Jae's Blog

Diamond Blush 02 [アプリコットピンク] [[REVIEW]] – DUPE FOR NARS ORGASM

Posted in Diamond Blush, Milani, NARS by Jae on March 28, 2011

-grinning- One day break and I’m back with yet another review, I promise the wait was worth it because I might just have found a dupe for our beloved NARS Orgasm blush.

I’m looking at Diamond Blush 02 [アプリコットピンク] today!

*Shoutout going out to cubby for loaning me her blush! ❤ -grinning- you’ve got awesome taste, bby.

Now, the same with the other Diamond Blush pieces, this piece came with a little crystal stuck on the ‘i’ as well but this time, it’s pink. -laughing- These little touches of effort never fail to get to me.

I also love that the blush comes in a decently weighted plastic casing that opens and closes with a snap.

It’s really quite slim so it makes transporting it a dream. I do think that it’s actually a lot more portable than my MAC or even Melliesh blushes.

Yet I’m not losing out on value because it’s a whopping 6g of product for just 1050Yen and that’s so much cheaper than anything else I own.

And the ultimate thing? It’s a freaking gorgeous blush.

It looks very intimidating in the pan but when swatched, it’s just so beautiful.

It’s a peachy blush with an obvious golden sheen than looks pretty much exactly like you guessed it, NARS’ Orgasm, so it’s the perfect blush to give a sun-kissed glow to medium to tanned skin and a nice flush to fair skin.

Careful though because Diamond Blush is quite pigmented, it’ll be very easy to overdo especially for fair skin.

I’ll show you.

Now, in the pan, Diamond Blush looks a lot like Milani’s Mai Tai, but Mai Tai’s a completely matt blush that really looks nothing like Orgasm. And then I swatched NARS Orgasm and Diamond Blush side by side.

I’ve stared at it for about three hours now and till now, I still think they look incredibly similar.

The same golden sheen and the exact same tone.

So there you have it! A gorgeous blush here that looks 95% like NARS Orgasm but at about half the price -grinning-

Hope you found this review helpful, dearie!

22 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Samantha said, on March 28, 2011 at 10:41 am

    Is this available anywhere online?? It’s gorgeous!!! I suppose that it isn’t sold locally right…? D:

    • Jae said, on March 28, 2011 at 10:45 am

      HEY SAMANTHA!
      T_T well my friend bought it direct from Japan leh dear and yeah, it’s not available locally right now T_T

  2. bones said, on March 28, 2011 at 10:46 am

    awesomeeeeeee!
    now i don’t have to buy NARS since it’s so incredibly out of my budget.

    then again… Diamond blush aint available in sg too. DOH! *smacks forehead*

    • Jae said, on March 30, 2011 at 11:43 am

      BONES!
      T_T when we find a way to order, we’ll be so much richer!!!!

      • bones said, on March 30, 2011 at 2:11 pm

        hahhahahahaha!

        true also (:

  3. sundrenched said, on March 28, 2011 at 11:49 am

    Argh you should totally have monthly sprees for all your Japanese product reviews. WE WILL BE YOUR LOYAL CUSTOMERS! *goes back to trawling watsons for my Japanese product fix*

    • Jae said, on March 30, 2011 at 11:41 am

      SUNDRENCHED!
      T_T I think I should… Jodie just recommended a site… I might check that out but garh, sprees take up a lot of time too so I’ll have to wait until I’ve got more free time T_T

  4. Sylvia said, on March 28, 2011 at 6:03 pm

    Orgasm…. XD

    • Jae said, on March 30, 2011 at 11:41 am

      HEY SYLVIA!
      hahahaha, I know right. LOL.

  5. jodie said, on March 28, 2011 at 8:45 pm

    asjidhsajfdj wo yao!
    oh btw do u know bonjourhk.com is having a sale, then the melliesh is like 9.70$ for lashes omg cheap cheap go and buy

    • sundrenched said, on March 29, 2011 at 2:09 am

      Eh how much is shipping again? Looks pretty ex and it seems that number 1 is out of stock! 😦

      • jodie said, on March 31, 2011 at 8:47 pm

        i think it would be pretty cheap… since its only in hk anyway LOL and aw 😦 CAN BUY OTHER STUFF

      • Jae said, on April 1, 2011 at 12:53 pm

        Yes it would be dear!!!
        T_T I swear, if I could fly down to hk now… T_T

  6. Claudia U said, on March 28, 2011 at 11:20 pm

    If you have any retailers on this MUST POST HERE! Awesome review 🙂

    • Jae said, on March 30, 2011 at 11:38 am

      Hehe, I definitely will, babe!!!
      T_T Unfortunately, my friend’s my “retailer right now T_T

  7. Claudia U said, on March 28, 2011 at 11:21 pm

    Btw, what model is this? How much it costs in yen?

    • Jae said, on March 30, 2011 at 11:38 am

      Hey dear!
      It’s 1050yen and it’s actually Diamond Blush 02 [アプリコットピンク]!

  8. sundrenched said, on March 29, 2011 at 2:17 am

    Haha let me pimp this spree now;

    http://yura-pockylover.livejournal.com/108730.html

    I only want the melliesh number 1 eyelash and the dup glue! But need 6 in order to proceed with the order, but hopefully it can go through!

  9. Emily said, on March 29, 2011 at 5:59 pm

    The blusher is nice… I am so tempted to get it…

    • Jae said, on March 30, 2011 at 11:37 am

      Hey Emily~~~!!!
      Haha, yes it is!!! It’s an awesome blush actually!

  10. Tea2Tu said, on April 2, 2011 at 3:49 pm

    Heey,
    It’s “Chai” hehe…changed my username :3

    Nars Blush Palette in like $62? in Australia..ajshsdgdgd wthell ><.

    thank you for the review~
    p.s.Can I add you on twitter? hehe

    • Jae said, on April 7, 2011 at 10:43 am

      Hey sweety!
      OMG, you’re KIDDING. 62?! That’s RIDICULOUS! I swear, they mark everything up there!
      And of course you can, dear! 😀 I think I spotted your add XDD ❤ Thank you!!!


Leave a Reply

