Jae's Blog

Jelly April 2011 [[SCANS]]

Posted in JELLY by Jae on March 15, 2011

Yup~~~! I’m back with scans, love!

*** NOTE:
If you’re planning to grab magazines from Kino, do note that because of the quake in Japan, some deliveries may be delayed.

*** Chacott Babes:
My agent just told me that the items have arrived at his place but it will take maybe until the week after that he’ll be able to ship the goods out. In the meantime, hang tight and keep the Japanese people in your thoughts and prayers. ❤

That’s all for the scans!

====================================================

Now for me to address another issue:

WHAT THE HELL IS WRONG WITH YOU JAE. WHY HAVEN’T SAID ANYTHING ABOUT THE QUAKE IN JAPAN?!?! ARE YOU THAT APATHETIC ABOUT THE PLIGHT OF THE JAPANESE?! AREN’T YOU A BLOGGER FOCUSED ON JAPANESE MAKEUP?! WHY HAVEN’T YOU SAID ANYTHING?!
^^ I’ve been gathering information for a post tomorrow on how we can help, love, so chill. We know what happened, it’s all over the news, twitter feeds and everyone else’s blogs, you’ve heard about it, now we need a solution or a way to help them, I’m upset about the quake too.

In the meantime, do swing by my twitter feed for links out to the donation site by Mercy Corps (their working currency is in USD and up to 88% of their received donations go towards funding actual projects. I know cause I made my donation there too and will be putting up information on making an informed choice when donating in my post tomorrow) and to the events page for a donation event that will be held in Singapore at BluJaz @ BALI Lane on Thursday from 6PM to 1AM. (A huge shoutout to Rina for the headsup about the event, thanks babe.)

There will be performances by various dance and music groups as well so everyone’s doing what they can. I’ll be bringing my friends along to donate as well so please do support the event! The event’s page can be found HERE.

Mercy Relief will be there to collect donations and if you wish to send in your cheques and/or cash, you may held down to the event to donate.

More information coming tomorrow, I’ve got some things to confirm before tell you. Don’t want you to get unverified info, so please do be patient.

^^ Thank you for stopping by~! ❤

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. lara said, on March 15, 2011 at 4:22 pm

    Thank you for another great post and I look forward to reading tomorrow’s post on how we all can help Japan.

    I think now more than ever before, it is important as international consumers of Japanese products (in our case, GAL make, clothes and magazines, etc) to KEEP buying as the Japanese economy needs our support more than ever.

    I loved looking at this new post today as for a few minutes I focus on the wonderful aspects of Japanese culture that I have grown to love and adore.

    Thank you!

    • Jae said, on March 16, 2011 at 2:27 pm

      Hey Lara!
      -grinning- Thank you for reading my posts… ❤

      And you're absolutely right about us continuing to buy Japanese.
      I for one would probably never going to stop but we'll be the ones encouraging others to buy as well.
      Their stock market took a big hit because of the quake and is recovering now… The progress will just be so slow but we will definitely be supporting all the way.

      Thank you so much for dropping by girl! ❤

  2. Rina said, on March 15, 2011 at 8:41 pm

    babe, blu jaz is at bali lane not haji lane XD

    thanks for the shout out. i hope to see many people there. haven’t been told what my volunteer job scope will be for thursday but looking forward to lots and lots of donations and fun!

    • Jae said, on March 16, 2011 at 2:14 pm

      OMG, hahaha, edited the post, thanks babe! And definitely! Hopefully more people will spread news about the event! 😀

  3. sundrenched said, on March 15, 2011 at 11:40 pm

    Thanks for the jelly scans! Yes I think everyone who feels even a drop of sympathy should donate or do something if they can! Maybe some might think “oh so tragic…” then they just continue with their daily lives. I feel that these people are sad because they don’t allow their emotions to develop into action, and just live a rather shallow existence. Only by doing something, even if it might be insignificant in the ‘grand’ scheme of things, can you actually be alive and live up to your ideals (sorry for the rant. The bo-chup attitude of some people really piss me off)

    • Jae said, on March 16, 2011 at 2:47 pm

      Hey Sundrenched!
      -grinning- I’m definitely for everyone donating babe!
      And no way babe, no need to apologize yo 🙂 we’re just feel more strongly about it and trust me I’m with you when you say we’ve got to do something, anything, no matter how small we think it is…. I kind of wish we could do more though… It’s really frustrating. >_<

  4. sugar sugar said, on March 16, 2011 at 10:06 am

    thanks for the jelly scan jae! i hope the people in japan will recover soon. i have been keeping them in my prayers.

    • Jae said, on March 16, 2011 at 1:40 pm

      SUGAR!
      ❤ Thank you for stopping by darling, I know your schedule's been quite crazy.. Take care yeah? _< sigh..


Leave a Reply

