! It's really really cute and I don't think I've found a dupe for it… -looking through my list-

  2. Keita said, on January 6, 2011 at 11:58 pm

    wow I fall in love with the baby peach immediately when I see the swatch 0.o
    The colour is pretty Xp

    I rarely use or never use blush hahahaha, but if I do get forced to use, I ll use my hand and blend like mad lol

    • Jae said, on January 7, 2011 at 10:06 am

      XD So cute right?! And pink and frosty ❤
      Haha! ahhhh, blending!!! I'll confess that I don't use blushes as often as I'd like to these days cause I'm so lazy =3= hehehe

  3. robin said, on January 7, 2011 at 1:56 am

    thanks for the review<3 it looks so nice ~ ur def. my fav blogger ^-^

    • Jae said, on January 7, 2011 at 10:07 am

      Hey Robin!
      You’re most welcome and ahhhhhh hahaha, thank you so so much dearie!!! ❤

  4. Sarah said, on January 7, 2011 at 2:36 pm

    thanks for the review!! now you really make me wanna get this already XD

    • Jae said, on January 7, 2011 at 11:26 pm

      Hey Sarah!
      😀 You’re most welcome and haha! Do grab a piece of this if you can~!!! It’s really cute!

  5. Lara said, on January 7, 2011 at 8:02 pm

    I love when u review gal model products!!!!. Melliesh especially. Lol. I’m such a Melliesh fan girl.
    Hope u review some more Melliesh products soon! Thanks again 4 the review.

    • Jae said, on January 7, 2011 at 11:27 pm

      LARA!!! ❤ Hey girl!!!!
      Haha, -high five- MELLIESH ROCKS! XDD
      I will definitely be dearie! ❤ Thanks for dropping by!

  6. […] Melliesh Blush in 03 It’s an awesomely sweet pink blush. One of my all-time favourites because of how pigmented it […]


Leave a Reply

