Jae's Blog

DIamond Blush 04 [ゴールドジュエリー] [[REVIEW]]

Posted in Diamond Blush, Diamond Lash by Jae on March 14, 2011

 

So we’ve heard a lot about Diamond Lash and how their lashes are often really unique and comfortable, but did you know that the company also does other cosmetics as well? 😀

That’s right, I’m back today with a review on one of their other lines, from the Diamond Blush range comes DIamond Blush 04 [ゴールドジュエリー] !

You may be wondering why I chose this particular blush, well Mizukitty actually recommended it in one of her tutorials for the active GAL look so I just had to have one as well.

I really like that the packaging for this is extremely simple.

This blush costs 1050 Yen for 6g which roughly works out to be about 17.00SGD per piece. This makes it one of the most economical blushes out there, in fact, it’s a lot cheaper than even Melliesh.

No applicator here but I’m not complaining seeing that it’s got plenty of product for the price.

The blush pan is encased in clear plastic all round and has a good amount of weight.

Notice the little jewel stuck on the dot of the ‘i’? I found it an interesting touch to the packaging.

It’s simple, flat, would be easy to tote around and to stack and store as well.

It’s the typical snap close style packaging but the closure catch is a little shallow, so we might have to be careful about it accidently snapping open during transit.

Now, this blush is meant to be a highlighter so I figured that I’d do a bit of a comparison with one of my other favourite blushes that I thought would run rather close to the shade, here’s Canmake’s Highlighter in Baby Peach.

But well, Diamond Blush is a lot golder as compared to Canmake. This is probably the most colour accurate image I’ve got of Diamond Blush ゴールドジュエリー actually!

Notice here that the sheen on Diamond Blush is comparable to Canmake 05.

The difference is that Diamond Blush, instead of uniformly sized shimmer particles like Canmake, has got a mixture of large and small bits, allowing light to bounce off in a more natural fashion. This also means that if you don’t like shimmer in your blushes, steer clear.

I personally feel that Diamond Blush would work great on slightly darker skin while Canmake 05 would work best on fairer skin.

See how Diamond Blush 04 blends right into my skin tone while Canmake 05 stands out? 😀 Yup!

Diamond Blush worked great on me when I use RMK 103 plus my Angelcolor Loose Powder, so it’s definitely suitable for you if you’d like a super natural highlighter.

Wear time was so-so for this one, I also found from my swatches that it’s easy to wipe off Diamond Blush 04, so it might be a good idea to bring it around with you with your canmake applicators -winks-

Hope this helps, love!

 

15 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. charissa said, on March 14, 2011 at 2:01 pm

    The jewel on the ‘i” is really cute! I guess this is less pinkish-tone compared to the canmake one, right?

    • Jae said, on March 15, 2011 at 12:21 pm

      Hey Charissa~!
      Haha, yes it is, isn’t it?!
      And yup! Most definitely, it actually leans more to the gold side :3

  2. vanniyes how said, on March 14, 2011 at 2:44 pm

    nice post 😀 just to let you know that melliesh has been retailing in john little for quite a while, though its still new news to me 😀

    • Jae said, on March 15, 2011 at 12:21 pm

      Hey Vanniyes! 😀
      Ah yes it has! >_< Did you manage to grab anything during the John Little sale? 😀 Suuuuuper savings!!!

      • vanniyes how said, on March 15, 2011 at 5:29 pm

        i wish! but i found out about it a lil’ too late ><

      • Jae said, on March 16, 2011 at 2:19 pm

        T_T Aiyo! Haha, but it’s okay it’s okay!
        I heard that they have sales quite often so we’ll just wait for the next one! 😀

  3. Sylvia said, on March 14, 2011 at 5:07 pm

    The fairy looks… random. XD

    • Jae said, on March 15, 2011 at 12:20 pm

      Sylvia!!!! ❤
      Hahaha, a bit right? -laughing- I think it's cause of their trademark thing though… :3 It's kind of pretty though :3

  4. evie said, on March 14, 2011 at 10:57 pm

    ggr why everytime those good stuffs are not canmake which is sold and is “quite affordable in sg!!

    • Jae said, on March 15, 2011 at 12:19 pm

      Hey evie~~~!
      T_T I know right…. Sigh…
      Hurhur, there actually is a lot more that they have in Japan too, but when they import it into Singapore, boom, the prices go sky high =_=|||

  5. Priscilla said, on March 15, 2011 at 5:28 am

    If you help me by diamond lash how much would it cost me ?

    • Jae said, on March 15, 2011 at 12:18 pm

      Hey Priscilla!
      Unfortunately, I’m not taking any orders for any sprees at the moment ^^||
      So sorry about that… ❤

  6. Alanna said, on March 15, 2011 at 5:56 pm

    Thanks for the review,im very tempted by this.Its difficult finding a nice highlighter here in the uk,everythings super shimmery.This looks wearable:)
    How does it compare to your other highlighters like candydoll and mellish?:)

    • Jae said, on March 16, 2011 at 2:18 pm

      Hey Alanna!
      😀 Welcome to my blog and ahhh!!! I saw my blog on your blog roll dearie! Thank you! ❤

      Hmm… In terms of how glittery it is, I do think it's comparable to Candydoll but the highlighter from Melliesh has the least noticeable glitter particles… If you're looking for something that's close to matt then I would definitely suggest Melliesh dearie! 😀 Hope this helps!

  7. jodie said, on March 16, 2011 at 7:47 am

    OOOOOOO SO NICEEEE
    but sparkly QQ me no like LOL
    psst u didnt reply my fb msg ahem ahem 😛


Leave a Reply

