Jae's Blog

Diamond Lash モデルeye [Lower Lashes] [[REVIEW]]

Posted in Daiso, Diamond Lash, Dolly Wink by Jae on March 31, 2011

-nodding- Yup! I’m back once again and this time, it’s with a lash review! ❤

This time, I’m talking about yet another piece from the pink tray series: Diamond Lash モデルeye!

TIP:
Some of you have mentioned that you don’t know when to check my blog XD well I usually wake up a little later these days so my reviews might hit the press more around lunchtime so you can check it over lunch yeah? 😀 (Yes, I’m having my brunch as we speak XD)

These are lower lashes and come pre-cut in the tray so no worries about having to cut them when you’re in a rush.

Now, as you can see, there are two distinct designs. The portion that’s closest to the outer edges are a lot longer and thicker while the ones on the inner corners are a lot thinner and remind us of another brand. (I’ll come to this in a bit)

I really like how Diamond Lash gives us different designs in the same tray because it gives room for us to play around but on the other hand, it sometimes feels like a waste because the other design tends to be more dramatic so some may not touch it at all.

It’s got graduated length too so it’s supposed to make it look a lot more natural and yes, the length of the lashes is just nice for me.

And after showing you what it looks like on the eyes, I’ll start my nitpicking 🙂

Nitpicking starts here, I generally do not have a problem with these but I’m just trying to present you with possible alternate views, I understand that some may not agree but it’s just me trying to give you a more balanced view.

These lashes are good for those who want to be more discreet but they are incredibly dark so they would turn up quite obviously, so it kind of defeats the purpose.

They’re also incredibly tiny so you’d definitely have to use tweezers with these (it’s a good idea to use tweezers with all lower lashes but especially with these because they are really small)

And yes, the bomb. they look almost exactly like my ones from Daiso.

The one furthest to the left is from Daiso and right beside it, Diamond Lash モデルeye. I’m sure you’ve noticed how similar they are. In fact the difference would probably be that:

1) The one from Daiso does not come pre cut but DL does
2) DL is thicker and darker than the one from Daiso
3) The one from Daiso is more angled (spread out at an angle) as compared to DL

But it’s close enough for me to say that even if you don’t manage to get a tray of these, you’re not missing out 🙂

♡♡♡ Diamond Lash モデルeye ♡♡♡

✔ Length: 3/10 [Just nice]
✔ Volume: 5/10 [Well, it’s not meant to add a lot of volume]
✔ Ease of application: 3/10 [Not for beginners]
✔ Reusable? Yup!
✔ Economical? Nope, you can get a super similar pair from Daiso for 2 bucks.

Verdict:
If you’d like to try it, I’d suggest you try out Daiso to see if you like the effect they give before buying these because these are pretty much just a cut up version of what Daiso offers.

Check out my list up above for the difference between the two, I hope this helps! 🙂

15 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. sundrenched said, on March 31, 2011 at 7:42 pm

    Hey Jae, haha quite a lot of lashes look the same ya? Actually that’s true for most makeup, I have a weakness for blushes, like totally, and because I’m not so tan nor fair, most of them have about the same effect on me. >.<

    Btw Jae, do you have any tips on putting eyeliner? For some reason eyeliner makes me look really matured! 😦

    • Jae said, on April 1, 2011 at 12:51 pm

      HEY SUNDRENCHED!
      Haha, -nodding- after a while, most of them do actually, that’s why I’ve been trying to find new products but ah meh! I’m getting quite bored with falsies!
      And argh, totally… Especially with the models coming up with their own lines and stuff, they all look very similar to each other.

      And hmm! Well… I usually line my top lid and only 1/3 of my lower lid so that my eyes look a little larger dear… But I’m not sure about looking younger with liner… How do you usually line your eyes?

      • sundrenched said, on April 1, 2011 at 1:12 pm

        Like I do the top and sometimes a little bit of the bottom. But my eyes are uneven, like one with a tiny double eyelid and the other has monolid, and the doff becomes really obvious with eyeliner, so I tend to apply quite thickly on one eye more than the other. Heard that purple (!?) eyeliner helps, so I’m off to try that!

  2. jodie said, on March 31, 2011 at 8:46 pm

    go daiso!! 😛
    btw is that lens candy magic brown OTL…
    apparently a few weeks ago i tore one side of mine QQ lt was one of my favourites!!
    p.s: bwahahah my friend’s mum is coming from china in two weeks.. I CAN ASK HER TO HELP ME BUY STUFF FROM TAOBAO KEKE

    • Jae said, on April 1, 2011 at 12:52 pm

      YES DAISO ROCKS, JODIE BABY!
      And hahaha, it’s actually king brown from eos, dear!!! :3 I’ve got like three pairs of back ups because my supplier closed down T_T
      ALAMAK! THEN HOW NOW?!
      And T.T YOU LUCKY GIRL!!!!!

      • jodie said, on April 9, 2011 at 1:06 am

        YESSS BWAHAHAHAHAHA JAEJAEEEEEE
        :ooo!! maan stupid supplier D= i dont like how geo only supplies 18 and above.. fags…
        LOL idk lor gone then gone.. goodbye my lovely lenses i will miss you see you next time HAHAHA
        YEAH BUT LIKE
        APPARENTLY I FORGOT TO GIVE HER THE LINKS
        SHE PROLLY DIDNT BUY ANYTHING FOR ME
        LMAO

  3. Claudia U said, on March 31, 2011 at 11:53 pm

    Do you cut the one you bought from daiso?

    I bought one from there and I cut it … kinda regretted doing it cos very short!

  4. sugar sugar said, on April 1, 2011 at 5:00 am

    i wish i knew where to cut the lower lashes because i always end up ruining them LOL! x)

    • Jae said, on April 1, 2011 at 1:32 pm

      Hey dear!!!!
      >_< I usually cut mine about halfway… XD Don't worry darling, I don't know how many lashes I have had to toss either XDDD

  5. みかちゃん said, on April 1, 2011 at 7:16 am

    What a great review! I went and looked at all of your Diamond Lash reviews and it’s helped me pick out a pair for myself ^3^

    I’ve always had to re-use lashes I’d get from Mitsuwa or Daiso, and end up cutting them to make them bottom lashes, but I wanted to invest in “real” bottom lashes so thanks for your review!

    • Jae said, on April 1, 2011 at 1:35 pm

      Hey Mika!!!
      Ahhhh!!!!! Thank you for stopping by, dearie, I’m really glad you found my posts helpful!!!! 😀

      PS: I love your blog’s layout T_T

  6. Magda said, on April 11, 2011 at 10:31 pm

    Oh, I was curious about this model of lashes~ Thanks for the review!

    • Jae said, on April 13, 2011 at 11:14 am

      Magda!!!!
      😀 No worries darling! ❤ Thank you for visiting!

  7. nozomiwhitewolf said, on March 26, 2012 at 5:34 am

    These are my favorite! Daiso? Where can I buy those? I would gladly buy them and get effectively the same lash for cheaper if I knew where to get ’em! 🙂


Leave a Reply

