Jae's Blog

Canmake Powder Cheek in PW 05! [$] [[vs Canmake PW20 + Candy Doll Peachy Pink]]

Posted in Candy Doll, Canmake, Economical, MELLIESH by Jae on January 18, 2011

Jae! You’re on a Canmake Blush Roll!

-laughing- Indeed I am, love – the sale’s got me in a whirlpool of blushes right now and I’m back today with yet another Canmake Powder Cheek blush review.

Today’s Canmake Powder Cheek in PW05~

That’s right, one more time, if you’re looking for a blush that has great pigmentation, you’re looking at the right brand.

PW05 is a straight-up peach blush that does not contain a lot of glitter bits – so if you don’t like seeing very obvious pieces of glitter in your blushes, then this would probably be right up your alley.

But while it is a non-glitter blush, this is not to say that it is fully matt – it’s still got a pearly sheen that’s great for just that bit of diamension. Think the sheen that Melliesh 03 gives and you’ve got the type of finish that PW05 gives. -winks-

Out of habit, I decided to compare this to what I reviewed just yesterday, my PW20 and my Candy Doll Peachy Pink (well, it does say ‘peachy’ in it’s name right? -laughing-) to see if they’re similar at all.

Not even close. Notice how PW20 and my Candy Doll are both pink? That should give you a pretty good gauge of how peachy the PW05 is. So far, I haven’t got anything else in my stash that close to this colour so I was quite happy that I purchased this.

Do go easy on the application though, I found that this blush is quite frosty on my cheeks, which is actually quite nice but I understand that some girls might not like that type of look 🙂

It’s a really soft and sweet colour to use and would probably work nicely for you if you don’t want to use a pink blush but still want to aim for a cute look.

Hope this helps you dearie! ❤

17 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. fenuabeaute said, on January 18, 2011 at 3:42 pm

    What a nice peachy colour. What do they cost each?

    • Jae said, on January 19, 2011 at 8:09 am

      Hey Anna!!!
      They’re only like, 11.90SGD each over here right now cause of the sale! :3

  2. chai said, on January 18, 2011 at 7:31 pm

    what a pretty colour *-*~

    • Jae said, on January 19, 2011 at 8:10 am

      Hey Chai!
      I know right!? T_T I was so happy that I bought one! Hehe!

  3. jodie said, on January 19, 2011 at 2:16 am

    *^* i like this colourrrr hohoho
    i like how it doesnt have glitter too.. i dont like glitter LMAO /facepalm
    got some angpao money on sunday.. cept i spent 20 bucks on meals today cus my sis didnt withdraw money -.- and have 20 bucks left. sad life. i hope i meet more aunties and uncles and get early angpao HAHAHAHA

    then i can shop like maddd in watsons wheeeee

    • Jae said, on January 19, 2011 at 8:12 am

      JODIE! ❤
      So nice right~~~ XD
      And ahhh, Chinese New Year is coming soon~! I can't wait either! I actually haven't planned what I'm going to do with the money yet, but yes, like you, I've plotted to hit as many relative's houses as possible to make sure I reap max profits :X [OMG, I CANNOT BELIEVE I JUST SAY ALL THAT OUT LOUD] Haha!

      • jodie said, on January 19, 2011 at 5:48 pm

        SUP :DDD
        Yess!!
        LOL that’s what I would love to do!! OH MONEYYY!!! *u* but CNY is Feb 4 and I’m leaving to Perth on 28th, school starts on feb 1st.
        Sad life I know I know HAHAHA

        oh shit wait where is that angpao i got from my auntie and uncle….
        OMG WHERE IS ITTTT OH NOO MY SIXTH SENSE FELT IT WAS A FIFTY DOLLAR NOTE AHHAURFHIJAKVCSIVJKSVKCMX

      • Jae said, on January 20, 2011 at 9:45 am

        Oh man! Missed by just a few days!!!!!! Aiyo! Ask your parents to collect for you? ;3
        -laughing- I remember when I was in Melbourne, I told my parents to go around and ask. Needless to say, it didn’t work cause they refused to =_=|||
        OMG, BABE! TELL ME YOU DIDN’T LOSE IT!

  4. jodie said, on January 20, 2011 at 12:32 pm

    Haha they’ll be with me! Kennot! TwT oh well~
    I THINK I LOST IT D8 I’ll continue finding it >D<

    • Jae said, on January 21, 2011 at 9:39 am

      >_< find it babe!!! 60 bucks is like… Man, that's three blushes! -flaps arms-

      • jodie said, on January 21, 2011 at 12:43 pm

        Oh well TT” bye bye money, bye bye melliesh, bye bye dollywink, byebye canmake…

      • Jae said, on January 22, 2011 at 9:15 am

        T_T You should so tell your parents you lost it mannnnn.
        Otherwise no more angpao then you won’t have extra cash now! T_T

  5. jodie said, on January 22, 2011 at 12:38 pm

    Not from my parents, from my generous auntie and uncle 8D heheheh
    I’ll get my angpao from my parents on cny but by then i’ll be in perth and bye bye to all these stuff.. T_T

    • Jae said, on January 24, 2011 at 9:26 am

      XD Aiyo…
      Save save! It’s okay! Will you be coming back to Singapore during your study breaks? 😀

      • jodie said, on January 25, 2011 at 5:02 pm

        yup ToT
        i’ll try to save if i even get allowance in aus lah !
        i guess i’ll come back, hopefully! 😀

      • Jae said, on January 26, 2011 at 9:06 am

        XD work part time work part time! :3 -is a bad influence-
        I got a job when I was in Melb and it was much easier on me then seeing that one plate of rice is freaking 9 bucks?! \o/
        Haha, come back come back! We’re only a couple of hours away!

  6. […] good highlight colour for this blush and I found it – Canmake’s PW05 that I reviewed in THIS […]


Leave a Reply

