Jae's Blog

Angelcolor Perfect Keep Finishing Powder [Multi Natural] [[REVIEW]]

Posted in AngelColor, AngelColour by Jae on March 6, 2011

-laughing- I get this feeling that every time I suddenly disappear for a long time, readers get really happy because it means when I come back, the product will be some bizarre item and guess what, you’re right!

Today, I’ll be reviewing a loose powder that’s been recommended by models from POPTEEN and EGG for the longest time, Angelcolor Perfect Keep Finishing Powder [Multi Natural].

That’s right, aside from Chacott and Candy Doll, the other popular loose powder among Japanese GALs is this one by Angelcolor.

If this product looks familiar, it’s cause I’ve reviewed the lighter version before! 😀

The powder comes in two shades and I didn’t really like the lighter one but this version is just slightly darker compared to my natural skin tone, so it made me look slightly darker but only slightly so it’s still quite natural. Once again, I’m a MAC NC30 and an RMK 102.

Notice that the difference between the two shades is very severe. One is meant to give a relatively more tanned look and the other’s meant for fairer skin.

The powder comes packaged in a simple bronze, almost flat screw top container that can be too wide to pop into one’s purse easily.

Each tub comes with 30g worth of product and seeing that it retails for 1890Yen, it’s quite alright in terms of price cause it comes with its own puff.

If we really think about it, the total price of lets say, Chacott, is about 1800+ Yen because it doesn’t come with a puff and we have to purchase the puff set for an additional 600 Yen on top of the powder’s price.

The sifter is quite fine compared to Chacott so you won’t have to worry too much about getting too much product on your puff.

I have to say though, that the puff is very large, almost too large for my face so it’s very tough to control.

It pretty much is the exact same thing as its lighter counterpart but I’m going to complain about the oil controlling properties again.

The powder is super fine, which I liked but when I wore it by itself outdoors for my event, I had to dust my clear Chacott powder over after just two hours. To its credit, I was doing a lot of running around and was out in the open.

Coverage was decent enough but then again, seeing that I used it over my RMK liquid foundation, there really isn’t very much to talk about.

So there you have it babe! Angelcolor Perfect Keep Finishing Powder in Multi Natural – not quite a product I would rebuy seeing that my Chacott’s doing an excellent job at the moment but it may be something you might consider if you’d like to try a slightly tanned look. 🙂

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sylvia said, on March 6, 2011 at 7:31 pm

    I’m a stalker. XD

    • Jae said, on March 6, 2011 at 7:49 pm

      SYLVIA DEAR!!!! XDDD
      Hahahhahaa, I swear babe, you’re so cute. ❤

  2. Sylvia said, on March 6, 2011 at 7:35 pm

    I just refreshed and saw it. I didn’t mean to stalk! *innocent*
    This is something I have been wanting to try for the longest time too. 😦
    But I love my Candydoll, (not enough money for Chacott) 😦

    WELCOME BACK! 😀

    • Jae said, on March 6, 2011 at 7:58 pm

      HAHAHAHA, HEY DARLING! ❤ ❤ ❤
      You're adorable XDDD and ahhhh!!! You bought POP too?!?!? Did you see the section on the false lashes babe?! They all look so pretty, I want to buy them all… T_T
      -nodding- XD i'll never get over the gorgeous packaging for Candydoll, love. Tsu-chan did such a fab job with the loose powder! _<

      • Sylvia said, on March 6, 2011 at 9:11 pm

        I haven’t had the chance to flip through it yet!
        I’ll flip through it after my late dinner.. 😀 But I don’t like the fact that the cover is foldable! 😦
        I’ll protect my Mizukitty like precious. ❤ 😀

      • Jae said, on March 7, 2011 at 11:14 am

        Sylvia~~~!!!!
        Haha, this month’s issue is AWESOME babe! And add the fact that Mizukitty is on the cover? Ultimate ♥ XDDD
        And omg, totally, It makes the whole mag so floppy T_T

  3. sugar sugar said, on March 7, 2011 at 12:39 am

    jae! i missed your reviews. :(( will be looking forward to more. :3

    • Jae said, on March 7, 2011 at 11:16 am

      SUGAR BABE!!!!
      Hahaha, ❤ I'm baaaack~~~~ And thank you so so much for swinging by darling… ❤ ❤ ❤ Hehe, I was reading your blog and I LOVE the mani you did with the metallic pieces!!!!

  4. Claudia U said, on March 7, 2011 at 11:37 pm

    Hey! Is finishing powder and loose powder the same?

    Hmm, the chacott powder you recommended as one of the best, was finishing or loose powder? I am confused 😡

    • Jae said, on March 8, 2011 at 9:05 am

      Hey sweetheart!
      The one I recommended is actually the finishing powder ^^||
      I called it the loose powder for simplicity sake, I might double back and do a clarification on my post on that though! 😀 Thanks for reminding me!


Leave a Reply

