Jae's Blog

Victoria Secrets Body Mist: Lost in Fantasy [[REVIEW]]

Posted in Victoria Secrets by Jae on March 25, 2011

So you’ve seen the latest issue of POPTEEN, which by the way is still available at Kino Bugis right now, and you’ve probably seen the section about drugstore products that are top faves among the models.

-grinning- No prizes for guessing what I did after looking through that page.

Up for review today is the Victoria Secrets Body Mist in Lost in Fantasy.

Now, before I begin, I have to say that fragrances are a very personal thing.

My friend likes that perfume by Gucci and I don’t.ย I like the perfume Secret Wish by Anna Sui but my bestie thinks it’s far too sweet so I would strongly advise you to try before you buy because what I like may not work for you ๐Ÿ™‚ โค

So here’s the page darling!

The top product is actually Endless Love and the one I’ve got here, Lost in Fantasy, is in second place but I didn’t really like Endless Love cause it reminded me of car fresheners.

Now, Lost in Fantasy is actually part of Victoria Secret’s Secret Garden Collection.

There are twelve other mists in the range and one of the most popular scents on the site is Strawberries and Champagne though the scent really gives me a headache. They’ve got everything from coconut to lilac and the works so it’s a fun range to try out.

Now, I really like how the bottles looks cause it’s simple. I especially love the colour of the bottle for this scent and the gold just adds that extra touch of class.

Every bottle comes with a spray nozzle and 250ML worth of product.

I paid about 14SGD for this bottle so yes, I definitely overpaid but considering that shipping from the US might have been a pain in terms of custom regulations and waiting time, I’m fine with paying more just to try this out.

Now, this mist is supposed to be a blend of passionfruit, Brazilian orchid and musk but honestly, it just smells like hard candy that I used to buy from the Japanese supermarkets to me (hurhur, shoutout going out to Candy, no pun intended sweety).

It’s an extremely sweet scent so if you’re not a fan of this category, might be best to steer clear. ๐Ÿ™‚

It goes on clear so no worries about coloured perfume but in terms of wear time, I could barely smell it unless I put my wrist up to my nose after about forty five minutes so if you’re looking for a long wearing product, this definitely is not it. ๐Ÿ™‚

===================================

Is Victoria Secrets available in Singapore?
Yes! I saw a bunch of bottles on sale at the basement of Raffles City at one of the open concept stores in the middle of the area.

Anything else?
Well… Watch out for fakes and if you plan to buy, do try it on your skin before purchasing!

And remember, do not rub your wrists together after spraying perfume there. It destroys the notes.

12 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. suki.luna said, on March 25, 2011 at 1:48 pm

    hey~ i have the love spell one~ and it’s really nice~ and yes the body spray does not last long~ but they have a perfume version, that stays on a little tad longer! :DD

    • Jae said, on March 28, 2011 at 10:39 am

      Hey suki.luna~~~~!
      Heheh, thanks for the tip babe! I might get the perfume version when I run out of my mist :3 hehehe!

  2. J said, on March 25, 2011 at 4:05 pm

    I have their perfume version too, and it lasts alot longer ๐Ÿ˜€ if you like the scent u could get the perfume ver :3

    • Jae said, on March 28, 2011 at 9:57 am

      Hey J!!!
      ๐Ÿ˜€ Hmm… Looks like I should have gotten the perfume version instead T_T

  3. vanniyes how said, on March 25, 2011 at 4:31 pm

    heyy! just to let you know, its also retailing at changi airport and RWS too ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Jae said, on March 28, 2011 at 9:57 am

      Hey Vanniyes!!!
      Thank you for the heads up babe!

  4. sundrenched said, on March 25, 2011 at 5:44 pm

    Hahaha I smelt love spell before, it’s really sweet but not too sickly. Once I wore Kylie minogue’s moisturizer that smelt like love spell to bed, and my friend was wondering why i was wearing perfume to bed! *crazy sundrenched*

    Eh I think magazine rankings like these really help to tell you of the brand, though whether the items are really good is a different story! Like
    I was reading through the Chinese version of
    popteen and biore is the “top” makeup remover and washwash! I tried the biore cleansing pads, not that great, and though I haven’t tried it, the number 1 rank, biore makeup remover is apparently not that great, according to reviews. I’m using DHC cleansing oil and I’m shocked that it was only rank 4/5 considering how good and popular it is. Guess it’s a different target group!

    • Jae said, on March 28, 2011 at 9:56 am

      HAHAHAHAHA! SO CUTE! Don’t worry dear, :3 I actually use the body mist to bed sometimes :3 -laughing-
      It just smells so nice, it helps me sleep too! XDDD

      And -nodding- definitely! Magazines are about brand exposure sometimes.. But sometimes, whoa, the products are really darn good (like our beloved DUP eyelash glue XD)
      Hmm… Yes yes… And POP’s more about price as well so… Hmm. -grinning-

      Haha, I haven’t actually tried the makeup remover actually… Hmm. Maybe I should get the super small bottle to try out! ๐Ÿ˜€ I found the travel sized version and it looks SO. DAMN. CUTE.

    • Jae said, on March 28, 2011 at 9:56 am

      HAHAHAHAHA! SO CUTE! Don’t worry dear, :3 I actually use the body mist to bed sometimes :3 -laughing-
      It just smells so nice, it helps me sleep too! XDDD

      And -nodding- definitely! Magazines are about brand exposure sometimes.. But sometimes, whoa, the products are really darn good (like our beloved DUP eyelash glue XD)
      Hmm… Yes yes… And POP’s more about price as well so… Hmm. -grinning-

      Haha, I haven’t actually tried the makeup remover actually… Hmm. Maybe I should get the super small bottle to try out! ๐Ÿ˜€ I found the travel sized version and it looks SO. DAMN. CUTE.

  5. sugar sugar said, on March 26, 2011 at 4:39 pm

    since you said it smells sweet i’ll definitely be checking this one out. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Jae said, on March 28, 2011 at 9:27 am

      SUGAR!!!!
      -grinning- hehehe, thank you so much babe… โค I swear, you're so sweet!!!

  6. Keita said, on April 1, 2011 at 2:33 pm

    It looks really nice to travel with ๐Ÿ˜€ I like berry dream and secret lover i think? lol~

    I saw cineleisure a shop call “Pandora box” or something selling, I wonder if I should buy from there ? >.<


Leave a Reply

