Jae's Blog

[[ADV]] Melliesh Blush in 06 [Clear Lavender] VS Candy Doll [Marshmallow Purple] [@ Labellepiece!]

Posted in Candy Doll, labellepiece, MELLIESH, POPTEEN, Tsubasa Masuwaka, Yui Kanno by Jae on January 10, 2011

And I’m back again today with even more Melliesh love, courtesy of the gorgeous girls at Labellepiece who also sponsored yesterday’s review! 😀 Click on the banner above to head to their site! ❤

This is Melliesh 06 [Clear Lavender] which is supposed to act as a highlight powder for the t-zone and under eye area!

*** Some products in this post were sponsored by Labellepiece but does not affect the integrity of the review. Please feel free to contact me should you have any questions :) ***

Voted #3 by the POPTEEN readers in the February 2011 issue, the highlighter is very smooth and very very fine. It also contains little specks of glitter in it – I have to emphasize again that the powder is very very fine but surprisingly, did not highlight fine lines under my eyes.

I don’t usually prep my bottom eyelids because that area is especially sensitive but so far so good with this powder – quite unlike my Candy Doll powder.

One thing I immediately realized was that it’s quite similar to Candy Doll’s Marshmallow Purple (Click HERE to read my review on Marshmallow Purple!) in terms of shade.

That’s right, this is a side by side comparison of the two powders with Melliesh on the left and Candy Doll on the right.

If you’d look carefully, you’ll see that in terms of diameter Melliesh definitely takes the cake – one thing though, Melliesh contains 4 g of product but Candy Doll doesn’t actually state how much product there is so I cannot must an accurate comparison of price, in case you were interested..

This here is a comparison swatch between the two with Candy Doll on the left and Melliesh on the right and I’m going to be entirely honest right now and say that between the two, there really isn’t much of a difference at all in terms of shade.

In terms of texture and pigmentation however, there definitely is.

My Candy Doll swatch took me about five swipes of my finger without blending while my Melliesh swatch took me three. Additionally, when using my MAC brush on the Candy Doll powder, I’d have to draw about three to four lines down the pan to catch enough product while with Melliesh, I’d only need two short swipes to have a lot of product on my brush.

Candy Doll, when used on the under eye area didn’t seem to be able to effectively cover my dark eye rings while my Melliesh powder did a pretty good job of it. Here’s a close up of it before I blended it out.

It neutralized my dark rings pretty well, didn’t it?

So there we go dear! 😀 This highlight powder is really quite effective and is only 26.50 SGD at Labellepiece (They’re based in Singapore so bye bye crazy shipping) and if you use the code SMUB, you’ll be able to enjoy a 5% discount with a minimum spending of 20.00 SGD. Score! ❤

** Read my other review on Melliesh’s contour powder HERE! **

*** Some products in this post were sponsored by Labellepiece but does not affect the integrity of the review. Please feel free to contact me should you have any questions :) ***

24 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. jodie said, on January 10, 2011 at 11:56 pm

    ovo looks so niceeee, i want all the melliesh!! why are japanese packaging so pretty?
    so sad i have no money TT_TT this is the tragedy of having no school..

    • Jae said, on January 11, 2011 at 8:30 am

      Hey Jodie!!!
      Haha, I know right!? Buy buy buy! :X
      Ahhhh… It’s okay dearie… Slowly okay? 😀 Hehe, I remember I had to save up to get my Canmake stuff last time too… :3 I used to go to Watsons and play with all the testers then walk out feeling quite down cause I hadn’t saved enough to get the items… Haha, ah well!
      Ganbatte! ❤

      • jodie said, on January 12, 2011 at 5:02 am

        Helloooo 😀
        Ya haha!! Cept’ im moving to australia for schooling so i wont have the chance to buy em anymore /blownose /blownose

        I should quickly do the online store e_e aiyayayayayaaaaaa

      • Jae said, on January 12, 2011 at 8:08 am

        Hey Jodie!!!
        Ahhh!!!! That’s exciting!!!! Which part of Australia will you be headed to? 😀
        And hehe, yes yes, or you could purchase from the girls at labellepiece! :3 XD

  2. robinvalentine♥ said, on January 12, 2011 at 4:25 am

    im def. going for melliesh now!

