Jae's Blog

Diamond Lash ベイビーeye(下まつげ)

Posted in Diamond Lash, Nature is Lovely by Jae on March 7, 2011

Monday morning and we all need a little pick-me-up so I’m back today with a review on lashes from our favourite light pink tray range, Diamond Lash ベイビーeye(下まつげ)! 😀

Now, as usual, each box comes with five pairs of lashes but let me teach you the secret to getting ten pairs of lashes out of this one single box.

I love cutting up lashes, cause it would mean that I’ve got more to use so in this case, if you remember my Nature is Lovely S-2 lashes, I did the same thing here.

Make two cuts like shown in the picture above and you’ll get one pair of lashes with one section to spare -winks- You can use the extra section to add more volume around the pupil area.

All in all, you’ll get 10 pairs of lashes, which would make one pair of lashes worth 105 Yen, can we say value for money any other way?! It’s like buying from Daiso but getting better quality.

I love the lashes from Diamond Lash because they sometimes do dupes of my favourite brands and in this case, I figured that these look pretty darn similar to my lashes from Nature is Lovely so I compared them and lo and behold.

The only difference would probably be the length, softness and the colour of the lashes. Notice how the ones from Nature is Lovely look a little more brown compared to Diamond Lash ベイビーeye.

The ones from Nature is Lovely also look a little more distinct because of the length but Diamond Lash ベイビーeye is definitely close enough to it if not a lot more natural because of the more obvious graduation in length.

And yes, the ones from Nature is Lovely are a lot softer compared to Diamond Lash.

Now, I had to snip the lashes and the spine was super soft, as usual, but the fibers are stiff. Having said that, I didn’t experience much trouble putting them on.

In fact, application may have been easier because when I put on lower lashes, I use tweezers and need to apply pressure through the fibers to stick them on. Having soft fibers would mean they would bend and I’d need to spend more time and concentration, trying to position them.

Super natural stuff! I’m really loving them and have been using them for the past week~! ❤

Now, just for comparison, here’s a shot of the Nature is lovely S-2 lashes from my previous review of them

Check out the difference in length! (Whoa, my eye makeup used to be pretty intense huh?)

♡♡♡ Diamond Lash ベイビーeye (下まつげ) ♡♡♡
✔ Length: 5/10 [Just right for me]
✔ Volume: 6/10 [Just enough at the outer corners]
✔ Ease of application: A lot easier than a lot of my other lashes to be frank :3
✔ Reusable? Most definitely!
✔ Economical? It’s 10 pairs of lashes for 1050yen, what more could we ask for?

Verdict:
If you’ve been looking for Nature is Lovely lashes but haven’t been able to find some, these are a pretty darn good dupe for them.

Definitely rebuy worthy for the quality (and quantity) of the lashes!

15 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Michelle said, on March 7, 2011 at 11:25 am

    I’ve been looking for a website to buy the light pink trays but so far I am out of luck ;___; Ichibankao has yet to carry them but once they are available, they will be an instant buy for me 🙂 Excellent review!

    • Jae said, on March 8, 2011 at 8:58 am

      Hey Michelle~!!!
      >_< Oh no… Well I hope they'll bring them in real soon cause these are really great lashes!!!
      Hehe, thank you very much dearie, I'm really glad you liked it!!!! 😀

  2. sugar sugar said, on March 7, 2011 at 12:28 pm

    your eyes are so gorgeous! x) i agree with you, the ones from nature is lovely look softer and the diamond lash ones look a bit more plastic-like..? and seem stiff.

    • Jae said, on March 8, 2011 at 8:59 am

      HEY SUGARRRRRR!!!!
      Hahahaha, thank you babe~~~~
      -nodding- They definitely are stiffer… Sigh, looks like my nature is lovely lashes are here to stay for a long long time XDDD ❤

  3. lara said, on March 7, 2011 at 3:01 pm

    Love these!. Love this review!. Pink trays are much harder to find, it’s not fair! lol.

    On a side note, would it be possible for you to do a post where you show us your entire make up products/lashes collection?. You probably have one of the most enviable gal make up brand collections around!.

    • Jae said, on March 8, 2011 at 9:03 am

      Hey Lara!!!
      AHHH, thank you so much babe~~~!!! Hahahaha, you’re hilarious, love.

      Omg, my entire collection… I think I’ll have to try to clear some space to lay them out first and photograph them yeah? XDDD
      ❤ Thank you dearie!!! XDD I'll try my best XDDDD

      • lara said, on March 8, 2011 at 10:10 am

        Don’t worry about it too much if it’s too stressful, you already do so many reviews for us already!. But thank you for considering it!.

      • Jae said, on March 9, 2011 at 9:30 am

        Hey babe!!!
        Haha, no way yo~~~!!! ❤ I'll definitely try kay! ❤

  4. Sylvia said, on March 7, 2011 at 11:05 pm

    DAILY DOSE OF JAE! 😀
    Anyway.
    Yeah 😦 Same here.
    Can’t seem to find the pink trays online! 😦
    I love the shade of pink! 😀

    • Jae said, on March 8, 2011 at 9:04 am

      SYLVIA!!!!
      hahahaha, HEY BAAAAABE~!!! ❤
      Yes yes, I'm baaaack -laughing away-

      T_T I know right?! Man, releases out of japan can be so slow sometimes… XD Gotta love pink, it's pink man! XDD

  5. jodie said, on March 8, 2011 at 7:56 am

    GRRRR WO YAOOOOOO
    ok thats it
    im gonna stop reading ur blog
    no more temptations..

    jkjk xD mann this lash is so nice! *_*

    • Jae said, on March 8, 2011 at 9:06 am

      HAHAHAHA!
      回來再說吧!!!!

      XD I know right?! So don’t regret these lashes man, they’re perfect for everyday looks!

  6. wendi said, on March 10, 2011 at 12:58 am

    What top lashes are you using in this post? (= The lower lashes is really nice

  7. […] Top row: Diamond Lash (review coming soon), Diamond Lash モデルeye, Diamond Lash ベイビーeye […]


Leave a Reply

