Jae's Blog

MIZUKITTY’S 100 QUESTIONS INTERVIEW [[POPTEEN JANUARY 2011]] [PART THREE]

Posted in Mizuki Nishikawa, POPTEEN by Jae on March 26, 2011

😀 I’ve gone a while without a continuation on this series so here’s another section of Mizukitty’s interview!!!

6 questions today!!!

Thank you babes who sent well wishes… T_T -bowbowbow-

20) What is it about POP’s shoot that makes you happiest?
Everything! Even though there are a lot of hardships, I always hope that I would be able to face every shoot with a relaxed attitude. And even though I’m getting busier and as a result, more tired, I’m also very proud of myself! So even if I lose sleep because of work, I love this fast-paced lifestyle… I’m quite twisted (?)  -laughs-

21) Which issue did you find most taxing?
The December issue where we had to take the voting photos, I was utterly tired out by that! -laughs- I had to work both the voting shoot and the normal shoots and spent about three days without proper sleep. Even if I had the time to shut my eyes, it would just be for 30 minutes during our bus rides… I almost reached my limit then but now that I think about it, it was a great experience! -laughs-

Rather than thinking about giving up because of how tough it was becoming, I found myself pushing myself even harder!

I continued with my blog and modeling for POP as well.

I’ve finally found what I want to do so I want to continue to work hard at this job and my parents feel the same way about me now! They used to say “Why can’t you follow through with anything?” but now, they and all my friends and blog mates/readers are very supportive. I believe I will be able to continue down this path.

22) When do you usually update your blog?
When on the train or right before I go to bed but I usually update in the morning.

Rather than just uploading a few lines of texts and a handful of pictures, I want to write longer, more insightful posts, so when I write my posts now, I will go all out!

23) So what are you working on now?
Wow, this question always gives me a headache~ Ah! Experimenting with makeup! I play with makeup everyday!

24) Do you like it when it’s labour intensive?
Not just like, I love it.

I love art and I’ve always scored the full 5 points but because I find cleaning up a hassle, my makeup products are quite dirty.. -laughing- I know all I have to do is pull myself together and clean everything up but my attention span is incredibly short.

I usually post my findings on POP and on my blog!

25) Do you usually reply the comments on your blog?
Yes! The most I’ll get is around 500 but I usually get around 200 comments at the very least.

For every comment I receive, I’ll get an email alert for it. I will definitely go check it even if I’ve got a lot of comments and I’ve never found it troublesome. And I don’t just skim through everything… I want to really read through it carefully. My inbox is full of such email alert. -lsughing-

=======================================================

And yes, in other news, Kino’s restocked on POPTEEN and EGG.

*** If you’re looking for EGG Beauty, I bought my copy from Kino Bugis!!!

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. sundrenched said, on March 26, 2011 at 12:03 pm

    Wow I really empathize with the “why can’t you follow through with anything part” ;( glad that she has discovered what she wants to do with her life! Wonder if she’s gonna come out with her own makeup line!

    When I first saw mizukitty, I thought that her smile was a bit…off? Like it’s stretched too wide across her tiny face! it looked liked she was faking it a bit. I prefer the current yui’s smile, which is a bit of a matured half-smile, a I’m glad to see you smile rather than the IM SO HAPPY SMILE that mizukitty has. But by the time I flipped to the end of the magazine, mizukitty is SOOO CUTE >_< if I ever meet mizukitty I'll want to bully her, because that's how cute she is! And pinch her cheeks and squeeze her! (I'm scared of myself now)

    • Jae said, on March 28, 2011 at 9:53 am

      SUNDRENCHED!!!!
      -nodding- I think if she does, we’ll have some trouble because it’ll be yet another line for us to follow!!!! XD

      And HAHAHAHA! YES, Mizukitty does look like the sort of girl that can be bullied right?! >__<
      If we'd just looked at her, we'd never guess!

  2. sugar sugar said, on March 26, 2011 at 5:08 pm

    thanks for translating this babe! lovely review~ :3

  3. sugar sugar said, on March 26, 2011 at 5:08 pm

    lovely post i mean. :/ LOL! sorry =___= i love how mizuki addresses each question.

    • Jae said, on March 28, 2011 at 9:25 am

      XD No worries Sugar dear!!! _<


Leave a Reply

