Jae's Blog

Canmake Powder Cheek in PW16 [[REVIEW]] [[PLUS highlighter in PW05 matching]]

Posted in Canmake, Mizuki Nishikawa, watsons by Jae on January 24, 2011

And after a weekend of off-blush-topics, I’m back with yet another blush for you dear!

Now, because we’ll be moving into spring and summer, I thought I’d jump the gun just a little bit and introduce a colour that I don’t usually touch – orange.

A favourite of the models who fall in the ‘active’ category, Canmake’s got the perfect orange – Powder Cheek in PW16!

If the colour looks overwhelming right now? Well, it kind of is :3 It’s very easy to overdo blushes from Canmake especially because they are incredibly pigmented.

I just need one zigzag across the pan with my ecotools brush per cheek and voila I had an instant flush of colour.

Now, remember I said some posts back that I’ve been trying out the active GAL look (mostly because of Mizukitty XD)? Well, this has been my to-go blush for the past two days now because I was dressed very casually and pink would have cramped my style. :3

Additionally, because spring/summer is coming, a lot of Japanese models will start tanning a little to fit the season and the blush choice is almost always orange.

And yes, I also took the liberty to find a good highlight colour for this blush and I found it – Canmake’s PW05 that I reviewed in THIS post.

The two shades are quite far apart but I found that the PW05 really helped the Pw16 pop on my cheeks. 🙂

I took just one swipe of Canmake’s PW05 under one zigzag of PW16 for my look!

I’m also going to try out a slightly darker foundation colour really soon to fit the season -winks- So hang in there cause I’m going to be back with even more spring/summer worthy colours! 😀

I LOVE SPRING/SUMMER! T_T

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Rina said, on January 24, 2011 at 5:02 pm

    doubt i would ever touch orange. D:

    how much as the powder cheeks again? not good at remembering prices >_<

    • Jae said, on January 25, 2011 at 10:45 am

      Hey Rina!
      Haha, they’re 14.90 SGD usually but they’re on sale at Watsons now!
      20% off… That’s 11.90! 😀

  2. Magda said, on January 24, 2011 at 8:51 pm

    I have Canmake’s cream blush in Vitamin Orange and I really like it, even though I thought I’d never use orange blush… XD It obviously goes well with darker skin, but I also loooove love looove with with fair skin and orange or blonde hair! Super dolly (*^0^*)

    • Jae said, on January 25, 2011 at 10:48 am

      Hey Magda!!!
      How’ve you been? _< so cute! T_T

  3. jodie said, on January 25, 2011 at 4:52 pm

    i like orange blushes, so cute!
    a pity i think i’ll look weird with orange blush :S

    • Jae said, on January 26, 2011 at 9:00 am

      -grinning- they really are cute, dearie!!!!
      And >_< aiyaya… Hmm… Maybe try out a little orange first babe?


Leave a Reply

