Jae's Blog

[[ADV]] Melliesh Blush in 05 [Brown]! [@Labellepiece.com]

Posted in Candy Doll, Diamond Lash, Jae, labellepiece, MELLIESH, POPTEEN, Tsubasa Masuwaka, Yui Kanno by Jae on January 9, 2011

That’s right! I’ve got two new Melliesh blushes to play with and it’s all thanks to the lovely girls over at Labellepiece.com!

The best part about the whole thing? They’re in Singapore. -grinning widely-

Today, I’ll be reviewing Melliesh blushes 05 which is a contour powder and I’ll be reviewing 06 (the highlighter) later in the week. ❤

*** Some products in this post were sponsored by Labellepiece but does not affect the integrity of the review. Please feel free to contact me should you have any questions :) ***

I discovered Labellepiece very very recently and I have to say, those two girls are just the sweetest two EVER.

Now now now, before you say I’m being biased, I actually went and purchased from them under a different name before I did this review just to test out what their customer service was like and their replies were always prompt, polite and warm. Communication was excellent.

When my package arrived (just a few days after I placed my order), it was so well packed with bubble wrap.

Blushes are especially prone to getting smashed in the mail cause of rough handling by the post offices but no such thing with the girls at Labellepiece, they wrapped the babies up securely with plenty of bubble wrap and tape.

They even included little gifts in my package cause of their previous promotion! (I received a steel rose ring, a pair of rose earrings and a lot of little samples ♥) These girls are seriously generous.

And you know me – I will only use it if it’s authentic and I’m happy to report that Labellepiece sells only authentic stuff.


The blush on the left is the one I purchases directly from Japan (it’s a little old, so the gold print is fading off T_T) and the one on the right is the one that Labellepiece sent me to review (The generous girls sent me two pieces >_<!) ! Same size, same print, same snap open and close compact.

And of course, on the back, same print, same font, same size of sticker – it’s the real deal, love.

Shall we begin with the actual review of the product now? 🙂

Yui promised that the consistency of her products will all always be the same and yup, she definitely stayed true to that.

This is the contour powder! Ranked #2 in POPTEEN’s latest ranking programme, Melliesh 05 is a great product to use for a slimming effect on our jawline.

Now, the colour of the product is more true to this image here. I used to use my KATE powder for contouring but find that well, the Melliesh pan is so much bigger (that’s number one) and it’s a lot more natural as well (that’s number two). So now my KATE powder is only for my nose area.

Also, my hair is quite brown so when I use this powder and light hits my face, it looks more like my hair’s reflecting onto my jawline, blending into the colour, making it look like I didn’t actually use contouring powder -winks- And yes, also because I use pink blushes more, if I use a darker shade to contour my face, it’ll really be quite strange.

This over here is a swatch of the powder with just two swipes on my finger. Now, I understand that you may think that it looks quite scary and maybe even reddish right now, but you’ve got to go easy with the application because of how pigmented Melliesh’s products are.

Just for reference, I’m an NC30 and once again, I only use this for the side of my face and also along my jawline – it’s a definitely keeper in my vanity!

**** More about Labellepiece ****
This blush retails at 26.50 SGD at Labellepiece and with a minimum spending of 20.00 SGD, you’ll get 5% off your total bill when you use the code SMUB. That’s means you’ll only be paying 25.20 SGD.

When you think about it, the blushes go for 1365 Yen in Japan, when you convert that right now, it’s roughly about 21.30 SGD. Factor in the 5% discount from Labellepiece, you’re just paying for shipping and I really think it’s a really really great deal. In fact, that’s the precise reason why I chose to purchase from them in the first place.

Take their lipglosses for example, it’s 24.90 SGD which, after the discount would work out to be 23.70 SGD? The retail price is 1260 Yen which is about… 20.00 SGD?

And the girls stock other items from other brands like Candydoll and more recently, Diamond Lash as well but my favourite category to shop in has got to be their Melliesh section.

