Jae's Blog

Canmake Powder Cheeks in PW22 [[REVIEW]] + Sentimental Circus + MAC So Cute randomness

Posted in Canmake, MAC, San-X by Jae on February 9, 2011

It’s been a while since my last blush review!

The last time I checked, my last one was last month so I’m back with Canmake’s Powder Cheeks in PW22 today~
(They should really give me an award for buying so much Canmake… -mutters-)

I purchased this blush because I thought it looked similar to my Melliesh ones but nope, it’s not a dupe for anything in my stash – It’s actually one of the other unique colours I have. :3

There’s only one way to describe this blush: Flat, medium, sweet pink.

It’s completely matte – and would be great for you if you don’t like shimmer on your cheeks or if you just want to try out a colour that will not appear too sweet and sparkly (seeing as Canmake’s blushes tend to be loaded with shimmer).

The more I stared at my swatches, the more I liked this colour so when I used it together with my Candy Doll Peach Pink blush plus my Canmake highlighter in Baby Peach and it turned out beautifully, giving me a slightly more matured but still sweet look, I was pleasantly delighted.

It’s great for you if you’re working and you can’t have your makeup too sweet or if you just want to go with pink but don’t want to look too kawaii.

I used two swipes of the pan for these swatches so the pigmentation is definitely there – in fact, it is possible to overdo the colour (think clown-like >_<) so do go easy on your application.

I do believe that this is one of the those colours that would work on a wide range of skin tones, though it may be a little strong on you if you’re extremely fair but that can be fixed with a lighter hand. -winks-

For reference, I’m a MAC NC30 and an RMK 102!

======================================

These looked so cute, I just had to share them with you. I just collected them from the store yesterday and am loving the elephant XD

They are characters from San-x’s new character line, Sentimental Circus! The elephant’s a coin purse and the bunny is just a handphone charm – I’m in love with a new line again… Oh no…

=====================================

Now, I’m not sure if you heard but MAC’s got a new line coming out in April – MAC So Cute.

It’s got a whole lot of colours right up my alley and just for reference, here’s a list of the products coming up:

Lipstick $14.50 USD / $17.50 CDN
Playing Koi – Creamy white peach pink (Satin)
Saint Germain – Pastel pink (Amplified) [perm]
Candy Yum-Yum – Neon pink (Matte)
Quite Cute – Bright whitened lavender (Cremesheen)
Play Time – Intense violet (Cremesheen)

Plushglass $18.50 USD / $22.00 CDN
Fashion Fanatic – Creamy pale pink
Bubble Tea – Creamy pale nude
Girl ♥ Boy – Bright light blue pink
I ♥ U – Creamy mid-tone purple

Lip Pencil $13.00 USD / $15.50 CDN
In Synch – Bright yellow pink [repro]
Naked Liner – Light neutral [repro]
Boldly Bare – Mid-tone red brown [repro]

Eye shadow x 4 $36.00 USD / $43.00 CDN
CUTiE
Moshi! Moshi! – Pale white green gold (Frost)
Goody Goody Gum Drop – Light white pink (Satin)
Boycrazy – Pale lavender with silver pearlized pigments (Lustre)
Azuki Bean – Mid-tone violet (Frost)

Mineralize Blush US.$23.00 / CDN $27.50
Giggly – Light pink with a pearly plum heart (Frost)
Sakura – Lavender with pearly deep magenta heart (Frost)
Miss Behave – Light beige with a pearly mint green heart (Frost)

Nail Lacquer US $14.00/ CDN $17.00
Ice Cream Cake – Creamy blue pink (Cream)
Little Girl Type – Creamy pale lavender (Cream)
Mischievous – Creamy pale blue mint (Cream)

Penultimate Eye Liner $17.50 USD / $21.00 CDN
Rapidblack – True Black [perm]

Zoom Lash $14.00 USD / $17.00 CDN
Zoomblack – Rich black [perm]

Loud Lash [Asia Only] $14.00 USD / $17.00 CDN
Noisy Black – Black

False Lashes $14.00 USD / $17.00 CDN
7 Lash – Spikey, slightly seperated, high glam lash [perm]

Credits to the lovely babes at Spectra-net for all the information!

I know I said I wouldn’t go back to MAC but the collection says “SO CUTE” and the lipstick colours are just my type.

There are quite a number of repromotes though… I marked them [reprom]s so you’ll know to check your stash before you purchase. In any case, the collection is slated for April this year, so we’ve got plenty of time to save up in the mean time. ❤

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. bones said, on February 9, 2011 at 2:36 pm

    OMGGGGG~!!!!!!!!!!
    i like the pink rabbit!!!!!! >_< so cuuuuute!

    • Jae said, on February 10, 2011 at 8:12 am

      I KNOW RIGHT?!
      I was so happy that I bought both, I tell you! SO DAMN CUTE I COULD JUST DIE. T_T

      • bones said, on February 11, 2011 at 12:58 am

        sounds like that famous line from “despicable me”. LOL!

      • Jae said, on February 11, 2011 at 4:37 pm

        XD I KNOW RIGHT.
        ‘IT’S SO FLUFFY I’M GONNA DIE!’ XD I’ll never get over that scene! Loved that movie!

  2. serene said, on February 9, 2011 at 5:38 pm

    the mineralised blush from that collection is uber cute! have u seen it? where u got the elephant from? so cute!

    • Jae said, on February 10, 2011 at 8:13 am

      SERENE!
      -nodding- Super nice!!!! I think Sakura is really really cute. Haha, MAC’s finally hit my weak spot XD
      And from the store at Plaza Singapura, dear! There’s this little Japanese store that sells all these little knick-knacks!

      • serene said, on February 10, 2011 at 1:07 pm

        if u wanna get the Mac collection during launch.. u know who to contact! =D

      • Jae said, on February 11, 2011 at 4:29 pm

        ❤ thank you darling! ❤ hehe!

  3. Keita said, on February 10, 2011 at 2:01 am

    WOAH!!! OMG!!! I got the pink key chain for myself too 😀

    • Jae said, on February 10, 2011 at 8:16 am

      KEITAAAA!
      HAHAHA, SO CUTE RIGHT?! I tell you, I looked at the other stuff in the store and had to restrain myself with shackles and everything. I wanted to buy the super big plushie!!!! T_T I might place an order for the large elephant. I like the elephant best XDDDDD


Leave a Reply

