Jae's Blog

Help Japan 1.5

Posted in Uncategorized by Jae on April 10, 2011

My darlings, I’m so sorry for disappearing once again but I’ve been handling exams (plus a makeup exam cause I was down with food poisoning on Tuesday) and haven’t been able to post.

I’m back with a heavy heart though, because Japan’s been hit with two more* quakes (?) since the one back in March.

Quick review of the situation:
* April 7, 2011:
7.1 mag earthquake hit near previous epicenter. Areas hardest hit = Miyagi + Iwate prefectures
* April 9, 2011:
6.0 mag earthquake hit southwest Japan. According to two articles, areas hardest hit = Kyushu
(Please note that the time of publishing, my main sources like Reuters and AP have not issued releases about this. Main source is The Straits Times x AFP but when I went to the AFP site, well, lets just say it’s less than helpful.)

Now to see how we can help!!!!

Ready? Jump in with me!

If you haven’t yet read my previous post about donations and scams (on an international level) please HEAD HERE.

New ways (to do with merchandise) have since popped up and this post will be a quick run-down of the ones I am aware of.

KATE SPADE LOVES JAPAN TOTE
Release date: 12 April 2011
Release location: Singapore Kate Spade outlets (Raffles City, Ngee Ann City)
Price: 38 SGD
% donation from company: 100%
*Picture credits: Bagaholicboy

That’s right, Kate Spade will be releasing a cotton tote priced at 38 SGD! I will definitely be getting a piece for myself.

The store at Raffles City will open at 10AM FYI.


Support Japan! Hatsune Miku Nendoroid (Good Smile Company)
Release Date: PRE-ORDER NOW ON
Release Location: GSC website
Price: 3000 Yen + 2000 Yen (Flat rate shipping for up to 5 figurines)
% donation from company: 33%
Picture Credits: Good Smile Company

Shipping will be cheaper if you share with a bunch of friends and split shipping because it’s flat rate shipping!

 

MOS Japan You Can T-shirts
Release Date: New designs released every week (if I’m not mistaken. This image shoes the two shirt from the series)
Release Location: All MOS Burger Outlets
Price: 10 SGD
% donation from company: 100%
Picture Credits: Jae ❤

====================================================

This list is by no means exhaustive so I’ll update you when I do get news of more fundraising drives!

And yes, I will be back with POP scans and scans of one other item that I think you will be quite happy to see ❤ -hugs- I’m sorry I’ve been away darling. I promise I’ll be back and have this place jumping again by next week okay? ❤ ❤ ❤

In the meantime, do support the cause because Japan really really needs us right now…

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Samantha said, on April 10, 2011 at 12:22 pm

    I’m definitely gonna buy the Kate Spade tote! Thanks for the info! 😀

    • Jae said, on April 11, 2011 at 11:43 am

      Hey Samantha!
      Hehe, I’m glad you’ll be getting it too~~~ The promo pics look really really cute!

  2. jodie said, on April 11, 2011 at 4:12 pm

    OMAGUISDGJSD miku nendroid want

    • Jae said, on April 13, 2011 at 11:07 am

      =_=||| The buggers aren’t accepting new orders right now because their credit card system thing is down. =_=|||
      -not happy- grr.


Leave a Reply

