Jae's Blog

MIZUKITTY WILL BE ON POPTEEN APRIL 2011 + DOLLY WINK IS IN SG

Posted in Dolly Wink, Mizuki Nishikawa, POPTEEN by Jae on March 2, 2011

Haha, I know I said I wouldn’t post today but this piece of news is too big to not share.

*** Picture credits going out to http://www.facebook.com/pages/西川瑞希-Mizuki-Nishikawa/125875604152438 ***

MIZUKITTY WILL BE ON THE COVER OF POPTEEN APRIL 2011!

*A special shoutout going out to Sylvia (here) and ohmytego (on twitter) for the tip off!

Now for my bit:
KINOKUNIYA WILL BE BRINGING THIS ISSUE IN TODAY AT 2PM AT THE NGEE ANN CITY MAIN STORE.

========================================================

Secondly, according to my babes on twitter, Watsons has brought the Dolly Wink range of eyeshadows and mascaras in.

*Shoutout going out to Serene, adesabrina (on twitter) and Sandy for the info!

I have not checked this piece of news out and I’m not sure where they will be available at but apparently they’ll only be here till the end of March and the retail price is through the roof.

Needless to say, I’m not going to be touching the range.

I’ll be doing a review on the Dolly Wink Brown Eyeshadow palette that my bestie loaned me as soon as I can so you can decide if you want to purchase anything from the range but so far, I’ve heard from Sandy that the palette is over 30 SGD.

My last review of a product from the range was the cream eyeshadow and I did say that it felt a little gritty on my eyes. Do check out the review HERE.

12 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Rina said, on March 2, 2011 at 1:54 pm

    mandom brought everything except the long mascara. volume was quite meh. I bought both long and volume in japan last year.

    the stand at watsons raffles city is hidden and faces inside which could be so easily missed. what were the arrangement staff thinking.

    • Jae said, on March 3, 2011 at 8:59 am

      Hey Rina!
      Hmm, well I’m not really surprised seeing that they don’t usually position it nicely anyways. XD
      In any case, it’s a pass for me, the mark up too insane to even warrant a look.

  2. sugar sugar said, on March 2, 2011 at 2:23 pm

    30 sgd? O.o wow! that’s like buying a high end makeup. you just need to add a little more haha! ^-^

    mizuki looks so pretty. :3

    • Jae said, on March 3, 2011 at 9:19 am

      SUGAR~~~~ ❤
      -nodding- Totally babe! Grr, these people sure know how to take advantage of these situations.
      And hehehe, mizuki's the cutest thing, I swear!!! ❤

  3. jodie said, on March 2, 2011 at 4:08 pm

    LOLLL march u mean april x”D

    gee i hate how they overprice the stuff so much in watsons =_= i rly wanna get some tho QQ
    SIGH!!!! LIFE IS SAD

    • Jae said, on March 3, 2011 at 9:25 am

      LOL omg, yes yes, thank you darling.
      wa lao, I think my brain’s been short circuited.
      Totally babe, even canmake’s overpriced and it’s just ridiculous when we look at the original price in yen, convert and then look up the mark up margin.

      -nodding- which is the problem… they’re a larger corporation, so they can bring the items in in bulk and at a lower cost… -shaking my fist at them-
      Now I’m thinking about what I can do to help. argh. I hate this feeling.

      • jodie said, on March 3, 2011 at 6:56 pm

        i know right.. stupid watsons =_=

        we can go open our own watsons lah… LOL

        ok sorry i keep dreaming LOL whatever i say NEVER works out

      • Jae said, on March 6, 2011 at 7:41 pm

        Wahaha, I think they’re alright la… Just that sometimes when they jack prices up ah, everyone should so run for cover lor.
        HAHAHAHA, omg, that’s my dream man.

  4. Keita said, on March 2, 2011 at 10:30 pm

    hey girl Xp Hmmm I just bought pop teen woo hoo!!! 😀 I went to see the tsubasa line in watson, was kinda disappointed with the quality though. Dont think its good. The eyeshadow fades easily and not so pigmented. What do you think?

    I went to tangs to buy 2 products from wonder woman series 😛

    • Jae said, on March 3, 2011 at 9:45 am

      KEITAAAAAA!!!!
      hahahah, I’ll always greet you the same wayyy ❤
      And hmm… About fading easily, probably yeah… One wipe and poof everything's gone, I suppose that's why she's been promoting her cream shadow though, I swear, it's a gimmick to make us buy like, everything from the range so we can complete the set XDDD

      AHHHH!!!! I wan mighty aphrodite, how did it swatch dearie?!?!

  5. Keita said, on March 2, 2011 at 10:31 pm

    oh yea. if i never remember wrongly. the tsubasa eyeshadow palette is around 32.90 =.=|||

    • Jae said, on March 3, 2011 at 9:46 am

      =_=||| whaaaat the hell. it’s so ex la….


Leave a Reply