    • Jae said, on January 12, 2011 at 8:06 am

      Hey Robin! 😀
      Hehe! Melliesh is awesome so yes yes, go for Melliesh! ❤ :3

  3. jodie said, on January 13, 2011 at 12:37 am

    Arro~
    I’m going to Perth 😛
    I would purchase from them if I won a lottery!! Hahaha.. Or just wait for school to start T_T”

    • Jae said, on January 13, 2011 at 11:10 am

      Yo~~~ XD
      Ah, Perth!!! Haha, it’s quite a peaceful town over there but =.=||| as with all parts of Aus, everything’s overpriced.
      My best friend’s studying there right now too! XD
      Ahhhh, patience patience XD The labellepiece girls will be bringing more stocks in later on I think… Hmm… They’re having their preorder period on now :3

      • jodie said, on January 15, 2011 at 11:44 pm

        Hehe yeah its peaceful and BORING. =D

        Nice!! I wanna get! Ah money money please fall from the sky …

      • Jae said, on January 16, 2011 at 11:32 pm

        I know right?!
        and haha, -dancing around- we should invent a money rain dance. :3

  4. […] heard of some girls highlighting under their eyes, is that true? Absolutely! Remember in my Melliesh Highlight Powder in Clear Lavender review, I said that it works well for that purpose? That’s because the slight purplish tinge would […]

  5. jodie said, on January 19, 2011 at 2:25 am

    yeah man! hahaha and then draw our faces like red indians and go ALA ALA MOOLAH MOOLAH MONEY MONEY FALL ON MEEE at orchard
    okay maybe not..

    • Jae said, on January 19, 2011 at 8:21 am

      HAHAHAHA!
      Psst! I think we’d better not yo! XDDD We’ll get hauled off by the police!

      We should go and do the dance at Punggol! :3

      • jodie said, on January 19, 2011 at 5:53 pm

        Very good very good! I stay in sengkang very convenient!! 😀
        After that get the money from the dance and spend it on Ponggol Nasi Lemak (which is at kovan so weird LOL)

      • Jae said, on January 20, 2011 at 9:49 am

        :3 Is that Nasi Lemak good? The only one I’ve ever really tried was the one at Jurong East and that one was AWESOME. :3
        I like having the nuts and ikan bilis that come with the rice. Shiok!

  6. jodie said, on January 20, 2011 at 12:30 pm

    YES! AWESOMENESS! I never tried Jurong East though!
    I always order with the fish and ladies finger with it, omnomnomnomnom soooo good!!

    • Jae said, on January 21, 2011 at 9:38 am

      Alamak!
      You’ve GOT to try it babe! XD I always skip the fish because I’m too lazy to remove the bones? So I’ll just go with the potato patty and the curry veggies.. And a hot dog too. :3
      >_< Damn, I'm hungry nowwwwwww

      • jodie said, on January 21, 2011 at 12:48 pm

        HOHOHO I will 😀
        WHY??? fish is so good!!! omnomnomnomnomnom
        Dammit I’m hungy too ><~
        Bring me there man!! Haha
        What's the name of the shop?

      • Jae said, on January 22, 2011 at 9:17 am

        XD Too many bones!!!
        I’d eat it if it were a fillet but then it would defeat the whole purpose of having the fish because well, that’s what nasi lemak is for mah.
        XDDD I don’t remember the name of the shop maaan! wait wait, I’ll go check it up and let you know cause the last time I ate at that stall was like, 5 years ago. XD

  7. jodie said, on January 22, 2011 at 12:42 pm

    It’s called too many bones? 😮 Oh no it’s not.. LOL
    True.. Plus the nasi lemak fish is so yummy omnomnomnom
    Hehe okay! 😀

    • Jae said, on January 24, 2011 at 9:36 am

      -laughing-
      Whee! Nasi Lemak… And girl, you’ll totally have to eat all your fav food like, now man…. Cause when you’re in Aus, all you’ll get in the pirated versions of our local food :3

      • jodie said, on January 25, 2011 at 5:12 pm

        Yesss!!
        And kanasai i dont know.. yami yoghurt? LOL theres so many favourite food i dont know at all @o@
        ikr pirated versions that isnt even half as nice 😦

      • Jae said, on January 26, 2011 at 9:08 am

        Hurhur. You know, they used maggi noodles + laksa seasoning and called it Singapore laksa.
        I laughed until I fell off my chair. XD

  8. […] Melliesh Blush in 06 For my under eyes -laughing- I sometimes leave the house without my makeup done, it’s a sin, […]


Leave a Reply

