Jae's Blog

Daiso False Lashes Select Transparent Cil #8 [[REVIEW]] [[Looks like Diamond Lash (ドーリーeye)?!]]

Posted in Daiso by Jae on February 16, 2011

Daiso is a haven for false lashes now, I went down yesterday and more falsies fell into my basket. I swear I don’t know how that happened.

Today, I’ll be reviewing a pair of lashes that might be my new favourite Daiso lash of all time (until the next one comes along because I change favourites like I change clothes) because they look a little like Diamond Lash (ドーリーeye)? I’ll explain later.

This is the Daiso False Lashes Select Transparent Cil #8.

The first thing that struck me about these lashes was how short they are in the tray and that’s perfect for me because I’ve never been a fan of hyperlength lashes.

Don’t be fooled by their unassuming appearance though, these lashes pack a pretty good punch for volume.

The lash bands for these are transparent, as the name suggests, and as with all other lashes in this series, it runs a little thick which could be a pro or con depending on which camp you belong to.

Some girls prefer thicker lash bands because they find their glues difficult to stabilize, so a thicker lash band reduces the risk of having glue on the fibers of your falsies. On the other hand, some girls pretty thinner lash bands because they’re a lot less obvious when applied (yes, when one blinks, you’ll sometimes be able to see the entire lash band >_<)

For me, the spine was a dream to work with because it was just flexible enough and the fibers were not getting in my (clumsy) way.

The fibers were relatively soft but not as soft as the ones from my previous #7 review, still, no complaints there.

The design of the lashes is the classic straight and crossed but the difference would be that it’s a lot less overwhelming and dramatic here.

I really like how it’s not too long – I can’t stop talking about its length because I’ve been met with too many hyperlength lashes recently.

And if I may, these remind me a little of Diamond Lash (ドーリーeye)

And even more so when I look at the image below… Hmm.

The thing is, I think I’ll definitely be able to tweak these to look more like Diamond Lash (ドーリーeye)… -grinning-

♡♡♡ Select Transparent Cil #8 ♡♡♡

✔ Length: 5/10 [I love the length – it’s just right for me.]
✔ Volume: 8/10 [Definitely gave volume.]
✔ Ease of application: 10/10 [Easy peasy, lemon squeezy]
✔ Reusable? Yup! -laughing- I tried to wreck them but they held up! o.o
✔ Economical? Yes! Because they look similar to Diamond Lash!

Verdict:
As I said, these are really close to getting crowned my new favourite Daiso lashes so XD

As for whether they are still available at Daiso, I’m not certain… I didn’t see any yesterday when I went to Plaza Singapura’s Branch of the store where I first bought them a two weeks back but they might be available at Ion and the rest of the branches.

14 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Jess said, on February 16, 2011 at 2:28 pm

    OMG JAE! I just got my hands on the Diamond lash (ドーリーeye) & you found these lashes! LOL! Shall drop by Daiso to see if I could get some of these too. Diamond lash are so pretty & precious that I a bit don’t bear to use. hahahha~

    • Jae said, on February 17, 2011 at 6:29 pm

      JESS!
      Oh man!!! But haha, it’s always nice to have the actual thing! XD
      And yeah, do swing by soon though yeah, I think stocks are running out super fast! ❤

  2. SeReNe said, on February 17, 2011 at 12:33 am

    Hey doll… I actually prefer these Daiso lashes on you than the Diamond lash ones that you were comparing with! =) The Daiso ones give your eyes a prettier shape! Me like! ^- ^b

    • Jae said, on February 17, 2011 at 6:36 pm

      Hey Serene!!!
      Haha, thank you so much dear~~~! Hmm… Maybe I should wear these out more often XDDD

  3. sherhui said, on February 17, 2011 at 9:38 am

    haha, these new lashes from daiso looked nice on ya~ cheap as well.
    hopefully daiso will import more lashes next time~
    btw, when cleaning these lashes, is it easy to clean them?

    • Jae said, on February 17, 2011 at 6:38 pm

      Hey Sherhui! ❤
      Thank you thank you~~~! XD Super cheap right?! And aww definitely… I'm waiting to try out another pair that looks a little like a pair from DUP soon! 😀
      And hmm.. Well during cleaning, one of the lash band fibers came loose so I think it's relatively alright if we handle it with a little more care… :3

  4. Missy Isa said, on February 18, 2011 at 3:39 am

    heyyy your eyelashes are so cute!! I love them so much ❤ where did you buy it? ^^

    • Jae said, on February 18, 2011 at 12:59 pm

      Hey Missy Isa!!!
      😀 Thank you so much! Well these are from Daiso, love! ❤

  5. Debbie said, on February 18, 2011 at 11:05 am

    Hihi!

    I must say i really like your blog and the reviews… its like a wiki abt Japanese Make-up XD
    Can i ask a few qns? (less than 2 i promise!)

    1. Do you wear fake lashes everyday?
    2. Can you do a tutorial on how to put fake lashes? cuz i am pretty bad at putting them… so i need some help… sometimes i put the lashes, they cant be seen… like they drooped down… 😦 is there a way to make them like “obvious”?

    Thank you! 😀

    • Jae said, on February 18, 2011 at 1:09 pm

      Hey Debbie (I love your name btw, haha),
      And haha, thank you so much dearie… Haha, no problem yo~~~ -laughing- You can ask as many questions as you like XD

      1) Do you wear fake lashes everyday?
      Haha, I used to but don’t anymore because I’ve gotten lazy :3

      2) Can you do a tutorial on how to put fake lashes? cuz i am pretty bad at putting them… so i need some help… sometimes i put the lashes, they cant be seen… like they drooped down… is there a way to make them like “obvious”?
      Yes, I can! 😀 And hmm… Do you mean that they look like they don’t point upwards? 😀 I’ll focus on that then!
      ^_^ No problem dearie~ Haha, I’ll see if I can film one maybe tomorrow okay? ❤

  6. cubby said, on February 18, 2011 at 5:45 pm

    tsk tsk. sounds like what i would ask.

    videographer here if you need me 🙂
    I’m free on monday aftr lunch.

    • Jae said, on February 18, 2011 at 9:15 pm

      🙂 Hey cubby…
      -nod nod- thank you thank you~~~ ❤ ❤ ❤

  7. ^^ said, on March 5, 2011 at 12:47 am

    Hi ! Where did u buy yr contact lens from?

    • Jae said, on March 6, 2011 at 7:48 pm

      Hey babe!
      I used to get mine from Kawaii cutie but I’m not sure if she’s still taking orders right now… >_< so sorry about that!


Leave a Reply

