Jae's Blog

Update Madness! <3 (Dolly Wink, Yui's blog etc)

Posted in Dolly Wink, Kinokuniya, Yui Kanno by Jae on April 23, 2011


Picture creds: Tsu-chan! ❤

Today’ll be some updates for us to catch up with the GAL world~~!!! -grinning- (This one’s for you too, the international girls <3)

IN TODAY’S POST:
– Shipment for kino
– Yui Kanno’s blog’s new look
– NEW DOLLY WINK??!

Now, if you missed the last shipment of POPTEEN or EGG, then you might want to head down to Kinokuniya soon because~~~~~

The shipment lot for Monday looks like this:

1) Blenda (MAY)
2) EGG (MAY)
3) POPTEEN (MAY)
4) Ageha (MAY)
5) Wink Up (MAY)
6)  S CAWAII (MAY)

I’ll be grabbing Blenda, XD it’s my new fav.

================================================

In other news, did you know that Yui’s blog received a complete overhaul recently? 😀


If you’ve been hunting all over for her blog, HERE IT IS!

She’s featured relatively heavily in the latest anniversary issue of POPSISTER (that will be scanned really soon and put up here <3) so if you’re a huge Yui fan like me then this issue is for you!

The issue also includes scans of handwritten messages from the POPSISTER girls ❤

PS: Hurhur, I personally found the fashion in this issue a little blah but mmm, since Yui’s in it. -mutters-

================================================

Tsu-chan’s new set?!

Yes and Tsu-chan has a new set coming out that will include Dolly Wink #2 and #6~! It’ll also come with a Dolly Wink casing as well!!!

It’s limited edition and will be released at LOFT PLAZA and a few other shops as well~~~ And if I’m not mistaken, it’ll be going at a crazy price of 1260 Yen… (Though my Japanese isn’t that fab so I might have misunderstood)

She mentioned that it would probably hit stores on the 23rd!

And she’s also looking for 5000 girls to give feedback on her mascara T_T I wish I was in Tokyo…

===========================================

Remember Japan…
Let us also take a moment to remember the people in Japan who’ve been affected by the earthquakes. If you haven’t yet taken action, do swing by THIS post to take a look at how you can help.

They’re still recovering from the quake right now, so as we move on with ours, let’s keep them in our hearts and prayers. ❤

====================================

Jae’s Voice:
My week’s been pretty crazy recently so there have been days that I haven’t been able to squeeze blog posts in and I do apologize for that…

Thank you girls so much for coming back to support this place with your comments, encouraging words and love -sending a huge hug- It means a lot to me ❤ (yes, even if you don’t comment, cause I still know you girls are around ❤ haha)

My schedule next week looks a lot better than it did for the past few weeks so I’m expecting myself to be able to put more content up. I’ve received a few requests for me to do videos and tutorials and since it’s my break now, I’ll see how I can squeeze them in (didn’t think I’d just forget, did you?! XD)

I’ve already made a vid for Usamimi ear hairbands but the iMovie is being a big pain and not allowing me to import it. Gonna have to redo that one.

Some of you have also requested I do false lash tutorials and I might be able to do one this coming week if I can find my tripod so hang in there and I’ll be back with you real soon alright? Thank you so so much once again, dolls… ❤

18 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Kristy said, on April 23, 2011 at 2:40 pm

    this is awesome! thanks for the info <

    • Kristy said, on April 23, 2011 at 2:42 pm

      it seemed to cut off my message..
      But I want to ask will you have another Chacott spree anytime soon? ><

    • Jae said, on April 25, 2011 at 9:40 am

      Hey Kristy!!!
      No worries and unfortunately, I will no longer be conducting anymore sprees from now on… >_< sorry about that dear…

  2. sugar sugar said, on April 24, 2011 at 1:55 am

    thanks for the update jae! 🙂 i want those new lashes from dolly wink. :3

    • Jae said, on April 25, 2011 at 9:40 am

      SUGARRRR!!!!
      Hehehe, no worries dearie! and T_T I want the set really badly too.. T_T

  3. mitsukiyumiko said, on April 24, 2011 at 10:29 pm

    Hi Jae!! 😀
    Yui’s new blog looks nice and professional! I swear that it looks nicer than Tsubasa blog (no offense to those who disagree :x)
    omg, I so want the dolly wink new set! it is so worth it!