You see, they’re not in this for a quick buck – they’re in this for passion and that’s what I love that about them. ❤ Thanks again girls. ❤

*** Some products in this post were sponsored by Labellepiece but does not affect the integrity of the review. Please feel free to contact me should you have any questions :) ***

17 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Rina said, on January 9, 2011 at 1:49 pm

    what’s the number of the mac contour brush u use for contouring jawline?

    • Jae said, on January 9, 2011 at 2:01 pm

      Hey Rina!
      I use a 168SE! 😀

      • Rina said, on January 9, 2011 at 2:48 pm

        SE is the limited edition one right? what’s the normal number?

      • Jae said, on January 9, 2011 at 5:26 pm

        Hey dear!
        Well, SE just means that it’s the smaller version 🙂
        The normal version is just 168 – hope this helps!

  2. Jas said, on January 9, 2011 at 1:52 pm

    Thank you so much doll! Love your blog posts and really appreciate your effort! Love your post on Yui Kanno! ♥ >.<

    • Jae said, on January 9, 2011 at 2:02 pm

      Hey Jas!!!!
      Haha, thank you dear~~~~
      Ganbatte with your store!!! ❤

      • Jas said, on January 9, 2011 at 5:37 pm

        Thank you!~ ♥ >.<

      • Jae said, on January 10, 2011 at 8:59 am

        No worries dearie!!! ❤ 😀 Hehe!

  3. Anna Crystal said, on January 9, 2011 at 6:28 pm

    Woah lucky you for getting sponsored these amazing products ;O; Thanks to you my account is like: “WHAT ARE YOU DOING TO ME! WHERE’S YOUR CASH GONE” XD I like the brown, nude, warm colour – I don’t know how to describe it better – something every girl needs at least (because I tend to buy nothing but pink blushes)

    • Jae said, on January 10, 2011 at 9:03 am

      Hey Anna!!!! _<! I feel very very fortunate dear!!! And XDDD don't worry, my bank account is prepping itself to be emptied again really really soon cause I'm thinking of grabbing a new stash of false lashes T_T
      😀 Yes, it's such a rich brown… Just perfect for contours…. Hehe, yay, haul attack!!! And XD don't worry, I hear you on pink blushes – I really should go grab another shade… maybe an orange or something… I've got so many pinks I could paint my room now. XD

      • Anna Crystal said, on January 10, 2011 at 3:49 pm

        And my room is already pink, lol. But with M.A.C’s ‘Stylishly Yours’ one has the perfect opportunity to stack up on orange and red blushes

      • Jae said, on January 11, 2011 at 8:26 am

        Hey Anna!!!!
        T_T I wish my room was pink!!! Mine’s a boring cream =.=|||
        And ah yes, the cream blushes right?! Hehe! I might go down to my nearest MAC to play with some of them when I get a chance to!

  4. […] Read my other review on Melliesh’s contour powder HERE! […]

  5. Lara said, on January 10, 2011 at 11:39 am

    So jealous of ur expanding Melliesh collection!!!!. I’m glad to hear that the brown is such a good color though. Like the others here, I tend to stick to the pink blushes, but I know how useful brown can be. It’s definitely on my list of things to get next.
    Thanks for the awesome Yui & Melliesh updates recently!.

    • Jae said, on January 11, 2011 at 8:25 am

      Hey Lara!!!
      😀 Hehe, you’re most welcome and thank you so much for dropping by, by the way!!! ❤
      I really hope you liked the review!

  6. Keita said, on January 11, 2011 at 10:36 am

    Is it better than the canmake one? 😛 I currently still using the canmake one. lol

    • Jae said, on January 12, 2011 at 8:01 am

      Hey dear!!!!
      Hmmm… Actually, it’s quite different leh… I’ll be doing a review on canmake items very very soon, when you see my swatches, you’ll see why I say it’s different XDDD


Leave a Reply

