Jae's Blog

Diamond Lash セクシーeye(上まつげ)[[REVIEW]] [[IMAGE INTENSIVE]]

Posted in Diamond Lash by Jae on February 19, 2011

JAE! WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN?! WE’VE BEEN WAITING FOR TWO DAYS!

^^|| I’m so sorry babe… I’ve been arriving home pretty late but I’m making it up to you with a Diamond Lash セクシーeye(上まつげ)review okay?! ❤

Thanks to my bestie, cubby (who’s been jetsetting around the world, the lucky girl), I managed to get my hands on these!  -laughing- They were apparently out of stock at the main store at SBY so she had to go on a major hunt for them around Tokyo T_T [THANK YOU CUBBY BABY!]

Now, the blue trayed Diamond Lash range came out last year but has enjoyed a warm reception among all models especially from POPTEEN and EGG.

There are four ranges in the Diamond Lash range so far, namely the dark pink trays, the light pink trays, the purple trays and finally, the blue trays, which is what we have here today.

Let me first say that the colour of this tray is my favorite shade of blue. -laughing-

As usual, the trays came taped on all three sides to prevent people from stealing the lashes. The tapes are very slim though, so peeling them off is easy.

Now, I think these lashes in particular are very interesting because they actually are a combination of two of the original versions of:

Diamond Lash エンジェルeye (DL 51153)
(from the purple range)

and

Diamond Lash フェアリーeye
(from the dark pink range).

-winks- pretty smart huh? I actually hated Diamond Lash エンジェルeye on its own because it was too dramatic but in this case, it was actually quite alright.

The lash band for Diamond Lash has always been my favourite because it’s clear and it’s so soft so it’s easy to pull it into whatever position I want.

I had no trouble putting these on and was very pleased that there was adequate length on the outer corners of my eyes. For my other lashes, I usually end up having to add more volume at the sides but not here.

The emphasis for these lashes is definitely on the outer corners.

I really like that the graduation is so clear. The length of the inner corners of the lashes are perfect so that it doesn’t look like someone very obviously stuck lashes on.

And yes, the fibers are very very soft, but I’m not worried about them dropping off because my other Diamond Lash lashes have been abused to death and they’re still holding up really well (it’s been more than half a year)

I adore them because they look very Ranzuki too. :3 I used my Dolly Wink Real Nude lower lashes for these!

Cleaning was easy peasy, as usual!

♡♡♡ Diamond Lash セクシーeye(上まつげ)♡♡♡

✔ Length: 6/10 [I adore these lashes to death. They’re just the right length for me, especially the inner corners!]
✔ Volume: 9/10 [Love the volume up!]
✔ Ease of application: 10/10 [It’s my favourite Diamond Lash brand -laughing- Definitely easy! :)]
✔ Reusable? Absolutely, and they last really long too!
✔ Economical? Most definitely. For this quality, it’s definitely worth the price.

Verdict:
I’m in love with these lashes because they’re the most unique ones in my stash. No prizes for guessing which ones I’ll be wearing for the whole of next week. XD

** NOTE: These are not natural lashes, so you might want to look for an alternative if your workplace prefers you to be in natural looks.

12 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. bones said, on February 19, 2011 at 2:10 pm

    if i ever get the chance to, i’ll get like 1 tray per lash! straight off!
    LOL!!!
    diamond lash is soooo popular and i’m craving to try them.

    btw, babe, where do u get your circle lenses?

    • Jae said, on February 20, 2011 at 12:47 pm

      Hey Bones!!!!
      Haha, you totally should, babe!!!
      And I used to buy mine from kawaiicutie, dear, but she recently closed her last batch and >_< mmm. Hasn't been updating very much.

      • bones said, on February 20, 2011 at 11:33 pm

        ahhhhh~ i see…
        i’ve only tried wearing them… once? then i didn’t buy them again.
        no idea why.. not that i didn’t like it or anything but i guess… i’m kinda lazy when it comes to wearing lenses. LOL!!!

      • Jae said, on February 21, 2011 at 10:14 am

        BONESSSS!!!
        >_< hahaha, well lenses… Matter of getting used to them, I'd suppose, trust me, I'm super lazy these days too XD
        It's such a hassle and you have to remove them at the end of the day! T_T I'm like "bleh, don't wanna wear them today. I'll wear them tomorrow" haha!

      • bones said, on February 21, 2011 at 7:44 pm

        yeahh mannnnn!!!!!!!!!
        TOTALLY!!!

        aiya.. duno la.. *scratch butt like baboon*
        i guess i’m really really lazy.
        usually i do wear them for “occasion” aka events, functions etc…

      • Jae said, on February 22, 2011 at 9:58 am

        T_T Sigh…
        AIYO BONES AH! DON’T SCRATCH! XDDD -laughing away already-
        And yeah but even then, XD I’m the sort that’s like “oh, we’ll be reaching home late. Oh… I’d want to sleep right after a shower… Screw the lenses -walks out-”
        XDDD I really admire the girls who do it everyday, it just makes my eyes waaaaay too dry and irritated!

      • bones said, on February 22, 2011 at 10:31 am

        yesssssss!!!!!!
        omgg… it’s damn irritating when it gets all dry.

        i had to do an event last weekend so i had to go get some eye drops for lenses -_-”
        so troublesome right? haiz…

      • Jae said, on February 23, 2011 at 11:38 am

        -nodding-
        I hate it! XD I know right i’ll die without my eye drops too babe!!! XD Hi five!!!!!

  2. berries said, on February 19, 2011 at 4:02 pm

    i love the blue range, ehe~ they look goood on you! ❤
    can't believe i didn't pick up any when i was japan!
    argh.

    • Jae said, on February 20, 2011 at 1:05 pm

      Hey babe!!!
      Oh no… Any of your other friend heading to Japan soon? >_<

  3. sugar sugar said, on February 19, 2011 at 5:40 pm

    These look so pretty on your eyes doll. =)

    • Jae said, on February 20, 2011 at 1:06 pm

      SUGAR! <3333
      Haha, thank you babe~~~!!!!!


Leave a Reply

