Jae's Blog

Decorative Eyelash クロスショート [[TN40304]] [[REVIEW]]

Posted in Decorative Eyelash, Decorative Eyelashes, Dolly Wink by Jae on February 8, 2011


Alrighty! So far, I’ve done a pair from Daiso (Singapore), a pair from VOV (Korea) and it’s about time I went back to my roots and did something from Japan right. XD

Today, I’m covering Decorative Eyelash クロスショート [[TN40303]]! A super duper natural pair of lashes that you might find appealing if you’re looking for a break from dramatic lashes. -winks-

In case you haven’t noticed, this is “natural” week. -laughing-

All Decorative Eyelash trays come with five pairs of lashes and retail for round about 1050 Yen per tray.

You’ll recognize this brand from a review I did last year of their lower lashes. The ones we’re dealing with today are the criss-crossed patterned upper lashes though.

I had a little trouble removing them from their trays because like so many lashes, they were stuck on the trays with a thin layer of glue. Somehow, the thinner the layer, the more difficult to remove!

I pulled hard so the spine went a little wonky; I’d say you’d have to handle these lashes with care but they really are quite hardy.

The main thing that I like about these lashes is that the spine is just soft enough and is transparent. One might find that it feels too plasticky though… Because the lash band is rather thick (as you can see in the picture above) and did poke a little bit at the corners of my eyes.

I’m really glad that I didn’t have to trim the corners down for length though cause I’m really lazy :3

The fibers are just soft enough and they look great with Dolly Wink’s Real Nude lower lashes.

I wouldn’t say that they are very unique though… In fact, they look very much like the ones I have from Daiso (save for the fact that the lash band here is transparent) and do not add an incredible amount of volume.

♡♡♡ Decorative Eyelash クロスショート [[TN40304]] ♡♡♡
✔ Length: 5.5/10 [Just enough – longer than the VOV ones]
✔ Volume: 5.5/10 [Once again, it looks more than the ones from VOV!]
✔ Ease of application: Moderately easy once you get it out of the package =_=|||
✔ Reusable? Yes!
✔ Economical? I would suppose… But seeing how (if you’re not concerned with transparent lash bands) Daiso carries similar ones for only 100 Yen… Not really.

Verdict:
Not rebuy worthy, in my opinion! (Oh my god, did I just say that about a Japanese product?!)

=========================================================

Jae, are these available in Singapore?
To my knowledge, nope… And no online shops are carrying this brand at the moment so it’s a Japan exclusive for now. -winks-

EDIT!
According to readers Vanniyes and Sherhui, they’re actually available at NEX’s Watsons! Thank you so much girls!
-laughing- no prizes for guessing which stop I’ll be getting off at next! 😀

16 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Tina said, on February 8, 2011 at 11:51 am

    Oooooh, these don’t look too bad! Also I love it when you do false lashes reviews! lol i’m so jealous, i wish i could buy some of these lashes at my local store 😦 and these are pretty affordable.

    • Jae said, on February 9, 2011 at 8:48 am

      Hey Tina!!!
      Haha, I’m really glad you do~!
      And >_< trust me girl, cause they're most readily available in Japan, I can't do much about it till I travel there T_T
      I wish I lived in Japan sometimes!

  2. Tina said, on February 8, 2011 at 12:43 pm

    hmmmm, look what i found 🙂
    http://cosmelandusa.com/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=28_190&sort=20a&page=3

    • Jae said, on February 9, 2011 at 8:49 am

      Hey~~!!!!
      Good going babe!!! Hmm… It’s a US-based site… >_< Oh my, the prices…

  3. bones said, on February 8, 2011 at 5:33 pm

    i can see that you’re in the car taking the pictures with your phone!
    iphone i think. XD

    • Jae said, on February 9, 2011 at 8:50 am

      XD Good eye Bones!!!
      Yup! I was on the car and taking pictures with my iPhone! T_T I really should get a proper camera soon… Sigh…
      I shall wait for my birthday to come around XD

      • bones said, on February 9, 2011 at 2:12 pm

        literally good eye – coz i can see it from the reflection from your eyes~ XD

        i mean.. don’t spend a bomb on a DSLR if you don’t take photos very often or if you’re not going to explore a little into photography.
        a simple point-and-shoot digicam is good enough ^^

      • Jae said, on February 10, 2011 at 8:12 am

        HAHAHA! XD I swear babe, you should totally go do stand up comedy or something XD
        And -nodding- I was actually thinking of getting a Canon S95 for myself! I’ve heard that it’s got pretty darn good quality… Almost like a DSLR, so I’m aiming for that one xD
        -saving slowly-

      • bones said, on February 11, 2011 at 1:00 am

        LOL!!!

        nah.. standup is hard. i think.
        and people have to like you! otherwise… and when they do, you stress on creating new jokes, new punchlines etc…
        for me i guess it runs in the family – my dad’s the biggest joker at home. ^^

      • Jae said, on February 11, 2011 at 4:42 pm

        Hmm… True, true… And yeah, the scripting and stuff too…
        Aww man… Haha, my folks are quite serious people XD You lucky girl!!!! ❤

  4. vanniyes how said, on February 8, 2011 at 6:55 pm

    hi! this is the first time im commenting after being a silent reader! just to let you know that the watsons at nexx do carry decorative lashes ^^

    • Jae said, on February 9, 2011 at 8:54 am

      Hey there Vanniyes!!!
      Thank you so much for letting me know! I’ll be editing my post to add your information into it~! ❤

  5. Sylvia said, on February 8, 2011 at 7:55 pm

    The Daiso ones work really well too! 😀

    • Jae said, on February 9, 2011 at 8:50 am

      Yes they do, Sylvia! 😀
      And they’re so cheap too! I really think Daiso’s god-sent. XD

  6. sherhui said, on February 9, 2011 at 12:24 am

    i saw decorative eyelash in NEX watsons, at serangoon new mall, when NEX first opened! But they only carry in a small quantities and a few selected model number…
    it costs around 23.90 to 25.90 bucks thou… expensive!

    • Jae said, on February 9, 2011 at 8:53 am

      Hey Sherhui!
      My! This really does call for a trip down to NEX for me… It looks like they’ve got a lot more stuff than the other Watsons in Singapore…
      Thank you so much for the heads up, girl! ❤


Leave a Reply

