Jae's Blog

Chacott 01 [764] VS Chacott 02 [766] Finishing Powder! GO! [[REVIEW, IMAGE INTENSIVE]]

Posted in Candy Doll, Chacott by Jae on January 25, 2011

HEY BABE!

Haha, capital letters because I’ve got exciting news for you at the end of this post but before that!

I’ve got tonnes of these Chacott Powders at home with me because I never ever want to run out of this stuff. This is my favourite loose powder of ALL time hands down – I did a previous comparison review between this powder, Candy Doll’s Mineral Powder and AngelColor’s loose powder as well and this one came up tops.

So today, I’m going to talk about the other shades that I’ve got in my stash.

Today’s comparison will be between shades 01 [764] and 02 [766]. Please note that the post today is very image intensive!

If you haven’t yet heard of Chacott, it’s actually a ballet supplies store based in Tokyo, Japan.

If you’re interested, it’s actually in Shinjuku, at the t-junction. So when you stand in front of Yoshinoya, look diagonally right while facing Lumine 2. It’s very near to the Shinjuku station

They used to stock this powder in two sizes, 30g and 170g but I’ve heard from some girls that they’ve since stopped producing 170g jars (except for the clear powder, it’s on their website retailing for 1575 Yen right now) which is a real shame. It really makes me feel stupid that I didn’t get that fat tub when I was there! T_T

I’ve got the powder in three shades, 01, 02 and clear and as mentioned before, I’m only going to compared between 01 and 02 today.

Now, the reason I purchase 02 in the first place was because I kept seeing it in EGG magazine and most of the models were using 02 so I decided to give it a shot and seeing that I’ve been into the active GAL look, this is the PERFECT shade for me.

The difference may not be very apparent in the screw-top tubs but on the puff applicators**, it’s obvious.

** All tubs do not come with puff applicators. They have to be purchased separately.

Yes, yes, I’ve been using my puffs for like four days in a row and I haven’t yet washed them (I’m going to today) because I’ve been reaching home super late and tired.

That’s right, 02 is actually a little more flesh-toned as compared to 01 and perhaps, for some girls, more natural as well – check out the image below for a better gauge of the colour.

Notice how 01 is a lot more… Peachy, in a sense? If I had to compare between shades, I would say that 02 fits my skin tone the best.

The texture of the powders is exactly the same so when I tried it on for oil control and coverage, it still works like a dream for me, especially at photo shoots where I have to bake under the hot sun? This is my go-to powder.

Here, the stark difference is most apparent. 02 actually has a more beige tone as compared to 01 so I will say this.

If you’re going for a dolly, fair look with pink cheeks, 01 is the one for you.

If you’re slightly more tanned and are looking to imitate Mizukitty in her dark GAL look, then 02 will be the one!

Now, in case you’re wondering what it would look like patted down:

Here are some sample images of the powders blended out.

So alright, the difference may not pop out immediately but notice how 01 kind of stand out against my skin? This is why I also use 01 for my cosplays – it gives my skin an unmistakable glow that surprisingly, is not unnatural.

It just makes me look like I went for some whitening before attending the event. 😀

All the images were taken near the window with natural sunlight for a better gauge of what it would be like for day wear. ❤

I hope this helps you with your choice in which powder to go for, love!

=======

JAE! Where can I purchase this powder/puff?
Only in Japan. You may purchase it online but only if you go through an agent because they don’t ship internationally. 🙂

Do they come with the puff applicators?
Nope! They have to bought separately!

How many puff applicators come in the pack when bought?
Two, sweety!

Are the puffs soft?
Very soft indeed!

How do I care for the puffs?
Wash them regularly with Daiso’s Puff Cleaner and you’ll be good to go~

Is Chacott available in Singapore?
^^||| No dear… Unless you order with sprees and batches ^^

How much is it?
In yen you mean?  The 30g powder is 1260 Yen, love ❤

How long does each tub last?
I’ve been using my tub very regularly since last May and the amount you see in my images above is how much is left. I’d say more than a year, bb.

What skin tone are you?
I”m an NC30 sweety, but I can use both 01 and 02 depending on what look I’m going for. 🙂

Does it oxidize?
Hmm…. I would suppose that it does a little, but only if you perspire a lot because I haven’t experienced crazy ‘omg, I’m one tone darker now!’ situations to date and I’ve been using the powders for some time now.

Can you sell me a sample of the loose powder?
Well… Because I’ve been using the powder direct from the tub, I don’t think it’s very hygienic, sweetheart, so sorry but I’m not very keen on that ^^|||

When will your next batch order for this powder be?
My next batch will open on 14 February 2011.

What will you be batching for?
Only Chacott powders and puffs. Unfortunately, I cannot do any other sprees at the moment ^^||| Too much stuff on my hands right now!

Will you post about the batch here?
Yes, I will! ❤

15 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Charmaine said, on January 25, 2011 at 12:50 pm

    After looking at this post, I feel like trying them out! What’s the website?? XD

  2. jodie said, on January 25, 2011 at 4:51 pm

    oooooooh!!
    sadly online its so overpriced~

    • Jae said, on January 26, 2011 at 8:56 am

      -agrees- it usually is dear… But haha, you’ll always get the rare people who spree for fun and you’ll be able to get it at a very reasonable rate -winks-

  3. Claire/eclecticsatire said, on January 25, 2011 at 10:52 pm

    I can’t wait for your Chacott spree! Thanks love!! 🙂

    • Jae said, on January 26, 2011 at 9:09 am

      Hey Claire!
      ^^ No worries dear! Sit tight alright?
      I’ll also email you when it opens so you won’t miss out yeah! ❤

  4. Magda said, on January 26, 2011 at 4:16 am

    Oooooh, you definitely made me want to buy chacott powders in all 3 colors, 1, 2 and transparent!! XD

    • Jae said, on January 26, 2011 at 9:10 am

      XDDD -tempts you more-
      try try try! It’s a great product!!!!

  5. […] Shade 764 VS 766 (+ FAQ) […]

  6. […] one should I order? I’m a MAC NC30 and an RMK102 – I use 764 (makes me fairer) and 766 (more natural -winks-). I’ve reviewed the clear version […]

  7. viictory said, on February 15, 2011 at 7:58 pm

    How would you compare the colours to Candy Doll’s mineral powder? I’m currently using Candy Doll, but its going to run out soon and seeing how awesome Chacott seems to be, I’m thinking of giving it a go 😛

    Would 764 or 766 be more similar to Candy Doll’s colour? Candy Doll is like the perfect shade for me, and…I’m not very good at choosing skin shades 😀 Hehe.

    • Jae said, on February 16, 2011 at 8:06 am

      Hey viictory!
      Hmm… Well I’ve done a few comparisons between the lot before so do head down to this link and this one too to check out the colour comparison okay babe? 😀 Hehe! I hope the picture help!!!! ❤

  8. […] Chacott Loose Powder in 166 The only loose powder I trust to give me a matt face for the whole day. It’s the best loose […]


Leave a Reply

