Jae's Blog

YUI NEWS FLASH: Violent is Savanna / アワイロサクラチル PV + MELLIESH

Posted in bbcream, MELLIESH, Yui Kanno by Jae on January 26, 2011

This is huge news for me so it deserves a whole post to itself.

Yui starred in a PV last year and apparently, the album of that song will be released in February… The video’s already up on youtube though so PLEASE WATCH AND SUPPORT OUR YUI-SAMA!

Yui appears at 0.45 and will continue to appear throughout the entire PV.

1.12 is where they have the first clear shot of her face.

Ah, in other Yui news:

Yui’s got a new range of products that will be released soon.

From what I understand, she’s got a sort of a base that will serve as alternatives to mineral powders. It’s a BB cream that will be coming up soon, if I’m not mistaken – she actually tests the products out on herself before releasing the items out.

She’s always wanted a full range of products that include base, cheek, eye and lip makeup for a complete set.

She’s already working on another project right now as her new Melliesh products are ready for launching, so sit tight because we’re going to have a Yui Storm really soon! 😀

Yui-sama, we’re supporting you all the way!

16 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. jodie said, on January 26, 2011 at 1:41 pm

    omg! cant wait for her products! ekeke

    • Jae said, on January 27, 2011 at 9:44 am

      XD I KNOW RIGHT!
      -damn hyped- My wallet’s going to BLOW UP I tell you dear!!! >_<

  2. j said, on January 26, 2011 at 7:50 pm

    hehe, yui is way cuter than the singer 😛

    • Jae said, on January 27, 2011 at 9:45 am

      XD As unfortunate as it may sound, that’s so true. :3 >_< /bricked

  3. Ruuka said, on January 26, 2011 at 9:24 pm

    OMG YUI SAMAA!!!

    Well so far that i know, she’s trying on bb cream, mineral loose powder and eyelash glue
    can’t wait can’t wait >.<

    • Jae said, on January 27, 2011 at 9:47 am

      Haha yes!!!
      Yui is ❤
      XD Garh, I hope she leaks more information about the products sooooooon! T_T -itchy fingers want to buy them all-

  4. r3ir3i said, on January 26, 2011 at 9:48 pm

    Do you know which liquid foundations are popular among models? 🙂 Other than mac!

    • Jae said, on January 27, 2011 at 9:47 am

      Hey dear!
      As of 2010, POPTEEN ranked BB creams and RMK as the most popular bases! 😀 Hope this helps!

  5. jodie said, on January 26, 2011 at 11:19 pm

    JAE QQ IM SO SAD THEY ARE NO LONGER SELLING DOLLYWINK LASH AND STUFF IN SG, ONLY NAIL POLISH!!! 😦

    why why whyyyyyyyyy
    and im flying tmr ><

    • Jae said, on January 27, 2011 at 9:48 am

      ALAMAK! JODIE! GO TO BUGIS NAOW!!!
      >_< -frets- You're flying off today dear?! GO WATSONS AT BUGIS!!!!!
      They've still got the stand and some of the designs!!! Grab before you go over darling! ❤

      • jodie said, on January 27, 2011 at 3:10 pm

        nobody to go with QQ
        aish aish aish!!
        i wanna go i wanna goooo
        come with me HAHAHHA
        jk i’ll try calling my friend nao QQ

      • Jae said, on January 28, 2011 at 9:25 am

        >_< Did you manage to check it out dear?!

  6. jodie said, on January 28, 2011 at 6:16 pm

    Yeah I got #1.. I wanted the brown liner and number 6 though.. and probably everything else.. LOL
    I have #5 and the eyelash case and glue and black liquid liner from sasa.com last time though..
    Can’t buy from there anymore since that time I got it through a spree and I don’t have a card or whatever QQ

    • Jae said, on January 29, 2011 at 8:44 am

      XD Awesomeness. And aiyoooo……
      The brown liner is awesome :3 But they always sell out of that suuuuuper fast. I think they’re all out again right?
      And >_< aiyo….. Maybe you can apply for a bank card in Perth, dear…

      • jodie said, on January 30, 2011 at 9:11 pm

        they are always out!!! LOL
        and hmmm… i would want to but i cant LOL my paents dont trust me i spend money too fast -.-~

      • Jae said, on January 31, 2011 at 11:44 am

        XDDD Trust me dear, my parents are scared of me when I walk into the makeup department! XDDD
        They’re even more fearful when they take me to Japan so we have a pact that when I hit Japan, whatever makeup I buy? The money needs to come out of my own pocket or well never step into Shibuya! XDDDDD


Leave a Reply

