Jae's Blog

POPSISTER MARCH 2011 SCANS [SUPER IMAGE HEAVY!]

Posted in POPSISTER, Tsubasa Masuwaka, Yui Kanno by Jae on January 21, 2011

Hey doll!!!!!

Did you read my tweet about POPSISTER coming in yesterday? πŸ˜€ That’s right, the March issue came out two days ago at Kinokuniya and is now available at both the Ngee Ann City and Bugis branches.

Guess what. I’ve got scans for you. XD

WARNING:
This post contains more than 30 images!

The cover’s very different from what it usually is… I don’t know, it’s usually very white… I think this may be their first pink cover. :3

I didn’t want to purchase this initially cause I felt like the content wasn’t quite there but I figured ah, what the heck, maybe you’d like to see what’s inside before deciding if you’d like to grab a copy.



CLOSE UP TIME FOR YUI! πŸ˜€

And for Jun, , Kana, Tsu-chan and Eri as well! πŸ˜€

Hair tutorials!

Close up time!

*** Click on the image below to enlarge! ^^

Valentine’s Day is coming, have you started preparing for it yet?

So that’s all for today dear! πŸ˜€ Hope you enjoyed the scans! ❀

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. jodie said, on January 21, 2011 at 12:32 pm

    OMG!!! Must getttt
    I lost my angpao TT_TT argh

    • Jae said, on January 22, 2011 at 9:13 am

      O.O WA REALLY AH?!
      Oh no!!!! :3 Ask you mom for another one? :3

      • jodie said, on January 22, 2011 at 12:32 pm

        YESSS D=
        BULLSHIT AHHA LATER MY MUM KILL ME!!
        Oh well D:
        Popsister’s o.. o what i cant even spell ..ojikawa-oba-something i also dunno lah!! It’s so nice! *_*
        And expensive lah. I mean when you see that type of style you’ll think of branded stuff like burberry..
        Or maybe it’s just me.

      • Jae said, on January 24, 2011 at 9:20 am

        XD Jodie Jodie!
        You know, stupid wordpress put your comments into my spam queue so I didn’t see that you replied >_< Sorreh for the late reply sweety! ❀
        And haha, T_T I know right… Sigh, I think all of the products that they feature in the Japanese magazines are always so pretty? They always spend a lot of time trying to make things look nice so their effort like, always pays off hurhur, and results in my empty wallet. XD

        Not just you yo dearrrr. I've been looking at the bags from the high end brands too, recently… But I've figured that heck, I'll wait it out until the next GSS when they throw the sale signs everywhere, then I'll swing by to take a look at the things from Loewe and maybe from Celine. -laughing- I've been following this other bag blogger's blog, bagaholicboy and it's SO tempting because he introudces new bags almost every single day! But then all of the bags are like thousand plus?! =faints-

  2. iomoo said, on January 21, 2011 at 3:53 pm

    omg ❀
    can you possibly scan this in a larger size, or explain the tutorial? i really like it!
    https://smashedmakeupbag.files.wordpress.com/2011/01/popsister-march-29.jpg?w=375&h=500

    • Jae said, on January 22, 2011 at 9:44 am

      Hey dearie!

      πŸ˜€ Here’s a rough and quick explanation of the tutorial (my japanese is quite bad XD)!

      Step one:
      Using 32mm curling tongs, curl sections of the hair. Be sure to mix around and curl both the inner and out sections of your hair.
      Also, be sure not to fit too much of each section into the tongs.

      Step two:
      Sectioning your hair into roughly half and start braiding it.
      * I tried it but felt that maybe 1/3 would be better :3 And I also only started braiding from a little under my ear πŸ™‚

      Step three:
      Tuck and pin the braid behind your ear.

      *** The rest of what the tutorial is saying a blur to me XD So I’ve included a larger picture for you dearie!

  3. Lara said, on January 21, 2011 at 9:15 pm

    The cooking section with Tsubasa is so cute, not just because Tsubasa is gorgeous as always, but because of those little Umesan pics and comment bubbles that keep appearing!. I find those two so cute and its awesome they are still together after so long.
    Not as much Yui in the issue this time?
    They’ve also changed the PopSister logo again (they keep changing the POP part of the logo, lol).
    Thanks for the scans, I think I’ll buy an issue if I can this month, but it might be a while, so thanks for the scans so I can see what is coming up!.

    • Jae said, on January 22, 2011 at 9:25 am

      Hey Lara!
      Indeed! Haha, it’s so rare, actually, for models so successful to stay together and I’m really happy for them!
      And -nodding- not much of Yui, but she did have a full page to herself for the KATE eyeshadow T_T It looks like we’ll have to make do with bits of Yui for now… I wonder when they will change their cover girl though… I mean, I love Tsu-chan but it really it getting kind of old.

      And haha, no worries dearie, I’m just glad it was helpful for you! ❀

  4. jodie said, on January 25, 2011 at 4:58 pm

    LOL QQ i talk too much LOL
    oh i didnt even have a wallet in the first place lah! hahaha

    Wah, that bag blogger must be some rich person *_*
    i wish i was best friends with bill gates and then take ang pao from him.
    i got a hundred dollar angpao from my grandpa today!
    but i dont really wanna use it idk it feels so precious @o@

    • Jae said, on January 26, 2011 at 9:03 am

      -laughing- no you dont~~~
      And :3 really?!

      XD I know right?! O.O WHOA! I’ve like, never gotten 100 before!!! The most I’ve gotten is like… 50… T_T
      -goes to a corner to emo- XDDD You lucky chic! ❀


Leave a Reply

