Jae's Blog

Jewerich No.4 False Lashes [[REVIEW]]

Posted in Diamond Lash, Jewelrich by Jae on February 22, 2011

A brand that I’ve talked about but never quite gotten down to trying, I bring to you, Jewerich No.4 False Lashes today!

♡ Once again, special thanks flying out to Cubby baby who’ll be leaving Singapore (again except this time till a super long time later) on Thursday, I’ll miss you soooo much. T_T ♡

This is the packaging for Jewerich and you know me, I LOVE sweet colours and this is just the cutest thing, I love how they incorporated a heart into the top of the box… Makes me think of Dolly Wink though.

I adore how they come with their own plastic coverings in addition to the trays, it just makes them that more portable.

The brand recently released two new designs and this is one of them.

Each box costs 980 Yen and contains two pairs of lashes.

They kind of look like the ones from Diamond Lash, don’t they?

Even the lash band is very much the same. I love that the lash band is soft enough (just like Diamond Lash) so it’s super easy to work with.

I didn’t have to trim it down to fit my eyes, which is a big plus, and fibers are really soft.

The main difference between the two is that:
1) While Diamond Lash is a graduation of the straight lashes from short to long, Jewerich no.4 has got accents in between.
2) While Diamond Lash goes from short to long, Jewerich’s outer corners are short.
3) Jewerich is more expensive than Diamond Lash.

Needless to say, I’ve loving them because they added a lot of volume to my lashes.

I adore how easily they went on but cannot help but think that the look is dupeable with a box of Diamond Lash lashes and my Dolly Wink pieces.

♡♡♡ Jewerich No.4 False Lashes ♡♡♡

✔ Length: 5.5/10 [Loving the length, TOTALLY loving the length]
✔ Volume: 9.5/10 [Definitely kicked the volume factor up a lot.]
✔ Ease of application: 10/10 [It’s almost like Diamond Lash actually.]
✔ Reusable? I would believe so, I’ve used it a couple of times and they’re holding up pretty well. 😀
✔ Economical? Hmm… I’m not sure about this just yet because the look might be dupeable with the cheaper Diamond Lash hang in there while I check this bit out. ❤

Verdict:
I like them a lot because they added just the right amount of oomph to my eyes at the right places. If it’s not dupeable, I might double back for another box.

 

15 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Tina said, on February 22, 2011 at 12:17 pm

    oooh, these are cute, and pretty cheap 🙂

    • Jae said, on February 23, 2011 at 11:39 am

      XD Glad you think so too, Tina!!!!

  2. sugar sugar said, on February 22, 2011 at 3:07 pm

    this looks lovely on you too dear! =)

    • Jae said, on February 23, 2011 at 11:39 am

      SUGAR DEAR!!!
      Haha, thank you so much babe~~~!!!!

  3. lara said, on February 22, 2011 at 3:42 pm

    I love the packaging on these!. I wear both glasses and contacts, so because of the length of these, they are probably more of a contacts lashes? (I’m always on the lookout for lashes I can wear with glasses, there aren’t that many. Most of the time, I have to wear contacts).

    • Jae said, on February 23, 2011 at 11:44 am

      Hey lara!!!!
      Hmm… I would say yes, they are definitely contacts lashes cause the longer bits will probably brush up against the frame/lenses…
      >_< Hmm… I might check my stash for those that can work with glasses and get back to you yeah? ❤

  4. jodie said, on February 22, 2011 at 4:15 pm

    omg want!! *_*********
    i musttttt go to japan and buy everything LOLZ

    • Jae said, on February 23, 2011 at 11:45 am

      JODIE DEAR!
      XDDDD go go go!!!! GO JAPAN! I WANT TO GO TOO T.T

  5. Magda said, on February 22, 2011 at 7:06 pm

    They may be dupeable, but they look amazing on your eyes!!! Wow!

    • Jae said, on February 23, 2011 at 11:47 am

      Hey Magda!!!
      Thank you so much!!!! ❤ ❤ ❤ Hehe!
      And btw, omg, the new JJ magazine cover looks SO. GOOD. T.T

  6. kelly said, on April 3, 2011 at 6:47 pm

    hey jae! i love your reviews!!

    and i’m crazily in love with jewerich 04 currently!!
    where do u get yours? >.<

    • Jae said, on April 7, 2011 at 10:38 am

      Hey Kelly!
      So sorry for the late reply~! I’ve been under the weather recently and I got mine when my friend went overseas dearie! 😀

  7. Lola Xu said, on April 12, 2011 at 5:25 am

    Hey i love all of them! they look like dolly wink lashes! where do you get them??? PLS PLS tell me

    ♥♥

    • Jae said, on April 13, 2011 at 11:14 am

      Hey Lola!!!
      Oh dear, I got mine direct from Japan when my friend went on a trip there earlier this year… I’m so sorry about I haven’t got a contact for getting them while in Singapore…. >_<

  8. […] Top row (left to right):  Diamond Lash セクシーeye, Diamond Lash ビューティeye, Diamond Lash eye フェアリー Lower row:   Melliesh 01 – ドール (Doll), Melliesh 02 – キャット (Cat), Jewerich No.4 […]


Leave a Reply

