Jae's Blog

Melliesh Blush 04 – 日焼けオレンジ [Sunny Orange] [[REVIEW]]

Posted in MELLIESH by Jae on March 23, 2011

So wordpress was in read-only mode this morning and now I have to rush through this review cause I’ve got a shoot at 11 and I have to leave like now! T_T

I’m talking about Melliesh Blush in 04 today my dear! ❤

Now if you haven’t yet heard, Melliesh is now available at John Little’s Stardust (Plaza Singapura)~! They’ve got pretty much the entire range expect for the eye tape, brush and eyeliner… And well, Yui’s new range that’s supposed to be released this week ❤

Each piece retails at 24.90SGD and they have sales pretty often so you might want to hang in there till their next 20% off sale because then you’d be able to get this for less than what most blogshops are selling them for.

The pan comes in a simple snap open and close packaging that’s perfect for stacking and bringing on-the-go. Careful with the gold print on the casing though because it will definitely fade, mine’s already fading from use T_T

I’ve always loved Melliesh blushes because of how pigmented they are and 04 is no different. It only took me two swipes to get my swatch intensity.

It would probably take me some time before I hit the pan on this blush.

Now, it looks dark in the pan but swatches a really pretty peachy orange.

Notice that it’s almost a matt orange? On closer inspection, it actually contains tiny glitter particles but they’re pretty much unnoticeable so if you’re a matt blush person, check this out.

So it looks like a typical orange blush now but when I compared it with my Canmake Powder Cheek in PW16, it was a very different story.

The difference was obvious right from the start, Melliesh 04 is more of a milky orange while Canmake PW16 is an intense orange.

I do think that if you’re looking for a cute but active GAL look, Melliesh 04 would be better because of how milky and almost peachy it is.

Yui used this blush together with Baby Peach to create a unique active look in her book (yes, I know that the combination sounds incredibly strange) so it might be something we can all try out. -winks-

And yes, it might be easy to overdo it because of how pigmented the blush is, so do use a light hand!

♡♡♡ Melliesh Blush 04 – 日焼けオレンジ [Sunny Orange] ♡♡♡

✔ Product Quality: 10/10 [I love Melliesh blushes.]
✔ Economical? 9/10 [100% because of the intensity and pigmentation. I’m not going to hit the pan anytime soon.]
✔ Packaging: 8.5/10 [Love it.]

Verdict:
It’s definitely on my rebuy list, right after I actually hit the pan though because I think that will only happen in a year or two.

If you’re looking for an orange blush that is forgiving on lighter skin tones, then I think Melliesh 04 is worth a shot. It an almost peachy blush so it’s great for you if you still want to maintain a cute look while trying out the active GAL style.

13 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Emily said, on March 23, 2011 at 12:37 pm

    I love the colour!!! Can u try the baby peach on your cheek. I am so tempted to buy them!~

    • Jae said, on March 24, 2011 at 12:23 pm

      Hey Emily!!!
      Oh dear, I won’t be able to just yet.. I’ll definitely post pictures up when I do!

  2. jodie said, on March 23, 2011 at 5:10 pm

    OMG I WAS LUSTING FOR THISSS NAUSOIFASJFSD Fthe orange sho kyut LOL
    pretty sad how the printing will fade QQ

    • Jae said, on March 24, 2011 at 12:25 pm

      HAHAHAHAH!
      EH COME BACK TO SINGAPORE LA JODIE BABE!!! ❤

      • jodie said, on March 28, 2011 at 8:48 pm

        jodie is a poor kid who cant refund her school fees 😦

      • Jae said, on March 30, 2011 at 11:40 am

        T_T TRANSFER SCHOOL! :3 hahahahaha.

      • jodie said, on March 28, 2011 at 8:49 pm

        * i mean the school doesnt give refunds LOL

  3. sundrenched said, on March 23, 2011 at 6:34 pm

    Hahaha this is the first melliesh blush I ever bought! A good brush is essential for this, but I really like it since it gives a more subtle orangey glow 😀

    • Jae said, on March 24, 2011 at 1:08 pm

      Hey Sundrenched!!!
      Hehehe! I’m glad you like it too!!! 😀

  4. sundrenched said, on March 24, 2011 at 12:58 am

    Btw Jae do you know where to get melliesh lashes? I want to try number 1 but I couldn’t find them on JL :((

    • Jae said, on March 24, 2011 at 1:10 pm

      Hey babe!!!
      >__< So sorry about that!

  5. sugar sugar said, on March 24, 2011 at 3:50 pm

    Ohhhh!!! Another lust item to add on my list LOL! 😀 Thanks for the swatches doll! ❤

  6. jodie said, on March 30, 2011 at 4:42 pm

    no refund ahhh no refund!


Leave a Reply