    • Jae said, on April 25, 2011 at 9:53 am

      Hey girls~~~!!!
      Haha, I really think Yui’s done a great job with her blog!!!
      And XD trust me honey, everyone does, right about now T_T

  4. Pearlin said, on April 25, 2011 at 2:07 pm

    Jae~ thanks for the update on the new dolly wink set! me wants!! T-T shall we spree? do you know what is the url to get it? we can use tenso

    • Jae said, on April 26, 2011 at 11:17 am

      HEY PEARLIN!!!
      T_T I’m so sorry darl, I won’t be spree-ing anytime soon…
      And I think it’s going to be an in-store thing.. (stupid wordpress cut off my reply to you!! T_T)

      • Pearlin said, on April 26, 2011 at 12:31 pm

        its fine dont worry! 🙂 You mean there isn’t going to be an online store sellin this? such a pity!! when I saw it on your blog I almost screamed out of excitement. Really hope tsu chan will release a new range of lashes soon! She is the queen of eyelash designer!

      • Jae said, on April 28, 2011 at 1:39 pm

        XDDD I don’t think so darling… I’m looking at the site now and it says it’ll be released nationwide in stores like PLAZA and It’s demo and… hmm… My japanese’s so broken XD I can’t figure out if it’ll be onlin!

        And definitely! I’d be really happy to see a new range from her! T_T Hope it’ll be really soon though!!!

  5. jodie said, on April 25, 2011 at 5:05 pm

    ioSJDFSIDGJS SPAZZZ I WANT THE SET LAAAAAAAAAA
    + whee im back from easter camp.. good stuff 😀

    • Jae said, on April 26, 2011 at 11:18 am

      HAHAHA. HAPPY VERY BELATED EASTER JODIE BABY!

      • jodie said, on April 26, 2011 at 11:57 am

        YOU TOO JAEJAE!
        :DDDDDDDDD argh i wanna go back to camp…

  6. sundrenched said, on April 25, 2011 at 9:24 pm

    Hey I’m back from HK and ready to stalk your blog once more! The dollywink set looks so good >.<

    Bourjois, one of the sasa like shops, are selling melliesh. At like half price =\ I got melliesh lash 2 and 3 for 7 sgd bucks each! They sell the blushes and the eyeliner, but I didn't get those cos I have enough already!

    I went to Mac and finally got the 187 brush! After debating for a while, I decided to get the grand master of duo fiber brushes and I love it!!! Plus it's way cheaper than in Singapore so thats a plus. I finally got me some nars too *squeals*

    Sometimes I feel like online is the only place to openly share your beauty buys. When I try to share with my friends, they always give me the "why are you spending so much money on makeup" face, even though I say nothing about their bags/shoes/clothes addiction!

    • Jae said, on April 26, 2011 at 11:25 am

      HEY SUNDRENCHED!!!
      Welcome back to SG~~~! ♥
      Hehehe, I swear, HK is such a good place for makeup… I wanna swing by the place soon too…

      And hahaha, definitely! Got to love the exchange rate there T_T OMG DID YOU STOCK UP ON MY BEAUTY DIARY MASKS?! I spent a bomb purchasing locally recently and god, my wallet’s just BLEEDING right now…

      -nodding- Haha, I hear you darling… But hey, we still have our support system right here so yay. XD Personally, I firmly believe that beauty is one of the key components to an entire look, I mean… There’s only so much that other items can do… We need a good base (our bodies + skin) to hold everything together so I tend to concentrate just a little more on makeup and skincare…

      -hugs- we still love you honey!

  7. Kaila said, on April 28, 2011 at 9:26 am

    excited about the lash tutorial ❤ ❤ ❤

    • Jae said, on April 28, 2011 at 1:29 pm

      Hehe! I’ll try my best to get it up dear!


Leave a Reply

